People in the news - June 13, 2011

June 11, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Stephanie Bane has joined Well Done Marketing as Web designer and developer. Brian Deer has been named Web development manager.

Vance Vaden has joined Coles Marketing Communications as Web and graphic designer.

Paul A. Shaffer has been promoted to airport department manager at Butler Fairman & Seufert Civil Engineers.

Joli Heavin has joined Young Audiences Indiana as director of development.

The Italian Heritage Society of Indiana has elected the following officers: Ralph Tambasco, president; Joe Giacoletti, vice president; Kay Feeney-Caito, secretary and publicity chairwoman; and Katie Crosby, treasurer.

MaryBeth Wott, Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis, has joined the Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention board of directors.

James W. Shaffer has been named chief operating officer at Shepherd Community Center.

Park Tudor has named the following new directors: Suzie Fehsenfeld, Brenda Harrington, Greg Kroot, Jimmie Kyker, Bill Stearman and Vanita Yadav.

Clark D. Crowell has been promoted to vice president of education solutions at The College Network.

N. Douglas Lees has been named associate dean for planning and finance at the School of Science at Indiana University-Purdue University.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following financial services professionals: Ashlie Gerrish, Katrenia Reed Hughes and Daniel Mason. Jennifer Sisson has joined as a financial advisor.

Mary Foley Panszi, Lewis Wagner, has been named to the Central Indiana Association of Collaborative Professionals board of directors.

Sharon F. Murphy, Lewis Wagner, has been elected president, board of governors, for the College of Workers’ Compensation Lawyers.

Real Estate
Dustin Kelly has joined Legends Group and Mayra Arteaga has joined Advanced Realty of Re/Max.

Terry Caddell has been promoted to director of event technology at the Indiana Roof Ballroom and convention coordinator for events at the Indiana Convention Center and Lucas Oil Stadium for Markey’s Rental & Staging. Kelly Wheat has joined as marketing coordinator, and Erik Shipley has been named regional director for northern Indiana and Ohio.

Dr. Jennifer L. Stotka has joined B&D Consulting, a division of Baker & Daniels LLP, as a senior advisor on the health and life sciences team.

Jerry Cunningham has joined KONE Inc., Indianapolis office, as senior sales consultant.

Angie Borders and Michelle Bright have been named employment specialists at Express Employment Professionals, Greenwood.

Sabine Karner has been promoted to director of strategic finance at Citizens Energy Group.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus