People in the news - July 18, 2011

July 16, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Julie Petr has joined the American Heart Association as the Go Red For Women director. Marla Leonhard has been named to Heart Walk director. Crystal Jones has joined as the Heart of Gold Ball director.

Gary A. Gibson has been named executive director/CEO at Martin Center Inc.

Kären Haley has been named the executive director of the Cultural Trail.

Frank Clifford and Robert L. Grimm have joined the board of directors of the Cornea Research Foundation of America.

Alaina Cutler has joined the Julian Center as development associate. Mary Stickelmaier has joined the development staff as a special events coordinator.

Prevail Inc. of Hamilton County has added the following directors: Patty Cummins, Carmel Elementary; Teresa Goo, Key Bank; Dave Hajak, Raymond James; Kevin Jowitt, Chief of Police for the City of Noblesville; Steve Kotz, KAR Holdings/ADESA; and Darren Peck, Indiana Restoration & Cleaning Services.

Chuck A. Cohen, Cohen Garelick & Glazier, has been elected president of the Indianapolis Hebrew Congregation Foundation.

Rex Fisher has been named director of development at Shepherd Community Center.

Michael P. Bishop, Cohen Garelick & Glazier, has been elected president of the Indiana Bar Foundation.

The Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention has named the following officers: John Willey, Wellpoint Inc., chairman; Jose Salinas, Marion County Superior Court 14, Criminal Division, vice chairman; Todd Sears, Herman & Kittle Properties Inc., treasurer; and Kevin Lennon, NCAA, secretary.

Eric Richards has been promoted to vice president of institutional advancement at Little Red Door Cancer Agency.

Jane Williams, associate professor of psychology, has been named interim chairwoman of the department of psychology at The School of Science at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.

Health Care
Dr. Katie Kasyjanski and Dr. Leslie Parent have joined County Line Medical Pavilion, Community Physicians of Indiana.

Amanda Mojib-Yazdani has been named quality manager at Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana.

Brad McNabb has been named chief operations officer for St.Vincent Medical Group.

Stephanie Sambol Carter has joined Shepherd Insurance & Financial Services as director of human resources.

Todd Curry, Curry Agency Inc., has been named an agent of Erie Insurance.

Kevin R. Erdman has joined the intellectual property department at Barnes & Thornburg LLP as a partner.

Jarrod A. Malone has joined Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman. Stacy L. Hanefeld has joined as an associate, litigation and risk management.

Stuart Brown has joined Ice Miller LLP as of counsel and co-chair of its collegiate sports practice group.

Jenni McNaughton, Sherck Hussey Johnson & McNaughton LLC, has been named to the board of the Indiana CPA Society, and Travis Rivers, Sherck Hussey Johnson & McNaughton LLC, has been named to the emerging leaders alliance.

Todd Taylor has joined Pacers Sports & Entertainment as senior vice president/chief sales & marketing officer.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus