People in the news – Jan. 25, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos
may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Jim Chesterfield, Benefit Consultants
Inc. and Charlie Schlegel, Challenge Foundation Academy, have joined the Young Audiences Indiana

Fairbanks has added the following: Laura Meyer, development coordinator;
Veronica Leffler and Kasey Miller, business development representatives; and Andrea
, human resources manager.

Indiana Youth Services Association has named the following
officers: David Westenberger, Foundations for Youth, Columbus, president; Jon Bennett, Children’s
Bureau, vice president; Frank Shambo, NIPSCO, treasurer; and Cindy Kinnarney, Regions Bank,
Bloomington, secretary. New board members are Alan Cloe, WFYI; Kathleen Baldwin, Tell Kathleen
Anything; Rebecca Polcz, Indiana University Office of Government Relations; Jeffery Fanter,
Ivy Tech Community College; and Guy Hayes, United Way of Central Indiana.

Amber Striegel
has joined the United Way of Central Indiana as a communications manager in the strategic marketing and communications

Women’s Fund of Central Indiana has named the following officers: Ann
, Indianapolis Power & Light Co., chairwoman; Julie Manning Magid, IU Kelley School of
Business, vice chairwoman; and Elaine Bedel, Bedel Financial Consulting, vice chairwoman elect. Melissa
Proffitt Reese
, Ice Miller LLC and Renee Washington, Northrop Grumman Information Technology Inc.
have been named members serving three-year terms. Julie Bowen and Lindsey Rabinowitch, community
volunteers, have been named ex-officio members.

Meg Christensen, Bingham McHale LLP, has been
named president of the Trusted Mentors board. New members are Chris Kothe, Somerset CPA’s;
Natara Sampson, Rolls Royce Corp.; Dr. Shelly Barkat, Castleton Chiropractic Clinic; and
Jessica Journey, IUPUI.

The Regional Performing Arts Center in Carmel has named
the following: Jeremy M. Hatch, director of development, and John R. Hughey, public relations

The Indiana State Museum Foundation has named the following officers: Bill Browne
, Ratio Architects, chairman; Kyle Hupfer, Proliance Energy, vice chairman; Nancy Jordan,
Lincoln National Financial Corp., secretary; and Clint Pletcher, Lake City Bank, treasurer. New directors
are Eleanor F. Bookwalter, Polly H. Hix, Katharine Kruse, James A. Rodefeld, Alice
and Judy Warren, civic leaders; Andrew Dahlem, Eli Lilly and Co.; Timothy
, B&D Consulting; Michael Hall, Stifel Nicolaus & Co. Inc.; Sandra Kemmish,
Lincoln Financial Foundation; Joseph E. Loftus, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Gregory L. Pemberton,
Ice Miller LLP; Mark Pescovitz, IU School of Medicine; John G. Rapp, Associated Orthodontists;
Mark Shublack, Ice Miller LLP; and Michael Westfall, Parkview Health Systems Inc.

Promising Futures of Central Indiana has added the following new board members: Mark Durr,
JBS United, Inc.; Jane Merrill, attorney; and Chris Werth, Boomerang Development LLC.

Beth Gehlhausen, Gehlhausen Consulting, has been named interim executive director of Coburn
Place Safe Haven

Paul Okeson
has joined Keystone Construction Corp. as vice president of business development.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}