People in the news – May 3, 2010

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear.
Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to
and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent
as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Barbara Biancalana has joined Young & Laramore as group account director. Adam
has joined as a senior account manager.

Allison Carter has joined Roundpeg as an account executive.

Julie McKowen has joined Just Marketing International as quality assurance coordinator.

Angie Taylor has been named director of finance at Tangram.

Carrie Westhoelter, Easter Seals Crossroads, has been named to the advisory board of the Indiana
Deaf Literacy Project

Project Home Indy has elected the following new board members: Stephanie Eckerle, Plews
Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, and Fred Biesecker, Ice Miller LLP.

Alene Smith, Shortridge Middle School, has been elected to the National Education Association board.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following financial services professionals: Lindsey Alltop,
Blake Houghtaling, Chris Henderson and Brent Gall.

Bill L’Huillier has joined Samex Capital Advisors as director of business development.

Daniel Crookshanks has joined as a financial advisor.

Tim Flick has joined Financial Partners Group as a senior financial planner.

David B. Holtz has been named deputy commissioner for design, project management and technical support,
at the Indiana Department of Transportation.

Health Care
Stephanie L. Kefer has joined Vascular Specialists as a nurse practitioner.

Deborah Rood has joined Alliance Home Health Care as clinical director.

Kim Montgomery has joined Solis Women’s Health as clinical director, Indianapolis
breast center.

Chad Priest has been named CEO of Managed Emergency Surge for Healthcare Inc.

Patricia Richards has been named vice president of medical management at Managed Health Services.

The St. Francis Medical Group has added the following Southeast Family Medicine physicians: Dr.
Eileen Thomason, Dr.Jason Reiser, Dr. Richard Rejer and Dr. Brian

Melinda “Mindy” R. Shapiro has joined Krieg DeVault as partner in the health
care and litigation practice groups.

Chris Simpkins has joined SweetinBleeke Attorneys as an associate.

Jonathan B. Burns has joined Baker & Daniels LLP as an associate, intellectual property
practice group. Ann M. Peraud has joined the health and life sciences practice group.

Cynthia A. Morel has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as a benefits specialist.

Scott A. Kreider joined Alerding Castor Hewitt LLP as an associate.

Clark Kinney has been named regional business development manager at Kimball Electronics.

Dan Canan has been named the Fishers Chamber of Commerce president.

Steven J. Strawbridge, Frost Brown Todd, has been named chairman of the International Association
of Defense Counsel
fidelity and surety committee.

The Usability Professionals Association, Indiana chapter, has named the following: Tony
Piazza, First Merchants Corp., Daleville, president; Travis Smith, Tuitive, vice president;
Mark Larew, Indesign LLC, secretary/treasurer and program director. New directors are Dennis
Mann, Eli Lilly and Co., immediate past president and director of membership; Melissa Zabel,
Webize Interactive Media, director of outreach and assistant director of programs; Stephen Hatfield, Gravity
Design, director of conferences and assistant Web master.

Association of Fundraising Professionals Indiana has named the following officers: John Heintz,
Indiana State University Foundation, president; Philip Purcell, Ball State University Foundation, president
elect; Robin Kares, Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana, vice president, programs; Kendra
, Alpha Xi Delta Foundation, vice president, membership; Victoria Petersen, Gleaners Food Bank
of Indiana, vice president, external relations; J. Christopher Smith, Purdue University School of Pharmacy,
vice president, finance and planning; Stephanie Anderson, Catholic Charities, vice president, resource development;
Jen Nuckles Stafford, Christian Theological Seminary, secretary; and Tim Ardillo, Indianapolis
Zoo, immediate past president.

Daniel P. King, Frost Brown Todd, has been elected to the IndyHub Inc. board.

Real Estate
Luis Coronel has joined the Keller Williams Realty Indianapolis Metro North Market Center.

Michael Margason has joined Watermark Residential as senior financial analyst.

Jonathan Bausman has been named director of media and brand development at Ricker Oil.

Brian Jones has joined RMS-Safety as safety specialist.

Darrin Forte has joined Kforce Technology Staffing as technology account manager.

Jennifer Ross Bachman has joined Maribeth Smith & Associates Inc. as an associate.

BioStorage Technologies Inc. has promoted the following: Anna O’Nan, director of
finance and accounting, and Elizabeth Kozman, associate director of strategic and commercial development.

PAETEC Communications has added the following: Steve Bullington, regional director, Indiana;
Amit Patel, account consultant; Ryan Bruce, senior account executive; Alice Berner,
senior account executive, interconnect.

Kevin Baugh has joined Apparatus as a systems analyst, and Karl Knarr
has joined as an infrastructure specialist.

Teresa Barber has joined the RND Group Inc. as a senior quality assurance engineer.

Pat Taylor has been named to district sales manager, Indiana territory, at Compsat Technology.
Alex Schank has joined as an account executive, and James Taylor has joined as an account
executive for all of Indiana.

James W. Merritt Jr. has been named vice president of corporate affairs at the Indiana Rail Road

David Frizzell has been named president and CEO at Blue Ribbon Transport Inc.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.