People in the news – Feb. 22, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear.
Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to
and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent
as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Health Care
Carla L.C. Baxter has joined CareGivers Inc. as director, promotions and community relations.
Ceil Upchurch has joined as a low vision specialist.

 Dr. Clark Perry has joined Diabetes, Internal Medicine and Endocrinology, a Community Physicians
of Indiana

Kristen M. Carroll and Jennifer M. Herrmann have been named partners at Kightlinger
& Gray LLP

Kevin Thompson has been named business manager of Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP.
Debbie Fennessy has been named human resources manager.

Jill Wangler has joined Fineline Printing Group as director of marketing and Laurie
has joined as account manager.

The Design Build Institute of America, Great Lakes Region, has named the following officers:
Pat Miller, Baker & Daniels, president; Wes Nicholson, CPM Construction, vice president;
John Voigt, Brownsburg Community Schools, treasurer; Pam McNealy, Hunt Construction Group,
secretary; and Lewie Wallace, Purdue University, past president.

Indiana Economic Development Association has named the following officers: Darrell Voelker,
Harrison County Economic Development Corp., president; William Dory, Greencastle-Putnam County Development
Ctr., vice president; Susan Borries Reed, IMPA, secretary; Julie Ashmore, treasurer; Michael
, Duke Energy, past president. New directors are Kathy Ertel, Jennings County Economic Development
Commission; Vicki Kellerman, Economic Development Corp. of Greensburg/Decatur Co.; Nolan ‘Skip’
, Logansport-Cass County ED Foundation; Cheryl Morphew, Johnson County Development Corp.; Corey
, Economic Development Partners of Jefferson County Indiana; Connie Neininger,
White County Economic Development; Diane Thalmann, NIPSCO; Jim Tidd, Miami County Economic
Development Authority; and Alan Tio, Whitley County EDC.

The Social Health Association of Indiana Inc. has named the following officers: Natalie Dean,
Ice Miller LLP, president; Elliott Pinkie, Hoover Hull LLP, first vice president; Mary Lett,
M M Lett Associates, second vice president; Darren Bridge, First Merchants, treasurer; and Stephanie
, secretary. New directors are Marla Lenz, Purdue University; Cindy Mitchell,
Clarian Health; Audrey Satterblom, Indianapolis Public Schools; John Slatten, Slatten &
Co.; Mitch Still, Key Bank; and Penny Wright, RN.

Sam Calderon has been named president of health care and hospitality sales for the Americas at Office360.

Pamela S. Hrubey, Eli Lilly and Co., has been named chairwoman of the board of the Better Business
Bureau of Central Indiana

John Nadelin has joined Safis Solutions as a senior compliance advisor.

Lee W. Johnson has joined USA Gymnastics as the senior director of marketing.

Mark Apple has joined the Indianapolis Motor Speedway sales department as a business development
account executive.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}