People in the news – Dec. 21, 2009

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos
may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Sponsel CPA Group has added the following:
Katie Brocklehurst
, administrative assistant; Jo-Ann Lewandowski, senior, employee
benefit services; and Patrick Metallic, CEBS manager, director, employee benefit services.

Shaunette Byers has joined Marion County
Commission on Youth
as community initiatives coordinator.

Ross Brittain has joined the
National Audubon Society as the Indiana director of bird conservation.

Kennethe Vaughn
has joined United Way of Central Indiana as director of human resources.

Dan Hampton
has joined CHAMP Camp as a new board member.

Dennis A. Wimer has joined Lutheran
Child and Family Services of Indiana/Kentucky Inc.
as executive director.

Jeff Smulyan,
Emmis Communications, and Jim Morris, Pacers Sports and Entertainment, have been named co-chairs for Hoosiers
Work for Health

Jenna McCullough has joined Easter Seals Crossroads
as an employment services representative.

The Franklin Township Education Foundation has named
the following officers: Garry Stevenson, Cencor Inc., president; Rosalie Hawthorne,
Nativity Church, vice president; Mike Tapp, The Skillman Corp., treasurer; and Stephanie Snow, Eli
Lilly Federal Credit Union, secretary. New directors are Chad Cassinelli, First Indiana Bank; Elisabeth
; Sam Gray Jr.; Darlene Hayden, Indiana Members Credit Union; G. Jean
, Kitley Professional Corp.; Jaime Lira, Teachers Credit Union; Stephen R. Richwine;
Steve Stangel, The Horace Mann Cos.; Ron Fisher, Schmidt Associates; and Scott Veerkamp,
school board liaison. Advisory board members are Dr. Jonathan Mandelbaum, Indy Southside
Surgical; Ann Hanson, IPS; and Cheryll Smith, Financial Network.

Wings, Hendricks County
, has named the following officers: Greg Hylton, Indianapolis Colts, chairman;
Dan Bond
, Capstone Benefit Advisors, vice chairman; De Sanders, Citizens Energy Group, secretary;
and Dave Clark, Clark CPA Group, treasurer.

Lacy Leadership Association has named
the following officers: Bob Schultz, Borshoff, chairman; Greg Fennig, Indianapolis Power
& Light Co., chairman elect; Julie Burns, consultant/community volunteer, vice chairwoman and secretary;
David Forsell, Keep Indianapolis Beautiful Inc., vice chairman; Bill Harris, Fifth Third
Bank, vice chairman; Susan Matthews, Borshoff, vice chairwoman; Shelley Johnson, Allman
& Co. CPAs P.C., treasurer; and John Baker, National Wine & Spirits Inc., past chairman. New directors
are Katy Allen, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis; Hugh Baker, Schmidt Associates;
Scott Brown, Katz Sapper & Miller, LLP; Kathy Cabello, Cabello Associates; Matthew
, Krieg DeVault LLP; Travis DiNicola, Indy Reads; Sandra Emmanuel, S. Emmanuel
& Associates LLC; Liz Hoover, Hoover Financial Advisors; Andrea McGordon, The National
Bank of Indianapolis; Susan McKenna, community volunteer; Richard Miles, WFYI; Steve
, CE Solutions Inc.; Mark Palmenter, Wellpoint Inc.; Kendra Patrick, Central
Indiana Community Foundation; Lee Ann Vriesman, Children’s Bureau Inc.; Nichole Wilson,
Community Health Network; Christine Woodward-Duncan, Woodward-Duncan Consulting LLC; and Kelly Young,
Baise Communications.

Kevin Sullivan
has joined RLTurner Corp. as chief estimator.


Al Stanley has been named chief information officer at the Indianapolis Airport Authority.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}