People in the news – Dec. 20, 2010

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

The Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library Board of Trustees has named the following officers: Thomas S. Shevlot, president; Jim Lingenfelter, vice president; Marie Turner-Wright, secretary; and Rebecca Dixon, IMCPL, treasurer.

Camptown Inc. has name the following officers: Kent Grubaugh Custom Cast Stone, chairman; Charlie Wilson, Lilly, vice chairman; Bob Clark, Taft Law, secretary; Allen Still, Clifton Gunderson, treasurer.

The Indiana Recycling Coalition has named the following directors: Tony Burrus, Allen County Solid Waste Management director; Shelby Walker, City of Bloomington Sanitation director; and Dan Gajus, Republic Services Area sales manager.

Jennifer Pfeil has been named the director of the Tocqueville Society of the United Way of Central Indiana.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following new board members: David Lindsey, Defender Direct; Kelly Pfledderer, Apparatus; and Elizabeth Salomon, Ontario Systems.

Andy Lamb has joined ProCLAD Inc. as senior project manager. Stuart Meyer and Tony Pappas have joined as estimators.

Amy Vesta has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial representative.

Beth Schnepf-Saxen has joined Grunawalt Baer Diaz Financial as the manager, client services.

Aaron Klopfenstein has been named a principal in Ronald Blue & Co. LLC, Indianapolis office.

Health Care
Gregory Zimet, IU School of Medicine, has been named co-leader of the Cancer Prevention and Control research program, Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

Rick Hunt and Jordan Rogers have joined HardingPoorman Group Inc. as customer service representatives. Chris Johnson has joined as senior IT specialist.

Jim Elias has joined the AlphaGraphics business center as the production manager.

Anne Ricchiuto, Baker & Daniels, has been named to the advisory committee of the Indiana Conference on Legal Education Opportunity.

The Indiana Chapter of the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association has named the following directors: Catherine Foley, Eli Lilly and Co., president; Rebecca Vermeulen, VMS BioMarketing, president elect/vice president; Michele Dow, Eli Lilly and Co., vice president/associate consultant; Mona Gupta, Eli Lilly and Co., secretary/associate consultant; Kelly Zaleski, BioConvergence LLC, treasurer/product development director; Elizabeth Childers, PWC, immediate past president/manager. New directors are Steve Bryant, Ivy Tech – Bloomington; Lisa Sassman, Eli Lilly and Co.; Janet Carminati, BioConvergence LLC; Deb Hallberg, Barnes & Thornburg LLP; Dawn Lang, Group DCA; Cathy Michael, Biostorage Technologies; Lynne Churchill, Miles Printing; and Nancy Larsen, PROmedica Communications Inc.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}