People in the news - Nov. 8, 2010

November 6, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Ryan McCormick has joined The Mattingly Corp. as director of sales and marketing.

Dr. Matthew D. Miller has been named head of Park Tudor School.

Herron School of Art and Design has added the following: Douglas L. Tillman, board chairman, and Cathy Springer Brown and C. Daniel Yates new board members.

David de Gorter has been named to lead sales in the funeral industry at Forethought Financial Group Inc.

Health Care
Dr. Maryellen E. Gusic has been named executive associate dean for educational affairs at the Indiana University School of Medicine.

Michelle Lorbieski Anderson and Michelle R. Maslowski have been named senior associate, litigation department, at Frost Brown Todd.

Robert O’Brien has joined Catheter Research Inc. as vice president of sales and marketing

Dr. Jack Farr, OrthoIndy, has been named to the scientific advisory board of ProChon Biotech Ltd.

Joetta J. Allgood, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the American Bar Association site team.

John A. Elwood has been named to the American Staffing Association board of directors.

The Indiana Podiatric Medical Association has elected the following officers: Dr. Jane A. Koch, Evansville, president; Dr. Patrick A. DeHeer, Columbus, president-elect; Dr. Christopher S. Grandfield, Merrillville, first vice president; Dr. Richard A. Stanley, second vice president; Dr. Wendy K. Kennedy, Terre Haute, secretary-treasurer; Dr. Derek A. Besing, Vincennes, south trustee; Dr. Wendy S. Winckelbach, central trustee. Drs. Randall A. Cooper, Elkhart, Jane A. Koch, Evansville, and Patricia A. Moore, South Bend, have been named delegates. Dr. Patrick A. DeHeer, Columbus, has been named an alternate delegate.

Michael W. Rodman has been named chairman of Indiana Landmarks. Timothy S. Shelly has been named vice chairman. New directors are Parker Beauchamp, Wabash; Judge Tim Crowley, Vincennes; Phillip Gick, Greencastle; Kristen Tucker, Evansville; and Gene Warren Jr., Evansville.

Black Coaches & Administrators has named the following new board members: Dr. Percy Bates, University of Michigan; Beverly Kearney, University of Texas-Austin; David T. Roach, Colgate University; Anucha Browne Sanders, University at Buffalo; Dr. Dennis E. Thomas, Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference; Kevin M. White, Duke University.

Steven Badger, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the fourth Indiana conclave on legal education of the Indiana State Bar Association.

Real Estate
Lisa Bick and Joan Brown have joined Re/Max Ability Plus, Zionsville. Nancy Nutt and David Dowling have joined Re/Max Ability Plus, Carmel.

Mike Dougherty has joined RMS-Safety as senior safety specialist.

Brian Kavicky has joined Lushin & Associates Inc. as a sales associate.

Joshua Akers has joined Beyond.com as director of enterprise sales.

Apparatus has added the following: Brian Huber, service delivery manager; Mark Goshorn, systems analyst; Mitch Berry, infrastructure specialist; and Kevin Harvey, business development specialist.

Stephanie Miller has joined Aprimo as vice president of digital messaging.

Terrence Kunstek has joined Ambassador Solutions as a senior consultant.

Scott Connors has been named staff scientist, operations office, at PSI Indianapolis.

Jack Alvey has been named senior vice president, generation, at the Indiana Municipal Power Agency. Doug Buresh has joined as senior vice president of planning and operations.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus