People in the news - Jan. 16, 2012

January 14, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Borshoff has promoted the following: Steve Beard, vice president and creative director; Jennifer Berry, senior vice president and creative director; and Katherine Coble, senior vice president.

Synthesis Inc. has added the following: David Werking, director of corporate development; Nola Albrecht, director of the landscape architecture department; and Ryan Mills, graduate architect.

Scott Weaver has been named director of commissioning at BSA LifeStructures.

Don Hellem has joined Cooler Design Inc. as director of project development.

Jason R. Baker has joined Old National Bank as investment consultant in Old National Investments.

Bill Butler has joined Fifth Third Private Bank as vice president and wealth management advisor.

The Marion County Fair has named the following executive committee officers: Cathy Clark, Clark Lawn Service and Re-Power! Outdoor Equipment Sales & Service, president; John Ball, Pacers Sports & Entertainment, vice president; Beth Carver, Beech Grove PNC Bank branch, secretary; Joe Goins, Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis, treasurer; and Ron Phillips, Western-Southern Financial, immediate past president. New board members are Gary BraVard, A Classic Party Rental, and Jack Haefling, Global Energy Efficiency Group.

Tangram has named the following officers: Robert Fechtman, Fechtman Law Office, chairman; Barry Hart, Young at Heart Pharmacy, vice chairman; TiJuan Lumpkin, Eli Lilly and Co., secretary; and Anne Delaney, Browning Investments, treasurer. New board members are Andrea Derrer, Citizens Energy, and Randy Warman, The Schneider Corp.

Meyer Najem Construction has added the following: Greg Christoff, account manager; Jeremy Stroebel, BIM manager; Ryne Wastl, assistant project manager, and Ervin McCarty and Stuart Settle, superintendents. Nate Lelle, Jeremy Dixon, Brian Klaum and Adam Filler have been named LEED green associates. Matt Weaver has been promoted to vice president of information technology, and Ashley Dyer to project accountant.

Messer Construction Co. has added the following: Erich Muensterman, senior building systems engineer; Hope Geer, project management assistant; and Pete Smith, senior superintendent. Ryan Steinert has been promoted to senior project executive, and Chad Lynch has been promoted to senior project manager.

Amanda Vance has joined Ameriprise Financial Services Inc. as an administrative assistant.

Rez Mollabashy has been named associate vice president, investments, at Raymond James and Associates.

Bryce H. Bennett Jr., Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP, has been named one of the commissioners of the Indiana Election Commission.

Jeff Hill has been named director of engineering for the Town of Fishers.

Health Care
Dr. Don Selzer has been named medical director of IU Health Bariatric & Medical Weight Loss.

Planned Parenthood of Indiana has added the following: Catherine O’Connor, senior public policy director; Scott Crow, director of information technology and facilities; Judi Morrison, director of the Sara and Albert Reuben partners in education program; Kimberly Wilson, director of quality improvement; and Lauren Patton, public policy analyst. Katie Blair has been promoted to director of activism.

Dr. Peter Gerhardt has joined the Behavior Analysis Center for Autism as a consultant.

Bente Weitekamp has been named vice president of development for Community Health Network Foundation.

Cedric D’Hue has joined the business advisory department and intellectual property & technology team at Bingham McHale LLP.

Kelly M. Scanlan has joined Wilson Kehoe Winingham.

David Pippen has joined Bose McKinney & Evans LLP as a partner and chairman of the environmental law group and member of the utilities law group.

Tony Merlie has joined IDI Composites International as international controller.

Christel Key has joined IBJ Media Custom & Book Publishing as account executive.

Slingshot SEO has promoted the following: Shari Finnell, director of search media, editor-in-chief; Phil Golobish, director of search media, placement & promotion; Jesse Laffen, director SEO performance; Deanna Mettler, vice president, finance; and Paul Davison, vice president, client success. Jen Wilfong has joined as vice president of marketing.

Perpetual Technologies Inc. has added the following: LaTisa Johnson, business development consultant; Jason Selburg, and Greg Augustinovicz, senior Microsoft consultants; Michael Goolsby, Microsoft consultant; Devin Sanders, strategic alliance manager; and Enrique Lima, principal Microsoft consultant – sharepoint solutions.

Thomas Gancarz has been named director of global security at Brightpoint Inc.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus