People in the news - Jan. 10, 2011

January 8, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Tom Hart has been promoted to senior project executive at Messer Construction Co. Cristina White has been promoted to office manager.

Performance Contracting has promoted the following: Pat Roth, business manager, Indianapolis and Washington D.C. interior division operations; Brian Kavanagh, estimator; Travis McCullars, project manager; Adam Zielke, Jason Reichter and Tony Hamby, senior project engineers; and Laura Hamby, project engineer. George Bilansky has been named construction manager, Indianapolis operations.

Cheryl Kroh has joined ProClad Inc. as an administrative assistant

Bill Chan has been named executive director of domestic expansion and regional campuses at Franklin University of Ohio. Cy Wood has been named Indianapolis corporate and community-relations representative.

Fenrick James, Indiana Department of Workforce Development, has joined the University of Indianapolis Alumni Association board.

Kathryn Morgan Cimera and Terren Magid have joined Bingham McHale LLP.

Ice Miller LLP has added the following associates: Haley Altman, business group; and Elizabeth Johnson Timme and Nikita Williams, intellectual property and competitive business practices group. Jefferson “Jeff” Garn is of counsel, immigration group, and Katie Dickson is a paralegal in the immigration group.

Rusty Burns has been promoted to vice president of global logistics and purchasing at Cook Medical.

Mike Manetta has joined Accessa Coatings Solutions as target account executive.

Damita Williams, Clarian North Medical Center, has been named to the American Organization of Nurse Executives Diversity Council.

Shane Burkhardt has been named president of the American Planning Association, Indiana chapter.

Lacey Everett and Ericka Wheeler have joined the Metropolitan Indianapolis Board of Realtors as communications specialists.

Roselyn Hazzard, Bingham McHale, has been named to the board of the Association of Legal Administrators.

Debra Johnson and Carrie King have joined the board of the ALS Association, Indiana chapter.

Colette Irwin-Knott has been elected president of the National Association of Independent Public Finance Advisors.

Tammy L. Ortman, Mercer Belanger P.C., has been named chairwoman of the title insurance litigation committee at the American Bar Association.

David O. Tittle, Bingham McHale LLP, has been named Indiana chairman of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Linda Van Scoder has been named secretary/treasurer of the American Association for Respiratory Care.

Real Estate
Re/Max of Indiana has added the following: Joshua McNair, Legends Group; Elizabeth Sampson and Roberta Dakich, Ability Plus, Carmel; Aaron Clark and Jay Denton, Select, Greenwood; Darrin Buffington and Robin Pickett, Excel, Avon; and Oivia Albright, Ability Plus, Zionsville.

Summit Realty Group has named the following: Rich Forslund, Matt Langfeldt and Alex Cantu, office advisory team; Carol Swartz, administration; Kathleen Downs, market research department; Ken Petruska, head, property management and distressed asset services division. Audrey Lawson and Chris Ayres have also joined the division.

McKenzie Real Estate has named the following partners: Jason O’Neil, Jim McKenzie and John McKenzie.

BCforward has added the following: Brandon Emkes, account manager; Courtney Barker, executive administrator; Ashley Walden, payroll accountant; and Steven Shattuck, digital media specialist. Emily Sochacki has been promoted to director of operations.

MMY Consulting has added the following: Robin Campbell, Brad Stone, and Lon Swain, consultants; and Jasmine Beck, junior consultant.

Traci Fitzsimmons has joined Better Business Bureau of Central Indiana as vice president of operations.

Sarah Nichols Rossier has joined Malinowski Consulting Inc. as a consultant.

Tammy Pressler has joined Milliner & Associates as an accounting and finance-staffing manager.

Tim Krull has joined Johnson Grossnickle and Associates as administrator.

James Crossetti has joined Collegiate Housing as a vice president of housing operations

Gordon Benfield has joined The Stratford as director of member services.

Amanda Murray and Christina Toler have joined the Indianapolis Indians as sponsorship sales account executives. Lauren Davis has joined as a ticket sales executive. Missy Weaver has joined as merchandise manager.

Pike Youth Soccer Club has named the following officers: Steve Moore, president; Max Hudspeth, treasurer; Brian O’Dell, secretary; Rodney Shine, Indy Burn committee chairman; Larry Rosenberg, community recreation committee chairman; Bill Walters, referee development committee chairman; Mike Downs, volunteer committee chairman; Jana Strain, Rob Jordan and Cary Wagner, at large; Jim Dimos, chairman PSC board of advisors; Dan Kapsalis, PSC soccer director; and Thomas Geisse, executive director.

Linda Paul has been named president and CEO of USA Diving.

Fifth Gear has added the following: Katie Guyer, marketing support specialist; Jason Eggert, digital media coordinator; and Stacey Lawrence, staff accountant.

Larry Paulson has been named executive vice president and chief marketing officer at Brightpoint Inc.

Michael Ivy has joined Rook Consulting as a principal partner.

Kent D. Barth has been named director of health IT services at ENTAP.

Gary Langston has been named president of the Indiana Motor Truck Association.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus