People in the news – Jan. 18, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People
submissions form
. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information,


Mike Frick has re-joined the Indiana Treasurer of State’s Office
as deputy treasurer and portfolio manager.

Baker & Daniels LLP downtown office has named the following partners: Ryan C. Barker
and Brad R. Maurer, intellectual property; Philip J. Gutwein II, benefits and executive
compensation group; Shiv Ghuman O’Neill, construction and real property litigation group; and Daniel
R. Roy
, Matthew T. Albaugh and April E. Sellers, business litigation group.
Janelle Blankenship
, business and corporate finance group, has been named partner at the 96th Street office.

Professional Insurance Agents of Indiana Inc. has
named the following officers: Larry Mayfield, Zeller Insurance Agency Inc., Columbus, president; Timothy
Berner and Co. Inc., Fort Wayne, president-elect; James W. Mansfield, Mansfield Insurance
Agency Inc., Lawrenceburg, vice president; and James Funk, Central Insurance Associates Inc., treasurer.
Kevin Wheeler, Cardinal Insurance Services Inc., has been named to the board.

The Indiana
Bankers Association
has named the following officers: Michael K. Bauer, Community
Bank Shares of Indiana, New Albany, chairman; David M. Geis, Jackson County Bank, Seymour, first
vice chairman; Patrick J. Glotzbach, New Washington State Bank, Charlestown, second vice chairman;
Roger K. Cromer, Crossroads Bank, Wabash, immediate past chairman; S. Joe DeHaven,
Indiana Bankers Association, president and CEO. Southeast Region Directors are Michael W. Newbold,
president of the central Indiana region, Huntington National Bank; Robert D. Heuchan, Mutual Savings Bank,
Franklin; and Larry Myers, First Savings Bank, FSB, Clarksville.

The Greater Lawrence
Chamber of Commerce
has named the following officers: Pat O’Brien, American Family Insurance,
chairman; James Joven, Lawrence Township Small Claims Court Judge and Lewis & Wilkins, first vice chairman;
James Masur, Robert York & Associates, second vice chairman; Jason Kieninger, Teipen
Selander Poynter & Ayes, treasurer; and Jim Huguenard, Lighten Your Load Concierge Service, secretary.
New directors are David Ring, Indiana Funeral Care; Joe Heckman, Community Health Network,
David Brandvik, Sagamore Advisors of Raymond James & Associate; John Bryant, Primetime
Liquors; Phil Terry, Monarch Beverage; and Bill Cathcart, Management 2000 Inc.

The Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce has named the following officers: Bob
, FedEx Express, chairman; John Neighbours, Baker & Daniels, vice chairman/chairman elect;
William R. Neale, Krieg DeVault LLP, secretary; John Thompson, First Electric Supply, treasurer;
Roland M. Dorson, Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce, president. New board members are Jeff
, Indianapolis Motor Speedway; Ed Bonach, Conseco; Thomas P. Brown, United
Water; Cal Burleson, Indianapolis Indians Baseball Club; Lourdes Caballero, State Farm Insurance
Cos.; John Clark, Indianapolis Airport Authority; Rob Hillman, Anthem Blue Cross & Blue
Shield of Indiana; Nancy Huber, Fifth Third Bank; Andy Mattingly, Forum Credit Union; Jamie
, Lumina Foundation; Bryan Mills, Community Health Network; John Talley,
ProLiance Energy LLC; and Don Welsh, Indianapolis Convention and Visitors Association.

, The Hagerman Group, has joined the board of the Fishers Chamber of Commerce.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}