People in the news - March 21, 2011

March 19, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Rob Parsons has joined Umbaugh. Robert Clifford and Jason Semler have been named principals.

Blue & Co. LLC has added the following: Alex Storer, Daniel Clark and Brittany Eldridge, staff accountants; Brian Fleming, senior accountant; and Sarah Lau, manager; Carmel: Ryan Bates, senior accountant, and Annmarie Muth, staff accountant.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Justin Ohlemiller has joined TrendyMinds as chief operating officer. Jennifer Carmack-Brilliant has joined as director of strategic services.

Dora Lutz has joined xiik as director of client services, account management team.

Travis Gaither has joined the land development and planning group at Hannum Wagle & Cline Engineering, Indianapolis office.

Brendan Norman has joined the wealth management division as vice president, wealth management business development at Salin Bank. Genan Kirby has been promoted to vice president, retail wealth management.

Centerstone has named the following: Shirley Arney, chief operating officer for clinic, medical and support services; Robb Backmeyer, chief operating officer for adult services and child and family specialty services; and Bob Siegmann, vice president for integrated health Initiatives, addictions and forensic services and Red Oak Industries.

Steven J. Habeck has joined United Way of Central Indiana as finance director.

Susanne Logsdon has joined Dress for Success Indianapolis as the new career development program manager.

Garcia Construction Group Inc. has added the following: Jeff Kelly, project engineer; Natasha Matheny, executive assistant; Billy Rose and Jeffrey Mroz, superintendents; Rob Mulberry senior estimator; and Amanda Reckerd, project manager.

Tom Enright has joined Raymond James as a vice president of Municipal Fixed Income Sales and Trading.

MaryEllen Kiley Bishop, Cohen Garelick & Glazier, has been named secretary at the Trust and Estate Specialty Board of Indiana.

Health Care
Dr. Isaac J. Myers II has been named president of St. Francis Medical Group.

Dr. G. Alan Von Stein, St. Francis Medical Group Women’s Health & Gynecologic Surgery, has joined St. Francis Medical Group.

Lisa Christenson has been promoted to vice president, client services, at Hylant Group.

Thomas D. Perkins and Sarah S. Riordan have joined the governmental services practice group at Frost Brown Todd LLC.

Bose McKinney & Evans LLP has added the following: Jonathan Bont has joined as an associate in the labor and employment law group. Kari Kostecka and Kelley Terrill have joined as business development managers.

William E. Kelley Jr., Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP, has been named to the national green building committee of the Associated Builders & Contractors.

The Indianapolis Public Relations Society has elected the following officers: David Bursten, Indiana State Police, president; Bob Birge, Crowe Horwath LLP, vice president; and Sonya Saunders, Knowles & Associates PC, secretary/treasurer. New board members are Mary Wade Atteberry, University of Indianapolis; Mary Ellen Hamer, Independent Colleges of Indiana; Dan Henkel, American College of Sports Medicine; Ken Owen, DePauw University; and Bob Schultz, Borshoff. Billie J. Scott, Billie Scott Public Relations, has been named membership chairwoman; and Lisa Dellinger has been named program chairwoman.

Nancy Madru, Kokomo, has been elected district governor for Rotary International’s Central Indiana District 6560.

The Public Relations Society of America Hoosier Chapter has named the following officers: Becky Polston, Synergy Marketing Group Inc., president; Bobbi Simmons, Arlington/Roe & Co., president elect; and Jamaison Schuler, Dean Foods, past president.

MCPc has added the following partners: Melissa Miller, inside sales specialist/project coordinator; Bill Sanders, regional director of public sector sales; Jim Mayes, regional director of commercial sales; and Steve Santoro, regional vice president.

Jeremy Clarke has joined Formstack as software developer. Nicole Nonte has joined as partner and business development manager.

Jan Boser has joined Gibson Teldata as director of operations.

Apparatus has added the following: John Dahler, solutions architect; Mason Bliss and Ryan Spence, infrastructure specialists; Bob Piganelli, engagement manager; and Rahul Ponnala, Adrian Dunn, David Malicote and Evan Ferree, systems analysts; and Doug Miller, service delivery manager.

Dawn May has been named district manager for Verizon Wireless’ indirect national retail channel for the Indiana, Michigan and Kentucky region.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus