People in the news - Aug. 30, 2010

August 28, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Muhammad Hassan has been named a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Dauby O’Connor & Zaleski LLC has promoted the following accountants: audit seniors: Scott O’Donnell, Molly O’Brien, Reid Rigsbee, Jenna Poeppelman, Victoria Foulke, Chris Petesch, Claire Wisecup and Eric Williams; tax seniors: Rex Biggs, Chris Messman, Sara Smith and Kyle Waldman; supervisors: Sarah Chaille, Andy Lannert, Amy Ring, Kevin Kuruzar and Melanie Wales; and audit managers: Ryan Strutz and Thomas Edgley.

Rebekah Payne has been promoted to manager at K. B. Parrish & Co. LLP.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Karyn Reyes has joined Strategic Marketing & Research Inc., Carmel, as a research analyst. Sandra Castillo has joined as a research specialist.

Cory Schneider has joined Young & Laramore as business development coordinator.

Steven Shattuck has been promoted to general manager at CMC Media Group.

Jen Renzi has been promoted to media supervisor at EchoPoint Media.

Dan Cutshaw and Joseph Tierney have been promoted to vice presidents at GRW, Indianapolis office.

Mike Gilmore has joined Huntington Bank as vice president and senior relationship manager for government banking. Craig Bush has joined as vice president of retirement plan services, and Amy Counts has joined as a business banker.

Tim Schlichte has joined Indiana Bank and Trust Company as senior vice president, commercial lending.

Volunteers of America of Indiana has named the following: Tory Callaghan Castor, Clarian Health, chairman; and Laurie K. Thornton, Vectren Corp., vice chairwoman. New board members are Amanda Meko, Greenwalt CPAs, and E. Moses Vejil Jr., Bingham McHale LLP.

Gayle M. Holtman has been named president and CEO of VSA.

Angie Mollenkopf has joined Kids Against Hunger of Central Indiana as director of development/program manager.

Chris Neal has joined Summit Construction as director of estimating.

Aaron Kitch has joined Keystone Construction as project engineer.

Robert J. Moritz has been named president of the financial planning center Faithful Stewards of Money Concepts.

Apex Benefits Group Inc. has added the following: Roger Greenawalt, health informatics actuary; Kristin Vargo, employee benefits consultant; and Andy May, client service representative.

Kimberly Clay has joined GROWpro as graphic designer.

Real Estate
Prudential Indiana Realty Group has added the following realtors: Leah BonaventuraLynne Coffeen, Beau BrickerBrad BraunJames Embry, Leslie Reynolds, Diana VaughanLisa Bick, Joan Brown, Lenell Schultz, Jill Johnson, Michelle Wade, Teri Margason, Faith Leininger, Mary Miles, Beenu Sikand, Diana Hall, Ginny Peckinpaugh, Tim O’Connor, Julianne Streiff, Mark Forcum, Brian Campbell and Matthew Ladd.

Noelle Hans-Daniels has joined Encore Sotheby’s International Realty as a realtor.

Todd Gunderson has joined J.D. Byrider as vice president of store operations.

Pat Lohman has joined RMS-Safety as ergonomic specialist/business relations.

Joellyn Detjen has joined FlashPoint as marketing manager.

Bernard Seel has been named president and CEO of Seel Jackson Consulting, and Andy Jackson has been named executive vice president, chief financial officer.

Dave Heitman has joined Milliner & Associates as sales, marketing, operations and human resource executive recruiter.

Stephanie Simmons has joined My Health Care Manager as vice president of marketing.

Indesign has added the following: Mehul Patel, mechanical engineer; and Shaun Greene and Luke Johnston, software engineers.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus