People in the News - Nov. 22, 2010

November 20, 2010

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

BGBC Partners LLP has added the following to its assurance practice department: Shannon Dixson and Samantha Smoger, staff accountants, and Greg Knight and Nathan Romer, senior accountants.

J.P. Morgan, Indianapolis office, has added the following private bankers: Jamie Ratner, Mason Hughes and Matthew Green.

Bill Harris has joined Huntington Bank as vice president for higher education and not-for-profit banking.

Ersal Ozdemir, Keystone Construction Corp., has joined the board of the Indianapolis Museum of Art.

Paul Lwali has joined the YMCA of Greater Indianapolis as executive director of the Pike Branch YMCA.

Sandy Struewing has joined First Mortgage of Indiana Inc. as a mortgage loan originator.

Debby Blake has been named vice president of retail operations at the Financial Center Credit Union.

Health Care
Pamela Reilly has joined the Logan Institute for Health and Wellness clinical staff, providing nutritional counseling.

Dr. Erin Zusan has joined Community Breast Care, Community Health Network.

Karen Porter has been named system vice president and chief planning officer at St. Vincent Health.

Shelia Guenin has joined the Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County as vice president of long-term care services.

Brittany Whitworth has joined FirstPerson as director, of first impressions. Martha Briggs has joined as accountant.

Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman has added the following associates: R. Blake Griese and Lauren G. Hulls, health law section; Ammon R. Fillmore, corporate and health law; and Joshua P. Reading, business/tax section.

Traci R. Little has joined theTaft Stettinius & Hollister LLP health and life sciences practice group as of counsel. Byron K. Mason has joined the litigation practice group.

Lewis Wagner has added the following attorneys: Brandon W. Ehrie, Lesley A. Pfleging and Charles R. Whybrew.

Andrew Kobe has joined the Office of the Indiana Attorney General as a deputy attorney general/section chief of criminal appeals. Tamara Weaver has joined as a deputy attorney general and the office’s first fellow.

Kelli D. Morin has joined Maginot Moore & Beck LLP as an associate.

Dennis Gray has joined Banks Machine & Engineering as plant manager, operations.

Tom Strupp has been named vice president, global human resources, at Franklin Electric Co.

WFYI has named the following: Richard Miles, vice president of interactive media and content strategy for WFYI public media; Gail Thomas Strong, vice president of community engagement; Theresa Tetrault, vice president of development; Kristina Uland, vice president of business development; Barbara Duke Sams, director of corporate development; Roxanna Caldwell, station manager, WFYI Public Radio; Karen Mullins, manager of special events; Jim Brown, WFYI public media’s grant specialist and administrator; and Michele Hodge, donor and sponsor relations coordinator.

Mary Foley Panszi, Lewis Wagner, has been named to the legal ethics committee of the Indiana State Bar Association.

The Indiana Hospital Association has elected the following officers: Linda White, Deaconess Health System, Evansville, chairwoman; Bradford W. Dykes, Bedford Regional Medical Center, chairman elect; and Daniel F. Evans Jr., Clarian Health Partners Inc., secretary/treasurer.

Stephen Key has been promoted to executive director of Hoosier State Press Association.

Dr. Jonathan P. Gentile, Indiana Spine Group, has been elected president of the Indiana Society of Interventional Pain Practitioners.

Real Estate
Carol Wilson has joined Re/Max Select, Greenwood. Mark Linder has rejoined.

Christopher Egan has been named controller for AHEPA Management Co.

Ramon Gonzalez Solis has been named executive chef of Morton’s The Steakhouse.

Mindy Kissel has been named store manager at Maurices.

Shawn Schwegman has been promoted to chief marketing officer at ChaCha.

Bill Ducat has joined Blue Horseshoe as director of business development.

Tim Hills, Hancock Telecom, has been named the president and CEO of the consolidated Central Indiana Power/Hancock Telecom utility cooperative.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus