People in the news – April 5, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear.
Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to
and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent
as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Sara Croft has joined Easter Seals Crossroads as the education and outreach coordinator
for the INDATA project. Alvin Alviar has joined the agency as part of the computer and assistive technology
reuse staff for the INDATA Project.

The International Center of Indianapolis has named the following directors: Florence May,
TRS, chairwoman; and vice chairs: Rajan Gajaria, Dow AgroSciences; Susan B. Sutton, IUPUI;
and Jonathan Tempel, Technicolor. Other members are Stephen J. Akard, Indiana Economic Development
Corp.; C. Monte Broaded, Butler University; Gustavo Escalante, Greater Indianapolis Chamber
of Commerce; Jane Gehlhausen, immediate past board chairwoman; Tammie S. Jones, Greater
Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce; Swadesh Kalsi, past board chairman; Brian Landis, Butler
Business Accelerator; Amy Minick Peterson, Minick Peterson LLC; M. Jacqueline Nytes, City-County
Council, District 9; Rodney Reid, RLR Associates Inc.; and Joerg Schreiber, White Arrow

NAMI Indianapolis has named the following officers: Donna Yancey, president; Kellee
, Marion County Jail, vice president; Michael Butler, Coalition for Homeless Intervention
& Prevention, treasurer; and Susan Pieples, secretary. New directors are Diane Moore,
Children’s Bureau; and Peter P. Ten Eyck, Heckman Hulett & Cracraft.

Larry J. Kunkel has been named chief operating officer at Wallington Asset Management.

Courtney Poulos has joined the Indianapolis Economic Development Inc. to oversee and enhance
business development efforts.

Andrew J. Gustin has been promoted to associate, deal generation, at Hammond Kennedy Whitney &
Co. Inc.

Kathy Ray has been named director of catering for the JW Marriott Indianapolis Downtown.

Billy Frye has been promoted to vice president of manufacturing at Kennedy Tank & Manufacturing
Co. Inc.

David Woll has been named to assist in fund-raising efforts for Lakewood-Amedex Inc.

Laura VanderLugt has joined the Indiana Dental Association as receptionist. Ashley
N. Snell
has been promoted to insurance representative, IDA insurance services.

Alison McConnell has joined Binford Redevelopment and Growth Inc. as the development director.

The INpact Medical Device Network has elected the following officers: Jon Speer, Creo Quality
LLC, president; Ryan Wolfinbarger, Catalyst Product Design Group, secretary; Larry O’Cull,
Priio, treasurer. Directors are James Clayton, GenKey Group LLC; Fran Gale, Gale Force Software
Corp.; Tom Gardner, RND Group Inc.; Ron Kern, Indesign LLC; Jill Harding,
Boundless Design; Dr. Pete Kissinger, Prosolia Inc.; and Jena Ringo, Medivative Technologies
LLC. Jeremy Hill, Bingham McHale LLP, serves in an advisory capacity to the board.

Daniel Motsinger, Krieg DeVault LLP, has been elected president of the board of the American Board
of Certification of Bankruptcy and Creditors’ Rights Attorneys

The National Junior Tennis League of Indianapolis has elected the following officers: Kyle Simmerman,
BGBC Partners LLP, president; Thomas Bennett, Thomas Bennett Painters, vice president; Jill Eder,
treasurer; and Kate Schreiber, SAHM and community volunteer, secretary. NJTL has named the following
new board members: Jacob Bradley, Frost Brown Todd LLC; Catherine Cassidy, Eli Lilly and
Co.; Mark Geiger, Deloitte & Touche LLP; Dan Hedden, H.J. Umbaugh and Associates; Bonnie
S. Jones
, consultant; and Carrie O’Connor, Eli Lilly and Co.

Don L. Hurd has been named president of the Hoosier State Press Association.

Mark W. Rutherford, Thrasher Buschmann Griffith & Voelkel PC, has been named to the board of the Advocates
for Self-Government

Michael Harding has been named owner and president of F.E. Harding Asphalt Cos.

The Indianapolis Airport Authority has added the following: Mark Hedegard, director of
business development, and Joseph Heerens, general counsel. Robert Duncan has been named
special adviser to the CEO, and Mike Medvescek has been named chief operating officer.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}