Holiday Wish List

The following is a list of Indianapolis-area not-for-profits and the things each needs most. Wish List is our effort to help connect not-for-profits with people who can help them. Anyone who wishes to contribute should contact the organization directly.

Wish List is being published weekly through Dec. 24.

Requests are limited to five items or services (not cash) and must include the name of the organization, contact person’s name, telephone number and email address. Please do not submit website links to products. Submit requests at www.ibj.com/ibj-wish-list by noon Monday preceding publication.

Bethany Christian Services, Joseph Schulz, 317-502-1659, jschulz@bethany.org. Retail gift cards, infant/toddler car seats, child-size hats/gloves/scarves, school/classroom items.

Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana, Sarah Estell, 317-829-1765, sestell@gleaners.org. Disposable masks (adult), disposable masks (child), disposable gloves, reusable work gloves.

Heart and Soul Clinic, Lisa Kreag, 317-804-5782, lisa@heartandsoulcinic.org. Dental operatory chair, laptop, large flat-screen monitor for wall.

Horizon House, Marcie Luhigo, 317-396-6394, marcieL@horizonhouse.cc. New men’s underwear (M to 2XL), men’s and women’s gloves, all sizes men’s new or used coats.

Indiana United Methodist Children’s Home, Susan Bennett, 765-482-5900, susanb@iumch.org. Gift cards to restaurants/stores in $10 to $20 increments, tickets to holiday events, towels and washcloths, board games for older teens, twin size bedspreads and sheets.

Institute for Affordable Transportation, William Austin, 317-213-1088, will.austin@drivebuv.org. Gift cards for volunteers ($5-$20), 4-by-8 sheets of 3/4-inch thick plywood, garage floor coating (900 square feet), asset tracking devices, 4-by-8 sheets of insulation board (1.5 to 3 inches thick).

St. Mary’s Early Childhood Center, Shannon Mason, 317-361-4882, smason@stmarysecc.org. Children’s underwear sizes 4-8, children’s socks, children’s pants sizes 4-8, copy paper, Kroger gift cards.

The Villages, Sarah Cline, 317-775-6500, scline@villages.org. New toys for infants to children up to age 12, gift cards for youth and young adults aged 13 to 23, all sizes diapers/Pull-Ups/wipes, all sizes new shoes, household Items (pots and pans, dish sets, drinking glasses).

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}