People in the news - Dec. 12, 2011

December 10, 2011

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

BGBC Partners LLP has added the following: Aimee Foley, audit staff, and Patrick Richardson as audit senior, audit department; and Jennifer Bristow, bookkeeper, and Tara Vogan, tax staff, accounting and business advisory services department.

Aspire CPAs has added the following: Beverly K. Nead, tax manager; Gary Worth, practice manager; Dawn Toth, bookkeeper, and Susie Pethers, receptionist/bookkeeper.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has added the following: Charlie Henry, account associate; Brittany Melvin, account coordinator; and Amanda Suter, human resources manager. Jackie Koumpouras has been promoted to account manager.

Nick Honeywell has joined Well Done Marketing as an associate copywriter.

Beth Gehlhausen, Gehlhausen Consulting, has been named interim executive director of Meals on Wheels of Hamilton County.

Brad Burk has been named state vice president for Indiana at the American Cancer Society, Great Lakes Division Inc.

Gregory K. Dedinsky, Community Heart and Vascular, has joined the board at Heart Reach Carmel.

Nicole Misencik, WTHR-TV Channel 13, and Jeff Zaniker, Accenture, have been named to the board of trustees at the National Multiple Sclerosis Society - Indiana State Chapter.

Cynthia Shaffer has joined Partners In Housing as executive director, and Christopher Maples has joined as the director of fundraising and communication.

Christine Marson has joined Lumina Foundation as program officer.

Health Care
Anne Nobles has been named to the Indiana University Health board.

Dan Hunt has joined FirstPerson as president.

Krieg DeVault has added the following: John B. Baxter, partner, commercial and real estate lending; Charles F. MacKelvie, partner, health care practice; Ryan Metzing, of counsel; Ross D. Taylor, of counsel, commercial and real estate lending practice; and Catherine A. Sabatine, litigation and business practices; and Grant E. Chapman, business practice, associates.

Frost Brown Todd has added the following new associates: Laura A. Van Hyfte, Ryan S. Lett, M. Todd Lewis, Jonathan K. Powers, Carolyn A. Pytynia, Rachel E. Moore Schafer, A. Thomas Sturgeon III, and Colleen Tersmette.

Barnes & Thornburg LLP has named the following partners: Stacy L. Cook, health care department; Ann Grayson, litigation department; Heather H. Macek, governmental services & finance department and health care department; and Kevin L. McLaren, Scott M. Simmonds and David A.W. Wong, intellectual property department.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus