People in the news - Dec. 7, 2009

December 5, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Elizabeth Heil has joined Marietta Financial Services Inc. as operations manager.

Somerset CPAs has added the following: Susie M. Keaton, senior manager, tax team; Kurt D. Kussman and Sean M. Rizer, senior accountants; and Jennifer L. Budreau, Lauren A. Mills and Brandon M. Walters, staff accountants.

Astbury Environmental Engineering has added the following: Aaron Miller, senior project manager; Andy Hopf, project engineer; and Christina Gantt, staff engineer.

Andra “Annie” Martinez has joined the Indiana Historical Society as vice president, development & membership. Jennifer Hiatt has joined as director, annual giving and membership, and Sara Brown has joined as assistant coordinator, education.

Noble of Indiana has named the following officers: Bill Yoerger, OneAmerica, chairman; Marissa Manlove, Indiana Grantmakers Alliance, vice chairwoman/secretary; and Ben Blanton, Baker & Daniels, treasurer. Dr. Rob Pinder, Roche Diagnostics, and Ann Smith have joined the board.

Children’s Bureau Inc. has named the following officers: Bill Brunner, J.D. Byrider, chairman; Ersal Ozdemir, Keystone Construction, vice chairman; Mike Pitts, Duke Realty, treasurer; Amy Alley, secretary; and Kathy Minx, BSA Lifestructures, immediate past chairwoman. New board members: Ann Frick, community volunteer; Kim McElroy-Jones, St. Vincent Health; Michael Newbold, Huntington National Bank; Jane Quinn, Children’s Bureau Auxiliary; and Donna Reynolds, C3 Consulting.

The Indiana Repertory Theatre has added the following new board members: Marya Rose, Cummins Inc.; Alan Mills, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; and Randy Brown, WellPoint Inc.

The Harvard Club of Indiana has elected the following officers: Andrew F. Noga, AXA Financial Group LLC, president; and Trent J. Sandifur, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, vice president.

Dawn Tripp has joined Keystone Construction as accounting assistant.

Dave Philebaum has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial representative.

Health Care
Novia CareClinics has named the following: Kristin Sheibley, client services director; Angela Altherr, new accounts project manager; Jennifer Snider, client services specialist; Robert Renihan, client operations specialist; and Elisabeth Epstein, call center specialist.

Dr. Jane Fesenmeier has joined St.Vincent Physician Network, Brownsburg, as a board-certified pediatrician.

Nabeel A. Tanveer has joined Gibson Insurance Group as the managing director for the Indianapolis office.

Frost Brown Todd LLC has added the following associates to the litigation department: Vanessa A. Davis, Lisa M. Dunkin, Takeia R. Johnson and Blake C. Thomas.

Jessica A. Moland and Stephanie Snell Chaudhary have joined Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP as associate attorneys.

John J. Emanuele has joined the intellectual property group at Baker & Daniels LLP as counsel.

Patrick James has joined Micronutrients as chairman/CEO. Kevin Perryman has joined as manager, market development.

The Indiana Chamber of Commerce has named the following new directors: Doug Banning, Miller Pipeline Corp.; Pete Bitar, XADS, Anderson; Wally Brant, Indiana Oxygen Co.; Mark Gramelspacher, CMW International Inc.; R.J. McConnell, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP; Berin McKeown, Delta Technologies, Carmel; Jamie Merisotis, Lumina Foundation for Education; Judy Nagengast, Continental Inc., Anderson; Tony Nicholas, Mussett Nicholas & Associates; Dan Philpott, Fifth Third Private Bank; and Bill Shrewsberry, Shrewsberry & Associates LLC.

Ashley N. Snell has joined the Indiana Dental Association as receptionist. Valerie Grudzien has been promoted to insurance representative, IDA insurance services.

The Indiana Municipal Management Association has added the following town managers to the board of the Indiana Association of Cities and Towns: Tom DeGiulio, Munster; Jeff Sheridan, Cumberland; and Marc Steczyk, Ferdinand.

Barbara B. Kelly, University of Indianapolis, has been named president of the board of directors for the Indiana State Nurses Association.

Real Estate
J.C. Hart Co. has added the following: JaMarcus Fanning, Ashley Benner and Jade Williams, assistant managers; Kristen Elling, accountant, property management; Deb Fuller, community manager; David Adkins and Jeff Gardner, maintenance technicians; and Mike Carpenter, maintenance supervisor.

Wanda Charles and Bill Lingle have joined Century 21 Scheetz as real estate agents.

F.C. Tucker Co. has added the following sales associates: Tamra Munn and Dennis Etnier, Carmel; Brent Blackwell and Hilda Kiebach, Northeast; Renee Fritz, West; Elizabeth Seckel and Sherri French, Meridian North; Chase Deisler and Mike McCooey, Castleton; Shannon Berry, Edward Fokken and Chelie Tait-Herthel, East; and Lisa Kinnett and Michael Kuhn, Keystone.

Bill Andria, Therese Passley and Natalie Hightower have joined the Keller Williams Realty Indianapolis Metro North Market Center.

Mark D. Larson has joined Trinitas Ventures LLC as vice president, finance and treasury.

Misti Ray has joined CityWise Real Estate Services as a residential specialist, and Stacy Holland has joined as a residential and commercial specialist.

MD Logistics Inc. has named the following: Jeff Luthman, vice president, distribution operations; and John Sell, vice president, freight forwarding and value-added solutions; and Tim Lawyer, manager, shared logistics. Chad Hodges has been promoted to director of logistics services.

Larry Swain has joined RMS-Safety as safety specialist.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus