People in the news - April 19, 2010

April 17, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Shanda McPike has joined Just Marketing International as legal assistant/ contract administrator.

Borshoff has promoted the following: Megan Bulla, account manager; Amanda Payne, account manager; and Erin Pipkin, senior account director.

Fifth Third Bank, central Indiana, has added the following: David Matters, Donnie Stilts, Nikko Grant and TJ Brown, mortgage loan originators; Dan Fleming, financial center manager, Lafayette; Kevin Ringenberg, vice president, commercial banking; Todd Nierste, vice president, wealth management advisor; and Matt Sigler, vice president, private banker.

Tangram has named the following officers: David Jose, Krieg DeVault LLC, chairman; Robert Fechtman, Fechtman Law Office, vice chairman; Barry Hart, Young at Heart, secretary; and Kevin Sullivan, Katz Sapper & Miller, treasurer. Terry Johnston, Scheetz Century 21, has been named to the board. Angie Taylor has joined as director of finance, and Melissa Steele has joined as director of compliance and risk management.

Shiel Sexton Co. has added the following: Mike Lowe and John Novotny, superintendents; and Stephanie Pieper, business development coordinator. Tim Marsh has been promoted to project manager, and John Andrews has been named a partner.

Gene Margason has joined Keystone Construction as project manager.

David Wrightsman has joined Energy Systems Group as municipal utility sales manager.

The National Society of Professional Insurance Investigators, Indiana chapter, has named the following officers: Jeffrey R. Oberlies, Leeuw Oberlies & Campbell PC, president; Todd M. Burris, State Auto Insurance Co., first vice president; Donn A. Altmann, Hy-Tech Response Inc., second vice president; Richard Vasil, Indiana Farmers Mutual Insurance Co. secretary; Bart A. Myers, Forecast Adjusting Services, treasurer; andDouglas L. Haybarker, State Auto Insurance Co., past president. New board members are Tom Cockerill, State Farm Insurance Co.; Janet O’Brien, State Farm Insurance Co.; and Miriam Rich, Gonzalez Saggio & Harlan LLP. Jud Scott, Jud Scott Consulting Arborist LLC, has been named chapter delegate, and Thomas R. Haley III, Jennings Taylor Wheeler & Haley P.C., has been named the chapter newsletter editor. Mary Beth Robinson, NSPII, has been named the executive secretary.

John Marske, M&I, has joined the board of the Entrepreneurship Advancement Center.

Loren P. King, Trinitas Ventures LLC, has been named to the board of the Indiana Apartment Association.

Indiana Construction Association has named the following officers: Harold Force, Force Construction Co. Inc., chairman; Ted Lucas, Milestone Contractors L.P., vice chairman; James L. Burdick, Wabash Valley Asphalt Co. LLC, secretary-treasurer; and Terry G. Greene, GDH LLC, member-at-large. New board members are John Crone, Berns Construction Co. Inc., and Michael R. Kerr, F.A. Wilhelm Construction Co. Inc.

Karen Caswelch has joined Akoya Inc. as CEO.

Bart Saunders has been named vice president of sales at n|Frame.

Deanna Finney has joined Modern Information Solutions as a partner and leader of the litigation support division.

Maria Weber has joined Comcast as regional vice president, public relations and community affairs.

Jake Barna has been named quality assurance specialist at BlueLock.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus