People in the news - March 15, 2010

March 13, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Clifton Gunderson has added the following to the Indianapolis Client Service Center: Olga V. Hall and Daniel D. Seligman, associates, tax services; Joseph M. Cholewa, Nathaniel J. Wynia and Kenisha B. DeVaul, associates, assurance services; and Kira R. Coy, associate, assurance commercial.

Felicia Rupp has joined Greenwalt CPAs a tax staff member, and Nancy Gruesser has joined as a tax manager. Linda M. Droege has joined as an administrative assistant, entrepreneurial and tax services groups.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
VMS, A BioMarketing Co., promoted the following: Jennifer Stultz, communications associate; Linsey Giant, program manager; Abby Fogarty and Jane Brooks, on site program managers. Elisha Wright has joined as program manager, patient education and adherence, and Michelle Weber and Laura Beeson have joined as program coordinators, strategic meetings management. Jacqueline Baker has joined as vice president, client services. Kelsey Rigdon has joined as program coordinator.

Debbie Musgrave has joined Jessica White Associates as director of client services.

Gerald T. Sanders has joined Schmidt Associates as an HVAC designer.

Darci J. Thomas has been named regional office manager for HRP Associates Inc., Indiana office.

Colleen Bruce has joined Huntington Bank as vice president and relationship manager of retirement plan services.

Scenario B. Adebesin has been promoted to senior vice president and manager of community development for Fifth Third Bank, Central Indiana.

The Indianapolis Children’s Choir has added the following board members: Greg Sinise, Sinise & Associates, and Tim White Indianapolis Power & Light Co.

Cathy Ritchie has joined Girl Scouts of Central Indiana as chief operating officer.

Brian Blessing, Marsh, has joined the board of Best Buddies Indiana.

The Indiana Debate Commission has elected the following board: Amos Brown III, Radio One Indianapolis, and columnist for The Indianapolis Recorder; Thomas E. Carroll, Lakeshore Public Television, Merrillville; Marco Dominguez, IndyvisionTV; Tim Harmon, South Bend Tribune, South Bend; Barbara King, North Vernon Plain Dealer & Sun, North Vernon; Mizell Stewart III, Evansville Courier & Press, Evansville.

Conner Prairie Interactive History Park has added the following directors: Jane Niederberger, My Heath Care Manager Inc.; Christopher Clapp; Gary Reynolds, Reynolds Farm Equipment Inc., Reynolds Rentals and Reynolds Turf Equipment; and Karen Hill, Collina Ventures.

Sheryl Forte has joined Safe Sitter Inc. as development manager.

Douglas C. Pileri, IBM Global Services, has joined the board of Music for All.

Pepper Construction has promoted the following: Keri Ames, marketing director; Grant Goldman, director of business development; Caine Dewitt, project foreman; Jennifer Kuhn, senior project accountant; Nick McLaughlin and Josh Schoon, project engineers; and Kevin Stafford, quality manager. Katie Myers has joined as marketing coordinator and Mike Alder has joined as BIM coordinator.

Patrick J. Delaney has joined Met Life Home Loans as a mortgage consultant.

Health Care
Dr. Gregory Strock has joined the Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Services for Methodist Sports Medicine/The Orthopedic Specialists as lead physiatrist.

Dr. Kral Varhan, St. Francis Medical Group, has joined Orthopedic Specialists at St. Francis Hospital & Health Centers.

Community Health Network has named the following: Debra Bedwell, director of Community MedCheck Express; Kelly Grabman, site manager, Community Physicians of Indiana’s County Line Medical Pavilion; Sharon Jenkins, site manager, Pendleton Medical Group, Lapel Medical Arts and Fortville Community Medicine; Teresa Miller, clinical manager, intensive care and progressive care unit at Community Hospital South; and Timothy Tapp, chief operating officer at Gallahue Mental Health Services. Jane Callahan has been promoted to vice president for physician services, and Kevin Fowler has been named chief financial officer at Community Heart and Vascular.

Katie Ferreira has joined the Indianapolis Marriott Downtown as director of catering sales.

The Institute of Real Estate Management has named the following officers: Dee Headley, Colliers Turley Martin Tucker, president; John Perine, Aspen Real Estate, president elect; Gordon Dowrey, Facility Engineering Associates, vice president; Sally Royal, Woods of Britton, treasurer; Gretchen Mensch, Colliers Turley Martin Tucker, secretary, and Kris Moore, Colliers Turley Martin Tucker, past president

Chad Qualkenbush has joined Floral Park Cemetery and Funeral Center as a funeral director.

Angela Carter has joined Barger Packaging Inc. as Midwest regional account executive.

Kesler Krieg has joined EnviroForensics a staff scientist, and Dru Shields has joined as administrative assistant.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus