People in the news – April 4, 2011

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has added the following: Mark LeClerc, creative director, and Cathy Prosch, account administrator. Angela Tuell has been promoted to account director.

Tiffany Petersen has been promoted to account supervisor at Meyer & Wallis.

Phil Belt has been named senior vice president and chief operating officer at VMS.

The Zionsville Chamber of Commerce has named the following officers: Carol Sparks Drake, Lewis and Kappes LLC, president; Bryan Traylor, Key Bank, vice president; Regina Laux, Old National Bank, treasurer; Brent Cardin, ARC Rehab Services, secretary; and Kent Esra, Cobblestone Grill, immediate past president. New board members are Brock Hesler, Witham Health Services; Gary Icenogle, North Park Community Credit Union; Bob Goodman, Robert Goodman Jewelers; Lesley Hunt, Lesley Jane’s; Gale Welch, Jewel Box Jewelers; LeighAnn Akard, Akard’s True Value Hardware; and Barbara Jennings, Corner Vise/Thomas Kinkade Gallery of Zionsville.

The Carmel Clay Public Library Foundation has elected the following officers: David A. Temple, Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP, president; Karen Glaser, vice president; Richard F. Taylor III, The National Bank of Indianapolis, secretary; and JoDee Curtis, Purple Ink LLC, treasurer.

Stacy Cachules has joined the Central Indiana Land Trust as program coordinator.

The Indiana Humanities Council has elected the following officers: Rosemary Dorsa, chairwoman; Mark Maassel, vice chairman; Perry Hines, treasurer; and Krista Skidmore, secretary. The Hon. Theodore R. Boehm has been named to the board.

Brian Roe, Community Tissue Services–Indiana, has been elected president of Donate Life Indiana.

Ruth Purcell-Jones has joined Lacy Leadership Association as interim executive director, and Susan McKenna has joined as director of operations and communications.

United Way of Central Indiana has named the following: Samuel L. Odle, IU Health, chair elect; Jean Richcreek, Citizens Energy Group, secretary; and, Nadine S. Givens, BKD Wealth Advisors LLC, treasurer. James S. Irsay, Indianapolis Colts, and Owen B. “Bud” Melton Jr., Melton Investments and Management LLC, each has been named director emeritus. New board members are Molly Wilkinson Chavers, IndyHub Inc.; Kalen Irsay, Indianapolis Colts; William R. Klepper, UAW; Jonathan E. Koehler, Sallie Mae Inc.; David C. Lewis, AT&T Indiana; Jeffrey B. McDonald, MMC Equity Group LLC; Andy Mohr, Andy Mohr Automotive; and Mary Ann Sullivan, Indiana State Representative. New ex-officio members are Mary Beth Branson, Carlisle & Son Funeral Chapel, Morgan County; Michael T. Dilts, Shiel Sexton Co. Inc., Tocqueville Council; Ashlie Jonte, Eli Lilly and Co., representing emerging leaders steering committee; Greta Sanderson, The Lebanon Reporter, Boone County; Jeffrey Somers, Ameriana Bank – Greenfield, Hancock County; and Patricia Wachtel, Girls Incorporated of Indianapolis, representing the agency executives council.

Linh Preston has joined the Cancer Support Community Central Indiana as vice president, fund development and community relations. Toby T. Cole, John C. Kesler, Jennifer Ping, Linda Severino, and Michelle Stuckey have joined the board of trustees.

The Indianapolis Foundation has elected the following officers: Alan A. Levin, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, chairman; D. William Moreau Jr., Barnes & Thornburg LLP, vice chairman; and Sarah “Sally” Wilson Otte, secretary. Gregory F. Hahn, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the board.

Alicia Mitchell Chandler has joined Oak Street Funding, Carmel, as chief counsel.

Dr. R. Michael Meneghini, IU Health, has been elected to the Knee Society.

Mike DuKate has been named the chairman of the board of the Better Business Bureau of Central Indiana.

Real Estate
Kimberly (Estes) Hartman has joined Colliers International Indiana Region as a senior advisor. Ross Reller has been named director of land services.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.