People in the news - Nov. 14, 2011

November 12, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

BKD Indianapolis has added the following staff accountants: Nicholas L. Bigler, Christopher J. Burkhardt, James D. Gustafson, Tom B. Hoffman, Derek S. Johnson, Katie A. Lenz, Aaron J. Lindenschmidt, Catherine F. Melton, Garrett R. Ogden, Karmen R. Rensberger, Natalie H. Strange, Justin M. Verbeten and Christine M. Witnik.

Shelby Swango has been named area manager for Indiana at Parsons Brinckerhoff.

Melissa Davis has joined BSA LifeStructures as the director of interior design.

Keramida Inc. has added the following: Dale Price and Tim Miller, senior project managers; Steve Sittler, senior hydrogeologist/senior project manager; Diana Hollin, field manager; Kris Proctor, senior field manager; Nils Landin and Kristopher Orton, staff geologists; Chieh-ling “Jelling” Lai, project manager; Evan Perkins, staff industrial hygienist; and Crystal Baker and Susie Smith, administrative assistants.

David Lahey has been promoted to principal of Butler Fairman & Seufert Civil Engineers.

Remona Taylor has been promoted to vice president of sales and AbilityOne business development at Bosma Enterprises. William Powell has been promoted to director of assistive technology.

Eric Rowland, Rowland Design, has been named to the Indiana Landmarks board.

Joe Schulz has joined The Ronald McDonald House of Indiana as director of development.

Methodist Health Foundation has named the following officers: Otto N. Frenzel IV, chairman; Albert Wurster, vice chairman; Betty Stilwell, president; Tim Pashley, treasurer; Kris Altice, secretary; Joe Traeger, assistant treasurer; and Debbie Hogan, assistant secretary. New board members are Jeff Belskus, Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Hulman & Co.; Deborah Lilly, community volunteer; and David Resnick, Katz Sapper & Miller Certified Public Accountants.

Tanya Parrish has been promoted to vice president, program development, at Little Red Door Cancer Agency; Tabitha McMahon has been promoted to vice president of business operations.

Rosemary Dorsa has been named director of the Giving Indiana Funds for Tomorrow technical assistance program at Indiana Grantmakers Alliance.

Courseload has added the following: Ryan Hively, institutional sales executive; Alix Grimm, manager, university partnerships; Matthew Kelsey, senior software engineer; and John X. Pich, senior manager, university partnerships.

Jeff Moshier has joined Edward Jones as a financial adviser.

Justin Linder has been named an investment adviser representative and financial adviser at Wealth Management Partners LLC.

The Office of the Indiana Attorney General has added the following deputies: Eric Babbs, criminal appeals; Brian Cusimano, licensing enforcement/homeowner protection unit; Donald Hostetler and Ted Nolting, civil litigation; and Erin Reece, public information officer for consumer protection.

The Bicentennial Commission has added the following: Tony George, Mickey Maurer and Ellen M. Rosenthal.

Octavia F. Snulligan has been named to the parole board.

Health Care
Dr. Sarah Amo has joined St.Vincent Physician Network.

Kimberly Harper has been named executive director of the Indiana Center for Nursing.

John Bain has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as of counsel, intellectual property group. Jana Hageman and Shane Hageman have joined the agribusiness, estate and wealth transfer planning and real estate practice groups as associates, and Weston E. Overturf has joined the bankruptcy and creditors’ rights group.

Alerding Castor Hewitt LLP has added the following attorneys: Kevin Grande, Emily Salatich and Jill Dimick.

Kendall A. Schnurpel and Mary Kate McNamara have joined Hall Render.

Jaime Lira has joined Cohen & Malad LLP as the marketing manager.

Sierra H. Bunnell has joined Wooden & McLaughlin as an associate.

The Indianapolis American Marketing Association has named the following officers: Phil Lewis, JC Malone Associates, president; Amanda Borshoff, dgs Marketing Engineers, president elect; Laura Sweeney, Aglow Marketing, past president; Steven Follis, Herff Jones Inc., treasurer; Brian Johnson, Aquent, secretary; Kim Ross, BioStorage Technologies, vice president of communications; Lynn Kendall, Miles Corp., vice president of membership; Laura Neufelder, digitalKnowledge, vice president of collegiate relations; Roland Bydlon, EYP Advisors, vice president of programming; Doreen Long, Allegra Marketing Print & Mail, vice president of sponsorship; Lori Reitz, Skyline Exhibits, vice president of special events; and Mary Catherine Grau, Well Done Marketing, vice president of hospitality and events management.

Dr. Thomas R. Vidic, Elkhart Clinic, has been named president of the Indiana State Medical Association.

Jeffrey A. Abrams, Benesch, has been named president of the Indianapolis Bar Association.

Dan Weinheimer, American Structurepoint Inc., has been elected chairman of the State Board of Registration for Architects and Landscape Architects.

The Indiana State Nurses Association has named the following officers: Jennifer Embree, Campbellsburg, president; Diana K. Sullivan, vice president; Mary Cisco, secretary; and Michael Fights, Lafayette, treasurer. New board members are Christine Delnat, Terre Haute; Vicki Johnson, Seymour; and Monica Weissling, Tell City.

Dr. Bridget Sanders, St. Francis Medical Group, has been elected into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society, Indiana chapter.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus