People in the news – Feb. 1, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to
appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos
may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Jason Kieninger and Jeff Thomas
have been promoted to partners/shareholders at Teipen Selanders Poynter & Ayres PC.

has joined Ent: Imler CP PC as a senior staff accountant.

Jim Pezzanite
has joined Clifton Gunderson as the Indiana practice leader for Internal Revenue Service tax controversy
& risk management.

BKD LLP’s Indianapolis office has added the following staff accountants:
Madeline E. Bard, Darin D. Brown, Samuel M. Brown, Caleb R. Bullock,
Terrence J. Chapman, Krista B. Dozier, Eric W. Flueckiger, Michael
L. Fortman
, Jon A. Freeland, Sandra K. Fuller, Sarah L. Goodnight, John H. Herrel, Kaitlin A. Lewis, David
S. Martin, Stephanie L. Miller
, Joe M. Porter, Miranda K. Wilkinson, Madeleine
C. Witt
and Shu Zhao.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations

Jay Mattingly has joined Roundpeg as an account executive.

has added the following: Angela Fredette, business analyst; Carla Harness, senior accountant;
and Casey Hutton and Maraysa Raffensparger, program coordinators.

has joined Westlake Design as a Web developer.


Scott L. Dombrowski has joined Patriot Engineering and Environmental Inc. as environmental
project manager, Indianapolis office.

Tad Lupton has joined Brenner Design Inc.

M&I Bank has promoted the following: Jeff
, senior vice president, region marketing manager; and Julie Hughes, executive vice president,
regional chief credit officer. Dan Hatfield has joined as regional executive vice president and regional
manager of commercial real estate, and Shawn Bullock has joined as a regional senior vice president, commercial
real estate division.

Mark Maloney has joined M&I Bank as the mortgage region
state sales manager.

Erin Shaw has joined The Huntington Investment Co. as senior
area manager.

Scenario B. Adebesin has been promoted to senior vice president and manager of community
development for Fifth Third Bank, Central Indiana.


Curtiss Quirin has joined Easter Seals Crossroads as chief operating
officer, industrial services division.

Jeff Smith, Harry & Izzy’s, has been named a
trustee for the Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library board of trustees.

Outrun the
Sun Inc.
has named the following officers: Dr. Keeter D. Sechrist, Dermatology Inc., president;
Robert L. Martin, Wagner & Associates, vice president; Mary J. Tempel, Dermatology Inc.,
secretary; Carter Wolf, Indianapolis Art Center, treasurer. New board members are Dr. John
, Regenstrief Institute Inc.; L. Scott Hainey, WISH TV; Steven Holland,
One America; Lisa Juillerat, Emmis Communications; Jonna MacDougall, Indiana University
School of Law-Indianapolis; Matthew Morris, Indiana University Foundation; Vicki
; John Watts, Watts Medical; and Tricia Yoder,
Community Hospitals.

Legacy House has named the following officers: Chris Grider,
Grider Law Office, chairman; Frances Kelley, Indiana Professional Licensing Agency, vice chairperson; Becky
, National City, treasurer; and Megan Brown, St.Vincent Hospital, secretary. New members are
Brad Hartz, Veolia Water, Vanessa Lopez, Lopez Law Office; and Jackie Williams,
Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

Giving Sum has named the following officers:
Marty Posch, IUPUI, president; Darrin Brooks, Anacore Inc., vice president; Kelly
, Rolls-Royce, secretary; and Dave Sears, Exact Target Inc., treasurer. New directors are
Ryan Brady, Central Indiana Community Foundation; Linda Broadfoot, Keep Indianapolis BeautifuI
Inc.; Brendan Crews, Bob Block Fitness Equipment; Julie Cromer, NCAA; Joy Fischer,
Ice Miller LLP; Randy Henry, Duke Realty; Sara Forbes, SFL Consulting; Chris Novotney,
Gregory & Appel Insurance; Marc Pfleging, Baker & Daniels LLP; Emily Sellers, Indiana
Campus Compact; Darcey Palmer-Shultz, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana; Jenny Skehan,
Keep Indianapolis Beautiful Inc.; and Jeremy Walthall, Butler University.

Starfish Initiative
has named the following board of governors: Derrick Feldmann, Achieve; Ralph Jones, Amerisure
Insurance; Tabitha McMahon, Upward Focus LLC; and Rebecca Denison Schultz, d2p LLC. Rodney
has joined as scholar specialist.

Shannon Cochran has been promoted to manager
of new business development for United Way of Central Indiana. Lisa Warner has joined as
a donor-relations manager and Justine Young as a donor relations associate. Christine McIntyre-Craig
has joined as the Hendricks County coordinator, youth as resources staff.


Shiel Sexton has promoted the following: Carrie Wagner, Ryan Anderson,
Eric Jesch, project engineers; Brad Dwelle, senior project manager; Steve Lehe,
senior project engineer; and Chris Tarwater, superintendent.


Jason Andrews has been named branch manager at Ameriprise Financial, Indianapolis.

Tom Welch and John Sharp have joined City Securities Corp. as financial
advisors, north branch.

Health Care
Damita Williams has
been named chief nursing officer and vice president of patient care services at Clarian North Medical

Dr. Andy R. Dillingham has joined St.Vincent Physician Network in Carmel
as a board certified family medicine physician.

 Dr. James Perry has been elected president
of the St. Francis Hospital-Mooresville medical staff.

Dr.Kristine M. Powell
has joined St.Vincent Physician Network as a board certified pediatrician.


Mark Andrews has been named CEO at Knauf Insulation, North American
operations. Bob Claxton has been named senior vice president of finance and administration, North American

Trevor Carter and Stuart
, Baker & Daniels LLP, have been named to editorial advisory boards with Law360, a daily
newswire for business lawyers.

Real Estate
Century 21 Scheetz
has added the following agents: Christine Blevins, Joseph Braun, Heather Burries,
David Crafton, Helen Ellis, Urszula Gieker, Lynn Gottschalk,
Gerry Holman, Gary Kerr, Bill Lingle, Kevin Ochs, Nikki
, Steffenie Salzmann and Ashley Sickler.

Christine Hendricks
has been named broker at Ready To Call Home LLC.

F.C. Tucker’s Fishers office
has added the following: Roger Haag; Andee Dowd, client service manager; Morgan
, marketing manager; and Nicole Rendaci, Linda West and Donna Whitham,

Kathy Carr Hulbert has joined Indiana Land Title Association as executive

Kellea Wright has been promoted
to unit manager at Lia Sophia, Greenwood. Brittney Mechenich has been promoted to division
manager, Mooresville.

Kent Burns has joined Protis Executive Innovations.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}