People in the news - Aug. 2, 2010

July 31, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Jean Miller has joined Cadick Williams McAllister Ford PC as a staff accountant.

Wayne Hoeing has joined Clifton Gunderson as a partner.

Deb Salyer has joined BKD Technologies Microsoft Dynamics AX practice as a senior consultant.

Kimberly L. Dollin has joined Somerset CPAs as a senior accountant, and Brad Carlson has joined as a financial analyst.

Alicia Rader has been promoted to manager in the audit & other assurance services group at Greenwalt CPAs.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Julie Bullard has joined MillerPierce as a project manager.

Domain Architecture has added the following: Matt Bartlett, studio director; Sungano Ziswa, Rodney Howlett II, and Lauren Tolbert, graduate architects; Terry Odis and Camden Greenlee, graduate interns; and LaKeisha Harrison, administrative assistant.

Catherine Borkowski has been promoted to senior vice president, manager, wealth management, at Salin Bank & Trust Co.

Donna Stokes-Lucas has joined Bank of America Merchant Services as assistant vice president, small business banking, and senior merchant specialist.

Rebecca Terry has joined the Boys & Girls Club of Noblesville as executive director.

David Brailow, Franklin College, has been named to the Indianapolis Opera board of directors.

The Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra has named the following new board members: Suzanne B. Killen, community volunteer; TJ McGovern, Ivy Tech Community College; and Nathan P. Yelton, financial advisor. Julia Johnston has joined as operations and education manager.

Dave Ruark has been promoted to senior marketing manager at the Indiana Repertory Theatre.

CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions has named the following officers: Doug Beebe, Hook Rehabilitation Center, Community Health Network, chairman; James W. Rosensteele, CNO Financial Group; and Mary Beth Tuohy, MB Tuohy Associates, co chairs; Anita Harden, Applegate and Harden Attorneys at Law, secretary; Karla Schlichte, Blue and Co. LLC, treasurer; Brenda Smith, at large; and James P. Bixler, WellPoint Inc., past chairman. New board members are Carolyn Brown, executive consultant; Rex Miller, Greenwalt CPAs; and Darnaé Scales, Jewel Social Services, Eastern Star Church.

Toby Stark has joined Chaucie’s Place as executive director.

Liz Tate has been named vice president for grants at Central Indiana Community Foundation.

Tangram has added Terry Johnston to the board.

Julie L. Benson has been named development director of the Cornea Research Foundation of America.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis has named the following officers: James Wagoner, Greenwalt CPAs, president; Michelle O’Keefe, Wishard Health Services, vice president. D. Wesley Poythress, AWH Consulting LLC, has been named a new board member.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following officers: Douglas Dell, Key Bank, president; Sally Rowland, Kraft Foods, vice president; Todd Ryden, The Applied Group, vice president; Frank Davis, Circle City Rebar, secretary; and Susan Brock Williams, Purdue University, immediate past president.

John Woods has joined Harrison College as director of international academic operations.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following financial services professionals: Tony Kerins, Kevin Long, Joe Peoni, Grant Soliven, Travis Summitt and Deanna Turner. Austin Crites and Chris Hawkins have joined the Greenwood office.

Alan Molnar has joined Bedel Financial Consulting Inc. as the leader of the retirement plan consulting service area.

Health Care
County Line Medical Pavilion has added the following: Debra Larkins, D.O., Sherry L. Harmon, certified nurse midwife; and Debra Taylor, Nurse Practitioner.

Amanda Mitchell has joined Alliance Home Health Care as community-relations coordinator, and Marci Zeisig has joined as an account representative.

Dr. Stephen Eric Rubenstein has joined St. Francis Medical Group Oncology & Hematology Specialists.

Novia CareClinics has added the following: Gary Raikes, director of business development; Hazel Church, director of nursing; Amy Gannon, nurse recruiting; Lori Gumbel, account manager; Nicole Rosemond, program manager; Jennifer Gieseking, sales administrator; and Victoria Pulaski, client services administrative assistant.

Christine Burd, Burd Ford, has been named to the board of the Mental Health America of Indiana.

Breanne J. Strubinger and Corey R. Meridew have joined Schuckit & Associates PC as attorneys. Andrea B. Smith has been named firm administrator.

Steven Frank has joined Tabor Law Firm.

Deetta Steinmetz has joined Cohen Garelick & Glazier as senior counsel.

Brian S. Jones has joined Bose McKinney & Evans litigation group as an associate

National Association of Women Business Owners, Indianapolis chapter, has named the following officers: Judy Montgomery, VTI Inc., president; Sally Stephens, Spectrum Health Systems, president elect; Diana Maxam, ProMed Medical Management Inc., vice president; Deborah Oatts, Nubian Transport Management, secretary; Penny Lutocka, London Witte & Co. LLP, treasurer; and Dottie Hancock, Eaton & Hancock Associates Inc., immediate past president. Billie Dragoo, RepuCare Inc., has been named emeritus advisor.

Nicholas W. Rhoad has joined the Indiana Manufacturers Association as director of business development.

Scott C. Veazey has been named first vice president/president elect of the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards.

Real Estate
Claire Holdsworth has joined T&H Realty Services Inc. as a sales consultant.

Jeff Carroll has been named principal broker of Encore Sotheby’s International Realty.

CertaPro Painters has added the following: Jason Lakes, vice president, commercial sales; Shawn Davidson, Bryan Cook, Trent Dahlstrom and Scott Foland, project managers; Logan Edging, commercial estimator; and JJ Darr, residential sales consultant.

Robin Springman and Annette Ratliff have joined RMS-Safety as safety specialists.

Joseph L. Gordon has joined EnviroForensics as a senior project manager. Nancy Shields has been promoted to vice president, director of operations, enviroforensics and policyfind.

Rebecca Smalley has joined Marquette senior living center as a health fitness specialist in its new fitness center.

Gwennetta Lewis has joined TelSpan as sales manager.

David Reed has joined Leaf Software Solutions as director of business development.

Sara Camden has joined ChaCha as senior marketing and communications manager.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus