People in the news - Feb. 21, 2011

February 19, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Lori Robertson has been promoted to audit supervisor at Dunbar Cook & Shepard PC.

Haylie Fought, James Leveille II, and Jason Roeder have joined Bradley Associates Inc. Kevin Bruot and John Colling have been promoted to senior accountants.

Colin P. Gulledge has joined Katz Sapper & Miller LLP as a director, health care resources group.

BKD LLP has added the following: Cynthia Adams, supervisor, and Daniel Wyant and James Ward, staff accountants.

Somerset CPAs has promoted the following: managers: Jason Bainter, Toni King, Jeremy Klonowski, Matt Utterback; senior managers: Doug Ayres and Gene Zoellner; senior accountants: Jeremy Davis, Tiffany Dillon, Chris Kothe, Scott Sutton; and supervisors: Victoria Pierceall, Andrea Riffey, Sean Rizer, Andy Toth and Ashley Vandy.

Michael Thompson has joined Civil & Environmental Consultants Inc., Indianapolis office, as a project manager, civil/site engineering practice.

Mark Kugar has been named corporate banking manger for central Indiana at M&I Bank.

Fifth Third Bank, Central Indiana, has added the following financial center managers: Neil Taylor, Carmel; Matthew Neff, Clearwater; Zachary Maher, Washington Shoppes; and Marilynn Burton, Speedway.

Jackie Booth has been named assistant branch manager, Noblesville office, at The Farmers Bank.

The Indiana Repertory Theatre has named the following new board members: Michael Moriarty, Frost Brown Todd; Jim Reed, Bingham McHale; Becca Polak, KAR Auction Services; and Michael Harrington, Eli Lilly and Co.

Steven Groth, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the board of the Indianapolis Fringe Theatre.

Rob Rouse has joined Boys & Girls Clubs of Indianapolis as a program director.

Binford Redevelopment and Growth Inc. has named the following new board members: Jim Strauss, PIP Printing; and Pete Manzelli, Select Physical Therapy, Castleton.

Starfish Initiative has named the following officers: Larry Smith, chairman; Patrick Schubach, vice chairman; Mike Feeney, secretary; and Doug Jones, treasurer. Mindy Herman and Denise Rucker have joined the board. Nancy Matlock-Rairdon has been named new scholar specialist.

Drug Free Marion County has named the following officers: Charlotte Pontius, Fairbanks, president; Dawn Jones, Radio One Indianapolis, vice president; Amy Updike, Simon Youth Foundation, secretary; Jason Bainter, Somerset CPAs, treasurer; and Phil Burton, Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department, at-large.

Promising Futures of Central Indiana has added the following new directors: Michelle Heiser, community volunteer; Josh Hill, Frontline Selling; Gregg Mantock, Cisco Systems Inc.; and John Schleeter.

Timothy Price has joined Garcia Construction Group Inc. as safety manager. Kent Kirkman has joined as project manager, and Michael Mick has joined as senior project manager.

Earl G. Brinker has been promoted to president at Irving Materials Inc.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following financial services professionals: Jacob Hutt, Travis Cearlock, Martin Carbaugh, John McBride, Dana Ohlemeyer, Allen Howard, Kent Sipe, Robert Dure and Marland Richardson.

Tracy Bryant has been named manager of funds processing for Renaissance Administration. Kelly Palmer and Monica Kurbursky have been promoted to senior vice president.

John Hanley has been elected presiding judge of Marion Superior Court. Judges Becky Pierson-Treacy, Marc Rothenberg and David Certo have been elected co-presiding judges.

Health Care
Dr. Patricia Galanti has joined Community Physicians of Noblesville as a family medicine physician.

Dr. Kevin W. Beadle has joined Dr. Carol G. McKown, D.D.S as a pediatric dentistry associate.

Keith Cobb has joined OneAmerica Financial Partners Inc. as assistant vice president of Web strategy. Bob Rayhill has joined as assistant vice president of Web solutions.

Cheryl A. Gonzalez has been named an associate attorney at Baker & Daniels. David Barrett and Hud Pfeiffer have been named to the strategic and policy board.

Justin T. Walton has been named an associate at Hoover Hull LLP.

Laura E. Gorman has joined Krieg DeVault as an associate in the health care and litigation practice groups.

American Institute of Architects Indianapolis has named the following officers: Lisa Gomperts, Schmidt Associates, president; Scott Pannicke, RATIO Architects, vice president; Eric Rowland, Rowland Design, treasurer; Mark Beebe, RWAQ, secretary; and Brian Mader, ex-officio member.

Dennis Born, Aspire Indiana, has been named to the accreditation committee of the Association of People in Supported Employment.

Real Estate
F. Chambers and David Orton have joined Re/Max Ability Plus in Carmel. Thomas Fisher and Laura Turner have joined Re/Max Ability Plus in Fishers.

Bradley Myers has joined medical billing company Zotec Partners as director of marketing.

Fifth Gear has added the following: Tom Davis, director of information technology, and Kristen Thomas, human resource generalist.

Aaron Prickel has been named vice president of Lushin & Associates.

Wes Collier has been named general manager of Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis.

Robert Barnes has joined Gruuv as a business account manager.

Andrew Despain has joined Indiana Municipal Power Agency as staff counsel.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus