People in the news – Jan. 11, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos
may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Jessica Rollins, Austin Lehman
and Ryan Bowden have joined the audit department of LM Henderson & Co. LLP. Kurtis
and Jackie Cordier have joined the tax department.

Bill Harlow
has joined Katz Sapper & Miller LLP as director of business development.

Shawn D.
has joined Ent:Imler CPA as a tax manager. Jacob M. Tobison and Craig
B. Todderud
have joined as staff accountants. Josh T. Sickler has been promoted to audit manager.

Jessica N. Gahl, Lewis Wagner,
has been elected to the board of TheraPets of Indiana.

Charles F. Miller has
been named development director for the International Children’s Heart Foundation.

G. Morris
has joined Metro Ministries Inc. as executive director. Mark L. Eutsler, Indiana Wesleyan
University College of Adult and Professional Studies, has been named president of the board of directors. Sandi Holstein
has been named the 2010 governor for the Indiana South Optimist District.

Anne Polcz
, Indiana University, and Emily Heimann have joined Best Buddies Indiana
as new directors.

Matt Byington, Tim Clark, and Sheniece Coley
have joined Starfish Initiative as scholar specialists. Paul Best has joined as administrative

Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana has added the following: Troy Minton,
GW Commercial Services, supervisor, Major General Emmett J. Bean Federal Center; and Christina Carter, Greenwood
Store, assistant manager. Heather Duer has been promoted to assistant manager, Shelbyville store, and Jerry
, Goodwill Outlet Store – West, assistant manager.

The Arts Council of Indianapolis
has named the following officers: Erik Johnson, Borshoff, chairman; Shawn Mulholland, BSA
LifeStructures, immediate past chairman; W. Tobin McClamroch, Bingham McHale LLP, vice chairman; Valerie
, Somerset CPA’s P.C., treasurer; and Bryce Bennett, Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP,
secretary. New board members are Ted Givens, Blackburn Architects; Denise Herd, H2H Group;
Frank Basile, community volunteer/arts philanthropist; Mike Blanchet, Community Hospitals
of Indianapolis; and Yvonne Shaheen, community volunteer/arts philanthropist. Dan Appel
has joined the board of advisors. Mark Varnau, community arts leader, has been named chairman of the board
of advisors.

Horizon House has named the following officers: Jon Laramore, Baker
and Daniels, president; Joe Slaughter, Herff-Jones, vice president; Brian Ramsey, KPMG,
treasurer; and Scott Burns, PNC, secretary. New directors are Ericka Embry,
Embry Media & Production; Pat Gamble-Moore, Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership;
and Teresa Wessel.

Women’s Fund of Central Indiana has named the following
options class ten members: Melissa Avery, Avery & Cheerva LLP; Tiffany Barnes,
St. Vincent Health; Monica Boldt, Jennifer Cross, Shelli McDonald,
Jennifer Morris
, Kelli Reifel and Melanie Claymon, community volunteers; Kelli
, Somersaults LLC; Lauren Edmundson, The Cohen Family Foundation; Quiana
, Indiana Black Expo Inc.; Danielle Harbor, Indianapolis Power & Light Co.; Jennifer
, The Wellness Community; Reilly Kimmerling, IceMiller; Stephanie Lesher,
Luv Ink; Courtney Lin, Eli Lilly and Co.; Andrea McGordon, The National Bank of Indianapolis;
Katie Meister, WellPoint Inc.; Susan Russell, Mayfair Lane; and Katie Zarich,
Indianapolis Museum of Art.

Charles A. Cohen, Cohen Garelick & Glazier, has been named to
the Jewish Federations of North America’s Budget Committee.

Tim Harms has joined the American
Heart Association
as communications director.

, St. Francis Healthcare Foundation, has been named to the board of directors for the Paramount School
of Excellence

Sheela N. Yadav has been named dean at the University of Indianapolis
School of Business

Health Care
Tobi Reidy
has been named a fellow of the Indiana University School of Medicine colon and rectal residency program at Kendrick
Regional Center for Colon and Rectal Care, based at St. Francis Hospital–Mooresville


Craig Pavitt has been promoted to group sales manager at the Conrad Indianapolis.

Ice Miller LLP has named the following partners:
Katrina Clingerman, employee benefit issues for state and local governmental employers;
Amy Fisher, drug and medical device practice group; Alex Forman, intellectual property group
and the green industries initiative; Kim Metzger, litigation group; and Andrew Vento, personal
services practice group.

William W. Gooden has joined Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn.

Joey Viselli has been named vice president,
marketing, for Knauf Insulation North America.

Tom Alvarez has joined Real Images Video Productions Inc. as a writer/producer.

Tim Ragsdale has been named vice president
of sales and marketing at Serigraphics. Matt Fuller has been named vice president of development.

Karen Bartrom has been elected to
president of the American Academy of Professional Coders, Indianapolis chapter.

Waylon Peterson, Investment, Trust and IRA Services, has been named a board member of the National
Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, Northern Indiana chapter

Duane Etienne,
CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions, has been named to serve on the national advisory committee for the U.S. Administration
on Aging’s Community Innovations for Aging in Place


Tom Peck has joined Meyer Najem as executive vice president of real

Joe Kempler has joined the F.C. Tucker Co., Carmel office.

Learfield Sports has named the following to its Indiana University
sports properties entity: Rob Louthain, general manager, and Jennifer Agramonte, account

Jill L. Ewing has been named director of association management at The Corydon
Group LLC.

John F. “Jeff” Whorley Jr. has been named president of,
college planning and student aid advisory service.

The Indianapolis
has added the following: Brian McLaughlin, promotions coordinator; and Kyle Fisher
and Hannah Guess, ticket sales executives. Bruce Schumacher has been named director of special

Chris Simms has been named
owner of the Concert Group Logistics, Indianapolis station.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}