People in the news - Dec. 14, 2009

December 12, 2009

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Indy Reads has added the following board members: Sherry Makely, Clarian Health Partners, and Terry Sarbinoff, Leadership Institute of Indianapolis.

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library board of trustees has elected the following officers: Thomas S. Shevlot, president; Jim Lingenfelter, vice president; Richard K. Bacon, secretary; and Rebecca Dixon, IMCPL’s chief financial officer, treasurer.

David Craig, Craig Consulting LLC, has been named chairman of the Dyslexia Institute of Indiana. Collette Huffman has joined as director of school-based programs.

Cadence MTC has promoted the following: Scott Simmons, director of operations management division; Dan Bush, director of operations painting division; and Gilbert Butch Zapfe, field superintendent of contracting division. Tom Wynne has joined as director of business development maintenance division.

Brad Skillman has been named president at the The Skillman Corp.

Adam Speigl and David Gaunt have joined WestPoint Financial Group as financial service representatives.

Health Care
Dr. Denise L. Johnson Miller has joined St. Francis Medical Group and named director of the St. Francis Breast Surgery Program.

Paige Dooley has been named vice president of nursing at Community Hospital East.

Dr. John Palmer Snook has joined Franklin Township Family Medicine.

Dr. Brock P. Nolan, St. Francis Medical Group, has joined St. Francis Psychiatric Associates.

Brian Evans has joined the business development team at Marsh Inc.

Shea Wynn has joined Superior Walls of the Tri-State LLC as the Indianapolis area sales representative.

Mark Vermillion has joined Genesis Plastics Welding as a sales manager.

Dayton H. Molendorp, OneAmerica Cos., has been named chairman of the LL Global board of directors.

Elizabeth Childers, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP has been named president of the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association, Indiana chapter.

Jenny Banks, IOM, has been named interim president of the Fishers Chamber of Commerce and Community and Economic Development Commission in Fishers.

The Defense Trial Counsel of Indiana has named the following officers: Mary K. Reeder, Riley Bennett & Egloff, president; Scott M. Kyrouac, Wilkinson Goeller Modesitt Wilkinson & Drummy, Terre Haute, president elect; Lonnie D. Johnson, Mallor Clendening Gordner & Bohrer, Bloomington, vice president; Jerry E. Huelat, Huelat Mack & Kreppein, Michigan City, secretary; James D. Johnson, Rudolph Fine Porter & Johnson, Evansville, treasurer; and Thomas Schultz, Schultz & Pogue, immediate past president. New directors are J. Curtis Greene, Barnes & Thornburg; Libby Valos Moss, Kightlinger & Gray; Edward L. Murphy Jr., Murphy Law Group, Fort Wayne; and Kevin C. Tyra, Tyra Law firm.

The American Institute of Architects Indiana has named the following officers: Drew White, Axis Architecture + Interiors, president; Dana Wannemacher, Barton-Coe-Vilamaa Architects-Engineers, Fort Wayne, vice president; Sarah Hempstead, Schmidt Associates, secretary; and Dan Temme, Intek, Evansville, treasurer; and Deb Kunce, Schmidt Associates, ex-officio member of the executive committee.

Indiana Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects has named the following board members: Cory Daly, Malcolm Cairns, Chris Marlow, Fred Prazeau, Dean Hill, Matt Kirkwood, Ben Jennings, Emily Kusz, Amber Berninger, Josh Schmackers, Catherine Clark and Sean Rotar.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus