People in the news - Feb. 13, 2012

February 11, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Somerset CPAs PC has promoted the following: Lindy Hylton, Jennifer Budreau, Brandon Walters and Lauren Greene, senior accountants; Kim Dollin, supervisor; Andy Toth, manager; and Becky Fromm and Steve Shoemaker, senior managers. Jason Mangus has joined as a senior accountant, health care team. Doug Farhnow and Tom Thieme have been named to the management committee.

Lisa Curry, Chris Felger and Troy Hogan have been promoted to directors at Katz Sapper & Miller. Scott Price and Dan Rosio have been promoted to partners.

Scott Williams has joined Dunbar Cook & Shepard PC as a supervisor.

Amanda Haase has joined London Witte Group LLC as a staff accountant.

Tyler Clarke has joined Sherck Hussey Johnson & McNaughton LLC as staff accountant.

Eric Fenstermaker has joined Whitinger & Co., Muncie and Fishers offices, as staff accountant.

BKD LLP has added the following staff: Jared A. Defore, Kyle A. Dillon, Christopher Y. Kim, William C. Oexmann, Michael P. Smiley, Dessy D. Tcholakova and Emily M. Worrell. Rick Klahsen has joined as a direct-admit partner. Christie Clements has joined as a managing consultant. BKD has promoted the following to senior: Darin Brown, Sam Brown, Caleb Bullock, Eric Flueckiger, Michael Fortman, Sandi Fuller, David Martin, Katie Wardlow and Shu Zhao.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Lance Schwab has been promoted to account lead at Element Three. Karen Seketa has joined as operations director.

The Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce has named the following: Steven F. Walker, 2012 chairman of the board; John T. Thompson, First Electric Supply, 1213 chairman; and Michael E. Bosway, City Securities Corp., 1214 chairman. Kris Bowen, Bowen Engineering, has been named to the board through 1213. The new board of directors through 2014: Ellen Annala, United Way of Central Indiana Inc.; Connie Bond Stuart, The PNC Financial Services Group; Kristin Mays-Corbitt, Mays Chemical Co.; James Danko, Butler University; Joseph M. Kelley, Marsh Supermarkets; and Brian Payne, Central Indiana Community Foundation.

Ronan Johnson, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, and Melissa Murphy, BMO Harris Bank, have joined the board of Meals on Wheels of Central Indiana.

Easter Seals Crossroads has named the following board: Sheri Kendall, Column Capital; Scott Newman, IUPUI; Marian Pettengill; and Phillip Whistler, Ice Miller. Angie LeGrand has joined as project search coordinator, and Shaunna Norris has joined as medical social worker.

Shalon Perez has been named executive director of the Spina Bifida Association of Indiana.

Linda Barrabee, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, has been elected to the board of Best Buddies Indiana.

Kenneth A. File has been named vice president for advancement at Goodwill Industries Foundation of Central Indiana Inc.

The Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention has named the following new board members: Ginger Arvin, Indianapolis Public Schools, and Steve Karn, Bank of America.

Matt Delks has joined KONE Inc. as senior sales consultant, modernization business.

Bryan Nikirk has joined Wurster Construction as director of business development.

Ted Wells has joined Powers & Sons Construction, Indianapolis office, as project manager/estimator. Phil Hadley has joined as project superintendent.

Ahmed Young and Jeffrey Ucchino have joined the Marion County Prosecutor’s Office as deputy prosecuting attorneys.

Health Care
Lauren Ryan Cislak has been named director of corporate communications and public relations for Indiana University Health.

Dr. Jeffrey P. Kyrouac, board certified internal medicine, has joined the St.Vincent Medical Group.

H. Max Kelln has joined the environmental group at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP. Gregory G. Enas has joined the health and life sciences team at FaegreBD Consulting, a division of Faegre Baker Daniels LLP.

Terri Cope-Walton has been promoted to assistant news director at RTV 6.

Scott Chinn, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, has been named president of the Indianapolis Bar Association.

Mary Foley Panszi, Lewis Wagner, has been named to the International Academy of Collaborative Professionals 2012 public education advisory panel.

Paul Norris Jr., Indiana University-Purdue University, has been named president of the Indiana Association of Chiefs of Police.

Real Estate
Tiffaney McClurg has joined Re/MaxSelect Realtors forming the Linder-McClurg real estate team.

John Panagiotis has joined CityWise Real Estate Services as a realtor.

Barbara Chapman has joined Re/Max At the Crossing.

Edwina Withers has joined Re/Max Select in Greenwood.

Dennis Weaver has joined Re/Max Legends Group.

EmployIndy has added the following directors: Bridget Boyle, Kristy Cook, Andrew Elsener, Michael Huber, Christina Nash, Doug Poe, Yvonne Rice, Kaye Walter, Maureen Weber and Dennis Wimer. Monty Combs has been named chief financial officer.

James Oxley has joined Phoenix Data Labs Inc. as chief operating officer.

Michael O’Brien has been promoted to vice president at Bose Public Affairs Group.

Michael Draper has joined BT ProjectPoint LLC, Indianapolis office, as director of economic development.

Howard Elmore has been named service manager at M & K Quality Truck Sales.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus