People in the news – Oct. 31, 2011

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Jennifer L. McNett has joined Sponsel CPA Group as a manager in its tax services group.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has added the following: Tim Coxey, account coordinator, and Amy Wiser, account director. Natalie Palmer has been promoted to account associate, and Shannon Zajicek has been promoted to senior art director.

Adam Reihl has joined the transportation department as the bridge department manager at URS Corp.

David Mohler has joined American Structurepoint Inc. as the vice president and practice leader, environmental group; and Kyle St. Peter has joined as the practice leader, architecture group. Lieutenant Colonel Kirk Zecchini has joined as a regional services director for federal programs.

Richard “Dick” Butwin has re-joined Ghafari Associates as vice president of the Indiana operations. Jeff Tomlinson has joined as a mechanical engineer.

David A. Roth has joined the Office of Civil & Environmental Consultants Inc. as a principal in the civil/site practice.

Carol Curran, Phoenix Data Corp., has been named to the central Indiana advisory board at KeyBank.

The 500 Festival has named the following officers: Scott Thiems, Regions, chairman; Ted Dickman, BKD, vice chairman; and Paul Sinclair, Ice Miller, secretary. New board members are David Bratton, Business Furniture; John Cardenas, WTHR, Channel 13; Tim Dunn, Firestone Building Products; Jim Freeman, OneAmerica; Bill Henley, IPL; Mike Marchetti, Finish Line; and Mike Wells, REI Real Estate Services.

Ken Ayers has been named director of development at the Indiana Masonic Home Foundation. Kate Miller has joined him as development associate.

John D. Papageorge, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, has been named to the zoobilation committee for the Indianapolis Zoo.

J.A. Lacy has been named the president and chief operating officer of LDI.

Dawne Lyon has been named director of the Aging & Disability Resource Center at CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions.

State Rep. Rebecca Kubacki has been named to the board of governors at Riley Children’s Foundation.

Reach For Youth has added the following board of directors: Ami Guilfoy, LoGO Indiana; Jennifer Terry, Lewis & Kappes; Rhonda UpChurch, Primerica; and Mica Wilson, Community volunteer. Cherie Bridges Patrick has joined as clinical supervisor.

J. Ronald Newlin has been named development director of ACLU of Indiana.

Cathy Paschen has joined the Booth Tarkington Civic Theatre as sales manager.

Mike Ahern has been named senior community affairs advisor at the Indiana Historical Society.

Roberta “Bobbie” Donahue has joined the Julian Center as director of development & communications.

Cory Eyler has been promoted to chief marketing officer of The College Network.

Blake Hanger has been named sensory motor coach for the Brain Balance Achievement Center.

WestPoint Financial Group has added the following financial services professionals: James Acheson, Lynn Achinger, Heather Fitch, Jeremy Lloyd, Corey Sexson and Brian Short.

Norman Merlet has joined Financial Partners Group as a financial adviser and registered representative. Jonathan D. Owens has joined as a field supervisor.

Sherri K. Nierste has joined Bingham McHale LLP in the business advisory and intellectual property and technology areas. Phillip Fowler, litigation department, has been named to the management committee.

Sarah Rees Hamilton has joined Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP as an associate, business & finance practice group.

Laura D. Yockey has rejoined Baker & Daniels LLP as an associate in the business and corporate finance group.

Brad Cornelius has joined Sun King as chief financial officer.

Dr. Bridget Sanders, St. Francis Medical Group, has been elected into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society, Indiana chapter.

American Advertising Federation Indianapolis has named the following officers: Alessandra Souers, One Click Ventures, president; Liz Gottlin, Miller Brooks, vice president; Tom Hirons, Hirons & Co., past president; Patrick Kelley, Miller Brooks, treasurer; and Joelle Compton, executive director. New directors are Kamo Atanassov, Caldwell Van Riper; Ian Banks, Radio One; Mark Benedict, Wolff-Benedict Marketing; Todd Bolster, The Basement Motion and Design; Eddy Cabello, Cabello Associates; Randy Davis, Bennett Innovations, Tom Hirschauer, Publicis; Taulbee Jackson, Raidious; Mike Ruggiero, Comcast Spotlight; Charlie Williams, Williams Randall; and Skip Lorimer, Bandy Carroll Hellige.

Stephanie Stone has joined the community management team at Community Association Services of Indiana.

Melanie Norton has joined Johnson Grossnickle and Associates as consultant.

Fifth Gear has added the following: Michael Schmitt, senior systems engineer; Dean LeTourneau, business analyst; Billy Brooks, quality engineer; and Sneha Singla, senior software engineer.

Cherrish Pryor has joined Brightpoint as manager, community outreach.

Dave Kaplan has joined Attevo as director, enterprise information management practice.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.