People in the news - Feb. 8, 2010

February 6, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Promising Futures of Central Indiana has added the following new board members: Mark Durr, JBS United, Inc.; Jane Merrill, attorney; and Chris Werth, Boomerang Development LLC.

Jacquelyn K. Groth has been named vice president of finance and strategic planning at the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra.

Project Home Indy has elected the following officers: Kristen Schunk Moreland, KPMG, president; Harry McFarland, HTM Consulting, vice president; Leachia Kern, Belden Inc., treasurer; Carrie Powers Russell, assistant treasurer; and Cindy Collier, Cindy Collier Consulting LLC, secretary.

The Business Ownership Initiative has named the following new board members: Fred Medley, Old National Bank, and Erin Albert, Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

Tom Bartenbach has been named executive director of the Damien Center.

The SullivanMunce Cultural Center of Zionsville has elected the following officers: Peggy Buchanan, president; Kelly Masoncup, community volunteer, vice president; David Ruffer, community volunteer, treasurer; and Cindy Madrick, Cornerstone Environmental Health & Safety, secretary. New members are Amy Ahlersmeyer, Hetrick Communications; Steven Cracraft, Bingham McHale; Rena Elsner, Wendy Fortune Neal, and Susan Nuss, community volunteers; Steven Gates, National Bank of Indianapolis; Deb Gossman, Sallie Mae; Cindy Newcomer and Lynn Stokely, artist and community volunteers; David Rausch, David Rausch Architects; Ross Reller, Resource Commercial Real Estate; Ann Van Horn, Guild representative; and Allison Wharry, consultant. Honorary trustees are Roger Burrus, Ellen Butz, John Crisel, Stan Evans, Jim Haines, Betsy Harris, Drew Kogan, Jerry Munson and Lee Anne Shiller.

Wesley L. Mantooth and Chad R. Hahn have been named principals and stockholders of Gibson Insurance Group.

Gregory & Appel Insurance has added the following: Scott McGinness, commercial producer, property and casualty department; and Dennis Nash, benefits consultant, employee benefits group.

Heather Wysong Zaiger has been named partner at Cohen Garelick & Glazier.

Brandt N. Hardy has joined Plunkett Cooney, Indianapolis office, as a senior attorney.

Douglas R. Brown has been named a partner at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP. Trenton F. Hahn has joined as an associate.

Indianapolis Commercial Real Estate Women has named the following officers: Esther Carter-Day, M&I Bank, president; Marsha Gray, SESCO Group, past president; Dee Headley, Colliers Turley Martin Tucker, president elect 2011; Brooke Augustin, NAI Olympia Partners, delegate; Shokrina Radpour Beering, Plunkett & Cooney, secretary; and Jennifer Mathews Miner, treasurer. New directors are Kitty Barbaglia, Pedcor Investments LLC; Jane Butler, Key Bank National Association; and Diana Kay Hunt.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus