People in the news – March 28, 2011

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Jessica Tower has been named executive director of the board of the Greater Lawrence Chamber of Commerce.

Jodi Marsh has been named vice president, communications, at Ivie & Associates Inc. Kevin Bridgewater has been named vice president, client services.

Jim Finan has joined the Rush County Economic and Community Development Corp. as executive director.

Chet Skwarcan has joined Jacobi Toombs & Lanz Inc., Indianapolis office, as project manager responsible for traffic engineering.

Larry A. Goen has been elected to the board of directors for Hendricks County Bank and Trust Co., Brownsburg.

Grant Jenkins has joined J.P. Morgan’s Indianapolis Private Wealth Management office as a vice president and private banker.

Suzanne Killen has been named director of development for Indiana United Methodist Children’s Home, Lebanon.

The Rotary Club of Indianapolis has named the following officers: Matthew Will, University of Indianapolis, president; Peggy Blackard, Gleaners Food Bank, president elect; Scott Armstrong, Crooked Creek CDC, vice president; Matthew Burnett, City Securities, secretary; Frank Eagan, Indiana Historical Society, sergeant at arms; Larry Brodnik, Greenwalt CPAs, treasurer; and Mark Blade, Milestone Contractors, immediate past president. New directors are Ron Baker, Etica Group; Orion Bell, CICOA Aging and In-Home Solutions; Bill Bubenzer, Smither Roofing; Paul Del Re, ProForma Multi Source; Mike Howard, Moody Nolan; Jeff Mader Mader Design; Linda McCabe, Indiana State Museum Foundation; and Erin Smith, Spotlight Strategies.

Robin Bellinger has joined Riley Children’s Foundation as chief development officer.

Doug Dietrich has been named director of rooms and Scott Rubin has been named director of housekeeping at the Westin Indianapolis.

Jeff Halbert has been named equity shareholder of Stewart & Irwin PC, and Michael Shanahan has been named shareholder. Mary Schmid has been named president. Stewart & Irwin has named the following executive committee members: Mary F. SchmidRonald C. SmithDonn H. WrayGlenn D. BowmanJames W. Brauer and Constance R. Lindman

Robert A. Wade has joined Krieg DeVault as a partner.

Kristin Keltner has been named managing shareholder of Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC.

Triumph Consulting Services has added the following: Jack Haworth, chief operating officer; Kevin Allen, chief marketing officer; and Mike Cintron, regional sales manager.

John Drew has joined Nationwide Medical Review as compliance manager.

Thomas Bruns has been promoted to president of Aqua Indiana.

Datra Hopper has joined Angel Oak Tree Care – Angel’s Touch Lawn Care Inc. as lawn care technician.

Marco Zehrung has joined PrincetonOne as an account executive.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.

{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining
{{ articles_remaining }}
Free {{ article_text }} Remaining Article limit resets on
{{ count_down }}