People in the News - Oct. 25, 2010

October 23, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Doug Fredbeck has joined Willow Marketing as video coordinator.

Jennifer L. Rubenstein and Sara E. Stramel have joined Simply Well LLC as founders and co-owners.

Caldwell VanRiper has added the following: Chris Suttile, senior account supervisor; Sean White, senior public affairs supervisor; Laura Suchy, account coordinator; Jessica Husek, copywriter; Mary McGinley, administrative services; and Karen Belmont, traffic/project manager. Brian Gentrup has been promoted to associate creative director.

Young & Laramore has promoted the following: Carolyn Hadlock, executive creative director; and Trevor Williams and Bryan Judkins, creative directors.

Reach USA has promoted the following: Tim Medland, general sales manager; Jeff Sauerteig, executive vice president of sales & operations; Pam Prickett Cartwright, vice president, operations, Valpak division of Reach USA; and Alicia Berg, senior customer service. John Chamberlain and Brandon Baltz have joined Valpak of Indianapolis as account executives.

EchoPoint Media has added the following: Megan Suttile, senior media planner/buyer, Jamie Simpson, assistant media planner/buyer. Brian Schluep has been promoted to senior media planner/buyer.

Fifth Third Bank, Central Indiana has added the following mortgage loan officers: Adam May and Michael McLahlan, Fishers; and Guillermo Caldelas and Aaron Stowers, Indianapolis. Terri Gill has been promoted to commercial real estate team leader.

Alyssa Starr Newerth has joined MCCOY as the early intervention and prevention resource development officer.

Harlana Steppe has been named the special education teacher for Brain Balance Achievement Center, Indianapolis.

Kyle Sweet has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial advisor.

Health Care
Joss Langevin, D.O., pediatrician, has joined Community Physicians of Noblesville, Community Physicians of Indiana.

Dr. Eriko Onishi has joined the physician team at St.Vincent Hospice.

Dr. Luis Romero has joined St.Vincent Physician Network, Zionsville, as a board certified family medicine physician.

Dr. Jason Everman has joined Westview Primary Care Centers at Rockville Plaza Family Practice as a family physician.

Dr. Ronald Gemma has joined at Guion Family Practice as a family physician.

The Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center has named the following members: Jonathan Cherry, Kathryn Coe, Hiremagular Jayram, Travis Jerde, Philip Johnson, Dr. Keith March, Manjari Mazumdar, Catherine Mosher, Samisubbu Naidu, Julie Otte, Dan Spandau, Bree Weaver, Dr. Xiao-Ming Yin and Dr. Adam Zlotnick.

Dr. Angel Walker Wilson has joined Adult Primary Care, Community Physicians of Indiana.

Dr. Helmut Hanenberg has joined the division of pediatric hematology/oncology at Riley Hospital for Children as a pediatric hematologist and the Herman B. Wells Center for Pediatric Research as a principle investigator. Dr. Tamara Hannon has joined Riley as a pediatric endocrinologist.

FirstPerson has added the following: Ayrika Gunn, senior graphic design specialist; Elizabeth Barrett, communication & wellness specialist; Gwen A. Hall, account executive; Leslie Parker, advocate; and Tara Tesch, marketing & sales coordinator. Amanda Waddell has been promoted to office manager.

Neill Harrington has joined LHD Benefits as an account executive.

William J. Maynard has been named agent for American Family Insurance Group, Noblesville office.

Stanley E. Poe, Johnson County, has been elected an Indiana State Fair director from District 4.

David E. Steele has been named to the board of examiners for the Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award.

Tony Bonacuse, Insurance Management Group, has been elected to the board of the Risk and Insurance Management Society.

Bill Moreau, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, was elected chairman of the board of directors of the State Capital Group.

Zach Cattell has joined The Indiana Health Care Association as general counsel and director of business and member services.

Becky Moore Polston, Synergy Marketing Group, has been named president of the Public Relations Society of America’s Hoosier Chapter.

Stephen A. McFarland has been named a chairman for Vistage International.

Kathleen Hart, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the board of the Indianapolis Bar Association.

Tamara Zahn, Indianapolis Downtown Inc., has been named secretary of the International Downtown Association board of directors.

Nick Grimmer has been promoted to director of fuel supply for Indianapolis Power & Light Co. Dennis Dininger has been promoted to director of energy supply.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus