People in the news - May 17, 2010

May 15, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
VMS has added the following: Susan Grudis, office manager; Sarah Brelage, business integration manager; Piper Boyd, Jeff Johnson and Tina Mahern, program managers; and Sarah Evans, program coordinator. Rachel Hughes and Allison Wirthwein have been promoted to program coordinators.

James Wilder has joined Q7 LLC to oversee portfolio development.

Publicis Indianapolis has promoted the following: Alicia Hammonds and Brittany D’Haenens, account executives; Darren Halbig, creative director; Jeff Watson, senior copy writer; Kara Warner and Lisa Hoppenjans, senior account executives; Mike Sherman, associate creative director; Noah Gregg, art director; Leigh Miller and Margo Schmidt, senior account supervisors; Patrick Seatss, production manager; and Sarah Huckleberry, illustration art director.

Kevin J. Hinkle, Jeffrey M. Donovan, and Jason C. Matthews have been elected to the board for Hendricks County Bank and Trust Co., Brownsburg.

The Indiana Historical Society has named the following board of trustees: Michael A. Blickman, Sue DeWine, Kurt Mahrdt, Joseph F. Miller, Jane Nolan and Dennis M. Sponsel.

Linda Schwitz Pope has joined the Legacy House as director of fund development and marketing.

Sarah Luken has joined Special Olympics Indiana as coordinator of special events.

The Mapleton-Fall Creek Development Corp. has named the following officers: Kim Bailey, president; Phil Whistler, vice president; Thomas Wirt, treasurer; and Marq Montgomery, secretary. New board members are Isaiah Kuperstein, Tricia Mera and Danielle Tinsley.

Local Initiatives Support Corp. has named the following new members to their advisory board: Mark Gramelspacher, CMW Inc.; Ed Perez, State Farm; Mark Pfleging, Baker & Daniels; David Wu, Office of the Mayor. New officers are Brian Sullivan, Shiel Sexton, chairman; Jan Diggins, Citizens Energy Group, vice-chairman; and Andy Fraizer, Indiana Association for Community Economic Development, governance chairman.

Toyah Miller has been named to the board of the Indiana Youth Services Association.

The Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership has added the following board of directors: Susan Brooks, Ivy Tech; Reagan Rick, M & I Bank; Steve Scott, Scott Hilliard Kosene Inc; Nancy Silvers Rogers, Eastern Star Church; and Kay Whitaker, CICF.

Claude D. Watts Jr. has been named a new board member at International Children’s Heart Foundation.

James Wood has joined Goodwill Industries of Central Indiana as production manager, Greenfield Store.

The Immigrant Welcome Center has named the following: Christopher Felts, Suzanne Fong and Rabbi Dennis Sasso to the board of directors.

The Central Indiana Land Trust has elected the following directors: Mark Blakely, Eli Lilly and Co.; Chris Boardman, Ratio Architects; Joshua Christie, Ice Miller LLP; Lee Goss, MBA, CFP; Jeremy Janoski, Eli Lilly and Co.; Deborah Knapp, Lens on the World; and Peter Racher, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun. Rachel Eble has joined as development director.

Leigh Ann Erickson has been named president of the National MS Society, Indiana chapter.

Elizabeth Boyle, Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis, has been elected as a board member of I-CART, the Indiana Crisis Assistance Response Team.

Aaron Raff has joined the Office of the Indiana Attorney General as a deputy attorney general in civil rights and employment. Brian Reitz has joined as a deputy attorney general in appeals

Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance has promoted the following: Chera Brantley, manager, mutual systems; Michelle Dilling, manager, life products; Dan Poledna, director, property and casualty underwriting; Kari St. Clair, director, agent development; Alyson Vaught manager, United Home Life marketing. Jeff McDonald has joined as director and chief actuary, product management solutions.

Christopher J. Nickele has been named president of Other CNO Business, Conseco Inc.

Jack Josway has joined Iroquois Group Great Lakes as the regional manager for Indiana.

Church Church Hittle & Antrim has added the following to the Fishers office: J. David Hollingsworth, of counsel; Steven M. Lutz, partner; and Jennifer C. Hughes, associate.

Susannah P. Mroz has joined Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC as an associate.

Kristi Kissick has joined Alerding Castor Hewitt LLP as office manager.

Dan Hawkins has been named a technical sales representative for IMMI in Westfield. Steve Bragg has been promoted to facility manager.

Hill-Rom has named the following: Alejandro Infante, senior vice president and president, international; Susan R. Lichtenstein, senior vice president, corporate affairs and chief legal officer; and Dr. Phillip Settimi, senior vice president, global marketing, and chief marketing officer.

Michael Keating has been named independent sales representative of St. Cloud Window Inc.

Ellen Shertzer has been named the director of leadership development for Delta Tau Delta Fraternity.

David J. Theising, Harrison & Moberly LLP, has been named chairman of the division on insurance, surety and liens of the American Bar Association Forum on the Construction Industry.

Jay Geshay, United Way of Central Indiana, has been named to a national education advisory group for United Way’s National Professional Council.

Mark Cash has been promoted to chief technical officer with Black’s Support Services LLC. Cory Hess has joined as a technical services team member.

Roger E. Weideman has been named vice-president and chief financial officer at BHI Retirement Communities Inc.

Momentive Consumer Credit Counseling Service has named the following new board: Alison Davis, WXIN/WTTV; Jeff Hokanson, Hostetler & Kowalik PC; Genan Kirby, Salin Bank; Katherine McKnight, Internal Revenue Service; Renee Morales, Harris Bank; Sandra Sandifer, Fifth Third Bank; Henry Garcia, Delivera, and Chuck Zimmerman, Lushin & Associates.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus