People in the news - July 19, 2010

July 17, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has added the following: Katherine Coble, vice president, and Jeremy Zucker, account manager.

Chris Gahl has been named director of communications at the Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association.

Matt Sheley has joined Finelight as executive vice president of strategy and business development.

Tangram has added Terry Johnston to the board.

Douglas A. Weaver, Pentera Inc., has joined Indy Reads as a board member.

Renovia has added the following: Adam Rolfsen, general manager, and Marcus O’Brien, production manager.

Rick White has joined Keystone Construction as superintendent. Matt Stump has joined as senior project manager.

Ron Pertl has joined Indiana Cut Stone as sales team leader.

Laura Blechl has been promoted to executive director of business development for Deco Group.

The Lutheran High School of Indianapolis board has named the following officers: Donald Scifres, president; Michael Johnson, vice president; Mark Rhodes, vice president, finance; and April Risk, secretary.

Elizabeth Gutierrez has been named director of state policy at Lumina Foundation for Education. Haley Glover has been named director of convening strategy.

Jeremy Goldstein has been named corporate secretary of Baldwin & Lyons Capital Markets LLC and Transportation Insurance Agency Inc., as well as corporate secretary and general counsel of B & L Brokerage Services Inc.

Rebecca Sterchi has joined Apex Benefits Group Inc. as strategy and compliance manager.

Brad Edwards has joined the 24-Hour News 8 team at WISH-TV Channel 8.

Ray Vartanian has joined Fineline Printing Group as logistics manager. Jason Hoffman has joined as director of quality and continuous improvement.

Bruno Neal, Clarian Health Learning Solutions, has been named to the 2010 board of examiners for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

Robert Herzog, Harrison College, has been elected treasurer of the Association of Private Sector Colleges and Universities.

Don R. “Randy” Scheidt, Don R. Scheidt & Co.Inc., has been promoted to fellow of The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors Americas.

Real Estate
Century 21 Scheetz has added the following realtors: Desiree Cave, Randall Farrell, Becky Furste, Steve Furste, Autumn LaMar, John Lee, Jim Lincoln, Ashley Taylor and Bryce Worley.

Teresa Hembree has joined Sitehawk Retail Real Estate as assistant controller.

Kristina Ehret has joined Re/Max legends group, and Matthew Gunning and Mike Wheeler have joined Re/max excel, Avon.

Warren Byrd has been promoted to executive vice president of corporate development and real estate at KAR Auction Services Inc.

Elaine Voci has joined Business Ownership Initiative as director of programs and professional services.

Alexis Spencer has joined Express Employment Professionals (Indy South) as front office coordinator.

Kathy Pedzinski has joined Bradley Consulting & Management as director of operations, medical case management activities in Indiana and Kentucky. Robert Mitchell has joined as district manager, Illinois operations.

Lisa Gilbert has been named to global director of marketing at BioStorage Technologies Inc.

Norman Wain has been named USA Track & Field general counsel and chief of business affairs.

BlueLock has added the following: Tammy McCauley, accountant; Brad Laughlin, program manager; David Lusk, junior engineer; and Bill Busch, director, partner channels.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus