People in the news - July 4, 2011

July 2, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Bandy Carroll Hellige Advertising and Public Relations has added the following: Taylor Schaffer, public relations coordinator; Louise Klann, marketing coordinator; and Elizabeth Friedland, senior public relations manager. Skip Lorimer has been named general manager, Indianapolis office.

Kim Cook has joined the Ivie & Associates Indianapolis office as communications coordinator.

Cripe Architects + Engineers has added the following: Efren Solis, Kyle Pawlak and Stev Pierre, civil design associates; and Stephanie Richardson, marketing coordinator.

The Immigrant Welcome Center has added the following board members: Janet Arnold, Donald Braid and Karen L. Friss.

Steve Lyman, Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC, and Mike Wells, REI Real Estate Services LLC, have joined the board of the American Pianists Association.

Melanie Audette and Jeff Welty have joined the board of the Community Foundation of Boone County.

The Indiana Native American Business Association has named the following officers: Rebecca Victorino Martin, president; Dallas Day, Fox Contractors Corp., vice president; Alex Oak, Cripe Architects + Engineers, vice president; Rebecca Denison Schultz, d2p LLC, secretary; Jeremy Houchens, treasurer; and Shannon White Jordan, Cripe Architects + Engineers, assistant secretary.

Indianapolis Downtown Marketing Inc. has named the following officers: Karen Burns, Indianapolis Zoo, chairwoman; Chris Ratay, St. Elmo Steak House, vice chairman; and Jim Freeman, OneAmerica Financial Partners Inc., treasurer/secretary. Richard Edwards, The Oceanaire Seafood Room; Kevin Martin, UPS Store; and Terri Whitt Bailey, Madame Walker Theatre Center; have been named executive committee chairs at large. Julia Watson, Indianapolis Downtown Inc., and Tamara Zahn, IDI president, have been named ex- officio executive committee members. New directors are Ramona Christen Adams, Ruth’s Chris Steak House; Samantha Cross, IndyGo; John Dedman, Indiana Sports Corp.; Meredith Easley, Easley Winery; Chris Gahl, Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association; Kären Haley, Indianapolis Cultural Trail; Elizabeth Hart, Indiana Black Expo; Jeff Johnson, Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Meg King, Pepper Construction; Kristin Kohn, Silver in the City; Marc Lotter, City of Indianapolis; Tim Miller, Conrad; George Munoz, Adobo Grill; Stevi Stoesz, Indianapolis City Market; Anne Valentine, Arts Council of Indianapolis; and Suzanne Yoder, NCAA.

USO Indiana has named the following: Tina Coachys, general fund raising co-chair; Bethany Anderson, events committee chairwoman; and Sue Schneider, emeritus council.

Local Initiatives Support Corp. has elected the following local advisory board members: Brandon Judkins, Indiana Humanities; Pat Melton, Schools Building Communities; Devin Schaffer, Ice Miller; and John Watson, real estate developer.

Carrie Thrift has been named director of multi-family, business development department, at Thompson Thrift Construction.

Paul Dennison has joined GEO Foundation as accounting manager, and Lea Ann Koekenberg has joined as the director of instructional technology. Carlotta Cooprider has joined as the vice president of academic programs.

Celeste Collier and Mike Henderson have joined Valeo Financial Advisors as advisors.

The Office of the Indiana Attorney General has added the following Deputy Attorney Generals: Christopher Ferguson, transportation practice group; Jessica Joshua, Medicaid fraud control unit; Jon Lamb and John Lowery, tax litigation; and Amber Swartzell, licensing enforcement/homeowner protection unit.

Mark Eutsler has been named to the US Selective Service System District Appeals board.

Health Care
Vince Corbin has been named manager for the emergency department at Franciscan St. Francis Health – Beech Grove.

Kevin McShay has joined Encore Health Network as an account representative.

RaeChelle B. Bennett has been named a quality manager for oncology at Franciscan St. Francis Health.

Randy J. Mohr has joined Agents National Title Insurance Co. as the Indiana area manager.

Daniel Riego has joined Erie Insurance Group as district sales manager.

Carissa Newton has joined Oak Street Funding as director of marketing. Bill Nicholson has been promoted to sales director and Chris McAtee to sales manager.

Apex Benefits has added the following: Christina Berry, marketing analyst, and Angela Overman, business development associate.

Real Estate
Century 21 Scheetz has added the following real estate agents: Rita Acosta, Patrick Allen, Sumera Baker, Travis Barnes, Allison Binford, Oscar Ciampaglia, Emily Cook, Brandy Cunningham, Angie Fischer, Prentiss Green, Gena Hout, Chanda Johnson, PJ Lavelle, Silvia Love, Jessica Luna, Brian Maire, Linda Mitchell, Stacy Roth and Jason Trimbur.

Pamela Bender has joined Re/max Real Estate Groups.

Amy Heady has joined G & S Research as a coder, and Elena Montgomery has joined as an associate analyst.

Daren Owens has joined Daddy Real Entertainment as concert promoter.

Brian Solomon has been named director of convention services at the Indiana Convention Center and Lucas Oil Stadium for Markey’s Rental & Staging.

Apparatus has added the following: Don Conrad, solutions architect; Nate Bohanan, infrastructure specialist; Ali Schultz, marketing specialist; and Matt Griffin, Michael Lubert, Kyle Evans, Derrick Yoder and Chuck Ray, systems analysts.

eGov Strategies has named the following: David Russ, sales consultant; Susan Nixon, marketing manager; Eric Hepperle, Web application developer; and Kathy Arnett, customer relationship manager.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus