People in the news – May 24, 2010

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear.
Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to
and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent
as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Jenina Cody has joined Katz Sapper & Miller LLP as marketing manager.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
James V. Winkler has joined Kyle Communications as account manager / social
media analyst.

VMS has promoted the following: Cari Nicholson, network implementation manager; and Mischon
, Abby Fogarty and Amanda Fishburn, program managers, strategic meetings
management. VMS has added the following: Brian Taylor, director of information technology;
Darcy Vannatta and Jessica McBride, program managers, patient adherence and medical education;
Jessica Gann
, Sarah Evans, Jennifer Triarsi, Maureen Mullen and
Maggie Arias, program coordinators, patient adherence and medical education; and Kimberly Bertke
and Jill Sexton program coordinators, strategic meetings management.

The Indiana Recycling Coalition has named the following officers: Amy Grimmer, Johnson
County Solid Waste Management District, president; Mark Lecher, Franklin College, vice president; Melinda
, AbitibiBowater Recycling, secretary; and Lenn Detwiler, Hendricks County Solid Waste Management
District, treasurer. Kent Kramer, Goodwill Industries, has been named to the board.

The Julian Center has elected the following officers: Tim Ochs, Ice Miller, president;
Pam Matthews, The Kroger Co., vice president; Betsy Green, First Advantage, secretary; Bill
, Barnes & Thornburg, treasurer. New board members are Kerry Creek, Sam Mouron Equipment
Co.; Maeghan Ioannacci, MKM Distribution Services Inc./ K&L Logistics; Jacqueline Simmons,
Baker & Daniels.

Nikki Woodson, M.S.D. of Washington Township, has been named a new board member of Young Audiences

Mike Matt, Herff Jones, has been named a director of Challenge Day.

CPM Construction has added the following: Amy Uchtman, marketing coordinator; Dan
, project engineer; and Steve Ray, project manager.

Catherina Cregor Blitzer has been named vice president for development and external affairs
at the International School of Indiana

John F. Atha will become the principal of Bishop Chatard High School.

Andrew Peace has joined Samex Capital as an advisor, business development. Beth
has been named client relations coordinator.

Health Care
Bill Thomas has joined My Health Care Manager as business development manager. Kirsten
has been named business development resource manager.

Mary Conway Benjamin has been named practice operations executive for St. Francis Medical Group.

Dwight Klunzinger has been promoted to chief operating officer at Healthx Inc.

Tami Murphy has joined Pinnacle Partners as director, health care staffing.

Abhishek Dubé has joined Baker & Daniels LLP as an associate, downtown office.

Sharon Brooks has joined Bunting Graphics as vice president of business development for
the Midwest region.

The Indiana Bar Foundation has named the following officers: Robert C. Beasley, Paws Inc.,
Albany, president; Michael Bishop, Cohen Garelick & Glazer, president elect; J. Mark Robinson,
Indiana Legal Services, New Albany, secretary; and Hon. David Avery, Allen County Superior Court, Ft. Wayne,
treasurer. New directors are J. Murray Clark, Baker & Daniels, LLP; Holly Harvey, Bunger
& Robertson, Bloomington; Donald Lundberg, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP; Liberty Roberts,
Collier-Magar & Roberts; Geoff Slaughter, Taft Stettinius & Hollister; Dirck Stahl,
Ziemer, Stayman, Wietzel & Shoulders, Evansville; and Jerome Withered, Withered Burns & Persin, Lafayette.

Thomas E. Wheeler II, Frost Brown Todd, has been named chairman of the board of the National School
Boards Association’s Council of School Attorneys

The Indiana Dental Association has named the following officers: Dr. Martin R. Szakaly, South
Bend, president; Dr. Terry G. Schechner, Valparaiso, president-elect; Dr. John R. Roberts,
Connersville, vice-president; and Dr. Desiree S. Dimond, vice-president elect.

Real Estate
John Baker has joined Sitehawk Retail Real Estate as a leasing associate.

Scott Beals has been promoted to director of operations at Prime Quest Management.

Tim Altom has joined Artisan Realtors.

Christine Nealis has joined Tikijian Associates-Multihousing Investment Advisors as marketing

Jane Folds has joined Continental Office Environments as a sales consultant.

MMY Consulting has added the following consultants: Paul Hudson and Ajay Thakur,
business analysis; Jayme Bornman, implementation services; Syam Manthena, development; and
Brian Petersen, support services.

Sally Cunningham has joined Relocation Strategies Inc. as project manager.

August Mack Environmental Inc. has added the following: Richard Braun, field scientist,
site investigation, remediation and closure department; Matt Hennessy, field geologist, site investigation,
remediation and closure department; and Jason Tillotson, field scientist, regulatory compliance department.
Eric Hunter has been promoted to staff scientist in the regulatory compliance department, and Aaron
has been promoted to staff scientist in the site investigation, remediation and closure department.

LeAnne Hester has been promoted to vice president, sales and marketing, at Ontario Systems.

Jesse Jett has joined TLS.NET as an account manager.

Rob Warner has joined Apparatus as an infrastructure specialist, and Ryan Castor
has joined as a solutions architect.

Janet (Lou) Fludzinski has joined Fusion Alliance Inc. as director of
corporate marketing. Ed Roze has joined as the delivery manager for infrastructure solutions, and Walt
has joined as director of sales.

Alan F. Jones has been named business development manager, life science and food and beverage sectors across
five state service area of North and South Carolina, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky for Duke Energy.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.