People in the news – Nov. 30, 2009

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos
may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Sponsel CPA Group has added the following:
Jason Gritton and Amber Cash, valuation analysts; Stacey Jarrett, senior,
tax services; Mike Bedel, MBA manager, audit and other assurance services; Mary Ferguson,
manager, entrepreneurial services; Angela Holmes, manager, audit and other assurance services; Tina
, QuickBooks certified pro advisor manager, entrepreneurial services; Mo Martz, tax services
accountant; Eric Woodruff, senior, audit and other assurance services; Sarah Coffey, CPA
senior, audit and other assurance services; Liz Hemmelgarn, tax services accountant; Andy Hoover,
MCP manager, director of IT services; and Susan Hunsinger, administrative assistant.

has joined Mid America Audit & Tax as audit manager.

Jeff McFarland
has been promoted to partner with Deloitte & Touche LLP.

Dauby O’Connor &
Zaleski LLC
have added the following tax accountants: Jake Clawson, Amber Swain,
Andy Wallace, Cheryl Gregory, Brandon Harshman, Scott Lindemann,
Tony Rago, Jessica RolleTravis Roush, Katie
, Cory Vonier, Jeremy Wilson and Thomas Wilson.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following
financial services representatives: Joseph Rainier, Joel Arnold and Eric Askew.
John Compton has joined as compliance officer.

Gene Cottingham has joined Veros
as a business-consulting partner.

Roman Cortez has joined the Pyramid
Financial Solutions
as vice president, sales.

has joined Central Indiana Commuter Services as an outreach representative and Hispanic/Latino

Health Care
Dr. Roger Core, Dr.
John Lawlis
, Dr. Max Runkle and Dr. Philip Snyder of Gray Road Family Medicine
have joined the St. Francis Medical Group.

Dr. Robert W. Zicklerhas joined St.
Francis Vascular Associates

Dr. Heather Escoto, pediatric oncologist, has joined Peyton
Manning Children’s Hospital at St. Vincent

Dr. Christine Davis has joined St.Vincent
Physician Network
as an internal medicine physician. Dr. Jane Fesenmeier has joined St.Vincent
Physician Network in Brownsburg
as a board certified pediatrician.

Mike Yost has been
named executive director of marketing at Clarian Health. Tory Callaghan Castor has been
named vice president of government affairs.

St. Francis Hospital & Health Centers has named
the following: Constance “Connie” A. Brandes, director of ambulatory services; Sondra
K. Hutchison
, manager of occupational health; Sharla D. Rhodes, director of patient access; and
Jason Kaufman, director of emergency services.

Johnson Memorial Hospital has
added the following specialists: Dr. Keith Cushing, neurologist; and Dr. Samer Ali-Hasan and
Dr. Suresh A Koneswaran, cardiologists.

Miller LLP
has added the following associates: Victoria Calhoon, environmental/natural resources
practice group; Matthew Ehinger, tax practice group; Elizabeth Ellis, labor and employment
practice group; Paul Hogan, real estate practice group; Erik Long and Dominique
, business litigation practice group; and Alison Plavin, competitive business practice group.

Brian Gordon has been promoted to vice president/executive
producer and Robby Greene has been promoted to vice president/general manager at IMS Productions.

Robin Wood has joined Crossroads group of radio stations as the general manager.

Lloyd Wright, WFYI Public Broadcasting, has been elected to the PBS board of directors.

Sunny Moon has joined the American
Bridal Consulting Association
as a member.

Dr. Thomas Slama has been elected to the board
of the Infectious Disease Society of America.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.