People in the news – July 25, 2011

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Meghan Freeman has joined Caldwell VanRiper as an account executive. Kathryn Reinhardt has joined as an account coordinator, and Erin Carter has joined as an account supervisor.

Shane Nichols has joined the Ivie & Associates, Indianapolis office, as director, client services.

John Ewert has been named vice president, communications, Americas, at Just Marketing International. BohlsenPR has named the following: Jason Gloye, senior account executive; Hannah Shaner, account executive; Jeremy Riffle, director of public relations, event services; and Mark LaFay, manager, event services.

Joe Flannery has joined Huntington Asset Services as a senior vice president.

Dan Diehl has been promoted to client manager, business-banking services for Indiana, at Bank of America Merrill Lynch.

Ed Sahm has been elected to the board at The Farmers Bank.

Wes J. Nicholson has joined Garcia Construction Group Inc. as senior project manager in operations.

Kevin P. Turner has been promoted to director of safety, east division, at Hunt Construction Group.

Health Care
Leah Scalf has been named quality manager of emergency services at Franciscan St. Francis Health’s hospitals in Indianapolis, Beech Grove and Mooresville.

Kimberly Tridle has joined Alliance Home Health Care as RN case manager.

Craig Pavitt has joined Conrad Indianapolis as business travel sales manager.

Lisa Amich has joined the transportation team of Arlington/Roe.

HardingPoorman has added the following: Kelly Sue and Brian Ferris, customer service representatives; and William Groce, prepress team member.

The Indiana Propane Gas Association has named the following officers David Auxier, Bulk Truck & Transport Inc., Hanover, president; Jim Reynolds, J M Reynolds, Wabash, first vice president; Dick Widdicombe, L & L Transportation, Waterloo, second vice president; Robert Scott, Franger Gas Co. Inc., Elkhart, secretary/treasurer; Neil Wolfgang, Ag Plus Inc., New Haven, past president; and Dan Overpeck, Overpeck Gas Co., Marshall, national director. New board members are Brian Freeth, Ferrellgas; John Schoerring, Southern Indiana Propane, Jasper; and Tom Flora, Jackson Jennings Co-Op, Seymour.

Debra S. Kunce has been elected vice president of the American Institute of Architects.

Chris Ratay has joined St. Elmo Steak House as general manager.

Stephanie Barrett has joined Milliner & Associates as an accounting, finance & human resource executive recruiter. Dave Heitman has been promoted to manager of executive recruitment.

BCforward has added the following: Alli Hawkins, executive assistant; Therese Pierce, receptionist; Joshua Hayward, helpdesk analyst; and Sue Perry, staff accountant. Steven Shattuck has been promoted to communications specialist.

Sandra Williams has joined Anson Group as a senior regulatory consultant, compliance practice area. Beth Thomas-Klotz has joined as a senior regulatory consultant, pharmaceutical and combination productions practice area.

Bose Public Affairs Group LLC has added the following: Jennifer L. Ping, principal; Samuel C. Denton, second vice president; Ryan A. Hoff, second vice president; and Christina L. Kane, administrative assistant.

Daniel Vaughn has joined Malinowski Consulting Inc. as a consultant.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.