People in the news – July 11, 2011

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Craig Conley has been named partner at Clifton Gunderson. Sue Ulrey has joined as a principal of business risk services.

Amy Wert, Jackie Cordier and Kyle Spina have been promoted to senior staff at LM Henderson & Co. LLP.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Julie Stigall and Denise McCauley have joined Reach USA as sales representatives.

Schmidt Associates has added the following: Eric Broemel, energy engineer; Hans Johansen, architectural graduate; Heidi Larson, CAD/BIM technician; Jim Boosey, network administrator; and Jonathan Hardin, graphic designer.

Jeffrey Small has joined Johnson Grossnickle and Associates as writer and project manager.

HVAF of Indiana Inc. has added the following to the case management team: Nan Huynh, Bryan Dysert, Scott Pelley and Amanda Ellingwood. Brian Andree has joined as a social worker.

The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis has named the following board of trustee officers: Philip C. Genetos, Ice Miller LLP, chairman; David W. Gray, Lewis & Kappes, vice chair; Elizabeth Cooke, community leader, secretary; Maria Quintana, JP Morgan Chase, treasurer and chairwoman of the finance committee. New trustees are Julie R. Booth, Accenture; Jamie P. Merisotis, Lumina Foundation for Education; Douglas C. Rose, Irwin R. Rose & Co.; Jennifer L. Satterfield-Siegel, Special Smiles Pediatric Dentistry; and Deborah B. Wood, DWA Healthcare Communications Group. Honorary trustees of the 2011 board of trustees are Lloyd C. Lyons and Andrew J. Paine. Affiliate representatives to the 2011 board of trustees are Anne Steinberg, Melanie Fitzgerald, Sarah Cotterill and Andrea J. Roof.

Andrea Pactor, Women’s Philanthropy Institute at the Center on Philanthropy at Indiana University, has been named a board member of The Leadership Institute – Women with Purpose.

Mark R. Waterfill has been named to the board of the United Cerebral Palsy Association of Greater Indiana

Judith R. Duncan has been named executive director at the Spina Bifida Association of Indiana.

Second Helpings has added the following directors: Elizabeth Garber and Reg Mallamo. Angela Krahulik, Joe Slaughter and Joe Smith have joined the advisory council.

Messer Construction Co. has added the following: Adam W. Brandt, project engineer, and Dharaben V. Patel, project management assistant.

Thomas Major Jr. has joined Lumina Foundation as program officer; Amie Michael has joined as grant assistant; and Cody Coppotelli has joined as investment officer.

Health Care
Safis Solutions LLC has added the following: Mark Vare, director of business development, and Todd Hubbard as IT services sales executive.

Anne Knapp has been named interim CEO at Valle Vista Health System.

Ryan Colvin has been named chief growth officer at Gibson. Tim Leman has been named CEO.

Angela L. Gidley has joined Parr Richey Obremskey Frandsen & Patterson as an associate.

Michael B. Davis has joined Bingham McHale LLP as a member of the real estate department.

Stephanie S. Penninger has joined Benesch as an associate in the litigation practice group. Robert W. Markette Jr. has joined as of counsel in the health care practice group.

Kip S. M. McDonald has joined Wooden & McLaughlin LLP in the areas of business litigation, product liability and other civil litigation matters.

Jessica Benson Cox has joined the product liability group at Baker & Daniels LLP as an associate.

The Society of Financial Services Providers, central Indiana chapter, has elected the following officers: Ian Essling, president; Joe Cerda, president elect; Aaron Miller, secretary/treasurer; and Brian Miller, past president. New directors are Nancy Cunning, Lawrence Frutkin, Kristi Grimm, Steve Jackson, Jack Hettinger and James Patton.

ACEC Indiana has named the following officers: John Brand, Butler Fairman & Seufert, president; Bill Hall, United Consulting, vice president and treasurer; and Mak Knowles, American Structurepoint, secretary.

The Financial Executives International, Indianapolis chapter, has named the following new board of directors: Eric Weber, New Sunshine; Warren R. Wise, Knauf Insulation; Gregory A. Ginder, Marian University; Karen Smith, Brightpoint Americas; and Beth A. Taylor, Endocyte Inc. James Meer, Ener1 Inc., has been named president.

Edmund L. Brown, Brenner Design, has been named vice president of the Construction Specification Institute, Indianapolis chapter.

Real Estate
Carolina Melean Rashidfarokhi has joined Pedcor Investments as in-house counsel, Carmel office.

Cassie Burnett has joined Skyline Property Group as corporate accountant.

Jeffery Cloyd, Kevin Elson and Cathy Epps have joined Re/Max Ability Plus, Carmel.

Community Solutions Inc. has added the following: John von Arx, leadership team; Lisa Osterman, senior consultant; and Tracey Horth Krueger and Leslie Olsen, independent consultants.

Kay Goldstein has joined the Progressive Hair Salon in Greenfield as a licensed esthetician and skin care expert.

Jennifer Merrell has joined Ginovus as senior manager of marketing and communications.

Steve Deutsch has joined the document solutions division as service manager at Van Ausdall & Farrar.

Indesign LLC has added the following: Darlene Crites, senior test engineer; Josh Marchi, firmware engineering intern; Bill McIlhargey, IT support specialist; and Russell Willmot, RF engineering intern.

Bruce Hauk has joined Indiana American Water as vice president of operations.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.