People in the news - Jan. 4, 2010

January 2, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

RJ Pile LLC has promoted the following: Jason Phillips, Jeremy Kopeck, and Trisanna Mills, supervisor; and Josh Holden, senior accountant. Katie Fisher has been added as a staff accountant.

Stacey L. Spencer has joined Greenwalt CPAs as the employee benefit services manager.

Kathy Hopkins has joined Simons Bitzer & Associates as controllership specialist, and Michelle Gill has joined as technical service administrator. Michelle Goshert has been promoted to accounting analyst.

H&R Block has named the following office leaders for central Indiana tax operations: Lashonya Young, Dawn Glenn, Tia Ingram, Tisha Thompson, Theresa Hayes, Paul McAtee, Debbie Terry, Rosemary Grant, Denetha Quarles, Natasha Danforth, Becky Gluff, Rhonda Burdine, Dan Yowell, Dick DeTorre, Louise Harris, Shelly Rosales, Rennie Calidonio, Kim Harrington, Eric Amundson, Carl Schultheis, Michele Hodges, Pat Jones, Dave Duncan, Carol Moulton, Christ Pole, Beverly Smith, Michelle Vollmer, Mark Anderson, Dan Fisher, Mark Brimmer, Judy Mummert, Charrise Martin, Kate Thomas, Brenda Lenar, Vicki Anderson, Patty Richards, Ray Hudson, Bonita Hood and Maya Sanders, Indianapolis; Bill Cole and Brenda Seliger, Greenwood; Janis Troxell, Plainfield; Nancy Harbaugh, Lebanon; Tina Redmon, Greenfield; Linda Tigges-Silva, Carmel; Ron Ilk and Amy Williams, Noblesville; Pat Gregerson, Zionsville; and Sandy Vincent, Westfield. H&R Block has named the following instructors: Becky Gluff, Rosemary Grant, Liz Khamis, Sarah Kinney, LaTasha Malone, Robyn McMahon, Judy Mummert, John Tatman and Susan Wiggenhorn.

Christopher E. Moore and Victoria A. Musick have joined Aspire CPAs PC as tax specialists.

Andrea R. Lewman has joined Kelley Hardesty Smith and Co.

Michael Summers and Jennifer Schrier have been promoted to managers at BKD LLP.

Kevin Kennedy Associates has added the following: Ashley Hicks, marketing coordinator, and Brenda Ball, accounting coordinator. Karen Kovert has been promoted to marketing specialist.

Astbury Environmental Engineering Inc. has added the following: Leslie Weaver-Steinert and Casey Diercks, business development.

Mark Carlson has been transferred to Professional Service Industries Inc., Indianapolis office, as chief engineer.

CSO Architects has named the following: associate principals: Brandon Bogan, Jim Funk, Joe Raper, Rosemary Rehak; senior associates: Jim Porter, Dan Brueggert, Derek Gerow, Julie Huang, Ed Overbeck, April Dowdle, Bob Kulka; and associates: Laura Moriarity, Laura Schellinger, James Defalque, Cynthia Lyons, Randy Robison, Amanda Gebhart, Eric Knott, Ying Zhang, Rene Martinez and J’nai Stuller.

The Regional Performing Arts Center Foundation has added the following directors: Frank Basile, Ersal Ozdemir, Eric Stovall and John Thompson.

Dave Lawrence has been named president of the Arts Council of Indianapolis.

The Indiana Supreme Court’s Board of Law Examiners has named the following officers: Leslie C. Shively, president; Jon B. Laramore, vice president; Maria Pabon Lopez, secretary; and Gilbert King Jr., treasurer.

Daniel L. Brassard, Jasper, has been named chief financial officer and deputy commissioner for finance at the Indiana Department of Transportation.

Health Care
St.Vincent Foundation has named the following new board members: John Marshall, BremnerDuke Healthcare Real Estate; Todd Maurer, Halakar Properties Inc.; Jim Powers, Crowe Horwath LLP; Todd Rokita, Indiana Secretary of State; Roberta Walton; and Mary Clare Broadbent.

Deborah Lee has been named chief nursing officer at Westview Hospital.

Dr. Javier F. Sevilla Martír has been named assistant dean for diversity affairs at the Indiana University School of Medicine.

Dr. Tamika Dawson has joined IU Family Medicine at OneAmerica Tower, as the practice’s fifth board-certified primary care doctor. Dr. Jeffrey A. Kons has been named medical director.

Clarian Health has named the following: Maureen Weber, director of community outreach & engagement; Stacia A. Gowens, manager, physician liaison services; Roys Laux, director, brand and service line marketing; Joe Arruta, vice president, supply chain operations; Margie Smith-Simmons, public relations manager; and Jennifer Strempka, communications specialist.

Dr. Felipe Perez has joined Clarian Senior Health Center at Methodist Hospital and oversees the Acute Care for Elders Consult Service at Methodist as medical director.

Donn M. Koonce has joined Lupke Rice Insurance as director of business development.

Tim D. Leman has been named president of Gibson Insurance Group.

Shelley R. McCoy has joined Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP as an associate.

Endangered Species Chocolate has promoted the following: Troy Bode, western regional sales manager; Monica Erskine, senior communications coordinator; Amy Hollrah, senior graphic designer; Becky Kingery, director of quality and new product development; Nick Lee, director of online development; Kelly Meinken, director of marketing; Natalia Wolting, customer service and communications coordinator; Stephanie Wroblewski, sales coordinator; and Irene Zamora, quality coordinator.

Michele Kiefer has been named director of sales at the Cumulus Media radio cluster which includes 95.5 WFMS, 104.5 WJJK and 93.9 FM.

Doug Hilder has joined the Hamilton County Express Employment Professionals as an employment specialist.

Gilbert Holmes has been named executive director of ACLU of Indiana. New board memebers are Paul Newman, IU School of Law Bloomington; Elizabeth Friedland, community volunteer and activist; and Tomerial Brooks, clinical social worker, Anderson.

The Metropolitan Indianapolis Board of Realtors has named the following new board members: Beth Ford, Abstract & Title of Marion County, Avon; Robert Goar, R.D. Goar Co.; Roger Lundy, Keller Williams Indianapolis Metro North, Carmel; and Cate Waggoner, F.C. Tucker Co., Greenwood.

Mark Bowersox has been named executive director of Indiana Manufactured Housing Association of Recreation Vehicle, Indiana Council.

Drew McClay has been promoted to project engineer at August Mack Environmental Inc. Nancy Wade has joined as the health and safety project manager.

Becky Inman has joined customer service relations at Security Home Inspections.


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus