Holiday Wish List

Keywords Philanthropy

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profit organizations and the things each needs most. This is an opportunity for businesses and individuals to make tax-deductible gifts in the spirit of the season. Anyone who wishes to contribute should contact the organization directly.

If you would like your organization to appear in the Dec. 25 list, the final list of the season, please submit your requests by 5 p.m. Dec. 21 at ibj.com/ibj-wish-list. If you have questions, please email Bonnie Maurer at bmaurer@ibj.com.

Ben’s Ranch Foundation Inc., Brose McVey, 317-258-1007, bmcvey@bensranch.org, laptop computer (Windows), laser printer, pro bono legal services, graphic art and web services, exhibit display.

Damien Center, Tyler Neal, 317-632-0123, ext. 272, damien@damien.org, office furniture for satellite locations, welcome home kits (baskets with hygiene and cleaning supplies), health and wellness kits (workout equipment, yoga mats, etc.), cold weather prep (socks, etc.), employment assistance (interview clothing).

Dove Recovery House for Women, Wendy Noe, 317-972-4584, wnoe@doverecoveryhouse.org, extra-long twin bedding, women’s hygiene products, shower caddies, Kleenex, non-perishable food.

Harrison Center for the Arts, Joanna Taft, 317-396-3886, jtaft@harrisoncenter.org, gallery track lighting, paper cutter/ trimmer, theater curtains, tablet photo booth station, two rolling office chairs.

Horizon House, Marcie Luhigo, 317-396-6394, MarcieL@horizonhouse.cc, new men’s underwear, deodorant, travel soap, travel shampoo and conditioners, travel toothpaste and brush

Institute for Affordable Transportation, Will Austin, 317-213-1088, will.austin@drivebuv.org, truck freight to Georgia and Florida (12 feet), thank you gifts for volunteers ($5-$20 value), rear axles and rims from small trucks (Ranger/S10/Tacoma), treated plywood 3/4 x 4’x 8’ sheets, ball hitches for towing (2” or 1-7/8” size)

New Hope of Indiana, Sarah Stone, 317-610-6524, sstone@newhopeofindiana.org, PPE (disposable masks, gloves, gowns), hand sanitizer, paper towels, sanitizing wipes, liquid antibacterial soap.

The Boaz Project Inc., Jim Jurgensen, 317-889-7606, jim@boazproject.org, catered breakfast for 175, commercially prepared dessert for 50, video editing, race shirts for printing, professional-quality video camera.

Trusted Mentors, Jeri Warner, 317-457-0988, jwarner@trustedmentors.org, Zoom membership, bus passes, office paper, social media services, gift cards to local grocery stores.

Dec. 11

Assistance League of Indianapolis, Barbara Mohr, 317-872-1010, president@ALindy.org, a new appropriate physical location for Operation School Bell.

Bethany Christian Services, Joseph Schulz, 317-502-1659, jschulz@bethany.org, retail gift cards, infant/toddler car seats, child-size hats/gloves/scarves, school/classroom items, cleaning supplies.

Girl Scouts of Indiana, Rose Johnson, 317-924-6816, rjohnson@girlscoutsindiana.org, tents and hammocks, board games and craft supplies, first-aid kits, child-size life jackets, camp stoves and campfire pie irons.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets in {{ count_down }} days.