People in the news – Aug. 15, 2011

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Jeff Dutton has joined BohlsenPR as director, marketing and public relations.

*Chris Suttile has been named director of client services at Willow Marketing.

*Casey Litwinko has joined Caldwell VanRiper as an account executive. *Melissa Yoder has joined as a senior account executive.

*Joanne Bogenschutz has joined Schott Design as project interior designer.

BSA LifeStructures has added the following: *Brent Chapman, project architect; *Alan Ulrich, architectural design professional; *DeShun Johnson, CAD technician, engineering services; and *Bob Shea, new board member.

Girls Inc. of Greater Indianapolis has promoted the following: LaTasha Hudson, director of programs, and Mollie Hicks, volunteers partnership coordinator.

*Lindsey Lord has joined the Arts Council of Indianapolis as artist services coordinator. *Kate Pell has joined as marketing and PR coordinator.

*W. Quinn Buckner, Pacers Sports & Entertainment; *Rick L. Johnson Jr., Johnson Ventures Inc.; *Kathleen Ligocki, Next Autoworks Co., San Diego, Calif.; and *Dr. Margaret R. Watanabe have been elected to the Indiana University Foundation board of directors.

*Haley Moore Riffle has joined the board of directors at the Indianapolis Children’s Choir.

*Jason D. Dudich has been named to the Indianapolis Public Library board of trustees.

The Eiteljorg Museum has added the following: Sheila Jackson, membership manager, and Katie Lineweaver Robinson, corporate contributions manager. New officers are Chris Katterjohn, chairman; Ed West, West and Co., vice chairman; Sue Back, RJ Pile LCC, treasurer; and Gayle Cox, Indiana University, secretary. Tim Garnett, Eli Lilly and Co., and Cathy Turner, civic leader, have joined the board. Phyllis Cockerill and Kathy Nagler, civic leaders, have joined the board of advisors. Burke Eiteljorg has been named to the national board of advisors.

*Jonathan Frey has joined Easter Seals Crossroads as social media and special events coordinator.

*Jason O’Brien has joined Courseload Inc. as chief technology officer. *Michael Burton has joined as director of university partnerships.

David Mills has joined Moodlerooms Inc. as chief technology officer. Phillip Miller has joined as vice president, products and strategy.

Jodie Lannan has been named the director of operations at Irvington Community Elementary School. Deanna Pryor has been named director of operations at Irvington Preparatory Academy.

*Barry P. Katz has been named the first chairman of the Indiana University Department of Biostatistics.

The Indiana University Kelley School of Business Alumni Association has named the following officers: Leslie L. Carter-Prall, president; Christopher W. Davis, Deloitte Tax LLP, vice president; Richard E. Stahl, Sassafras Consulting LLC, Plymouth, Minn., treasurer; and Deborah R. New, Action for Healthy Kids, Chicago, secretary. Bradley W. Schwer, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, has been named to the alumni board.

*Rande Brooks has joined the Center for Leadership Development as marketing and recruitment coordinator and *Nicole Fletcher has joined as program assistant.

*Deborah Ware Balogh has been promoted to executive vice president and provost at the University of Indianapolis.

*Mike Harding has been promoted to executive director of Medtech College in Greenwood.

The Lawrence Township School Foundation has named the following officers: Tanya Overdorf, president; Ann Updegraff Spleth, Kiwanis International, vice president; Kris Rollison Billman, Due Doyle Fanning, secretary; Jeff Yu, Column Capital, treasurer; and Sally Rowland, Kraft, member-at-large. New board members are Bryan Dandridge, 3M Thermal Acoustic Systems; Emily Hawk, ProJuris LLC; Suzie Kutz, Ulrich Chemical Inc.; Stacy Reid, Community Health Network; and Dennis Trinkle, Harrison College.

Thea Kelly, Dow AgroSciences LLC, has joined the TCU board of directors

David Norris has joined Hylant Group as leader of the employee benefits practice, Indianapolis office.

*Craig W. Wiley has joined Jackson Lewis LLP, Indianapolis office, as partner.

*Matt Houston has joined Wilson Kehoe Winingham as marketing coordinator.

*Jonathan L. Mayes has joined the labor and employment law group at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP.

*Mindy A. Westrick has been promoted to associate attorney on the government services team at Baker & Daniels LLP.

*Tiffany D. Presley has joined Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP as an associate in the business & finance and tax practice groups.

William A. Freihofer has joined Donahoe/Irvin PC as of counsel.

Laura Ciriello-Benedict, Ciriello Plumbing, Beech Grove, has been elected president of the Indiana Association of Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors.

*David Burnett has joined Daddy Real Entertainment as director of video services.

*Lisa Heflin-Rike has joined PhonePRO as an instructional designer and trainer.

Nick Parkevich has been named partner at Loring Sternberg & Associates.

*Megan Crowley has been named associate consultant at FlashPoint.

BCforward has added the following recruiters: Adam Spiegl and Keisha Finch. Stefanie Krueger has been promoted to human resources specialist, and Courtney Barker has been promoted to recruiting coordinator.

Christine Anderson has been named marketing coordinator/graphic designer at Golf Solutions 360.

Perpetual Technologies Inc. has added the following: *Kyle Neier, senior Microsoft consultant; *Skyler Sexton, Microsoft consultant/after hours support; and *Daniel Joseph, Microsoft consultant.

*Cheri Miller has joined The Career Index as national director, business development.

Martin Dragonette has joined PAETEC Holding Corp. as a senior account executive.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.