People in the news - Feb. 20, 2012

February 18, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Synthesis Inc. has added the following: Elizabeth August, graduate landscape architect, Danielle Stimac, registered interior designer, and Christina Nash, marketing coordinator.

Ryan McCormick has been named business development manager at EMH&T.

Shannon Spence has joined IDO Inc. as an associate.

Craig Fread has been named director of sales at Light Engineering.

Randy Warman has joined The Schneider Corp. as business development manager.

Travis Caulk has been promoted to assistant vice president, central region, at First Merchants Bank.

Maria Horning has been named small business banking officer at BMO Harris Bank.

Caroline Gleason Dutkanych has joined Joy’s House as vice president of development. Marcy Zunk, Susan G. Komen for the Cure Central Indiana, has joined the board. New board advisors are Angela Connor, Lisa Curry, Ray Marr, Doug Roy, Renee Schultz and Kristin Kahle Wrobleski.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis has named the following officers: Arend Abel, Cohen & Malad LLP, president; David McCulloch, NCAA, vice president; Katie Grgic, Taft Stettinius & Hollister, secretary; and Jolaine Hill, Katz Sapper & Miller, treasurer.

Jon Mills has joined Planned Parenthood of Indiana as director of marketing and communications.

Legacy Fund has named the following officers: Peggy Monson, Heartland Truly Moving Pictures, chairwoman; Corby Thompson, Thompson Land Co., vice chairman; Ann O’Hara, Church, Church Hittle & Antrim, secretary; Mike Daugherty, Key Private Bank, treasurer; and Larry Sablosky, past chairman.

The Health Foundation of Greater Indianapolis has elected the following officers: Dwayne Isaacs, Bingham McHale, chairman; Dr. Monica Medina, Indiana University School of Education, Indianapolis, vice chairwoman; David Suess, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, secretary; Kenneth Hull, Speedway Schools, treasurer; and Patricia A. Riley, Indiana Court of Appeals, chair review and development committee. New trustees are David Kelleher, University of Missouri; Michael A. Carter Jr., Cummins Inc.; and Audrey Satterblom, Indianapolis Public Schools.

Pepper Construction has promoted the following: Mike Alder, BIM engineer; Seth Anderson and Jared Laub, project managers; Matthew Harrison and Brandon Robertson, project engineers; Cory Joy, estimator; and Craig Maddy, superintendent.

ERMCO Inc. has added the following: Gary Pierle, Nic White and Chris Ball, estimators; and Phil Bozeman, project engineer.

Charlie Peoni has joined RWS South Inc. where he will provide right-of-way services for road, bridge and utility projects throughout the state.

Chad Bachmann has joined The Skillman Corp. as chief financial officer.

Jason Windholtz and Frank Russo have joined Lithko Contracting Inc. as operations leads.

Claudine Sutton has joined EdPower as director of human resources.

Edward O. Frantz has been named interim director of the Institute for Civic Leadership & Mayoral Archives at the University of Indianapolis.

Health Care
Dr. Linda K. Han has been named professor of clinical surgery at the Indiana University School of Medicine and director of the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center Breast Surgical Oncology program.

Rivienne Shedd-Steele, Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center’s Office of Health Disparities and Outreach, has been named director of Cervical Cancer-Free Indiana.

Doug Puckett has been named president and chief executive officer of Indiana University Health Morgan Hospital in Martinsville.

Nancy Greene has joined TriMedx as director of sales.

Adairius Gardner and Jane Manning have joined Methodist Health Foundation.

Rebecca Leeman has joined Apex Benefits as a client manager.

Brandt Atkins has joined Huntington Insurance as vice president of commercial property and casualty sales.

Kiamesha-Sylvia Colom has joined Benesch as an associate in the real estate & environmental practice group.

Josh Martin has joined Lewis And Wilkins LLP as an associate in business law, estate planning, and civil litigation.

Michele L. Henderson has been named shareholder at Stewart & Irwin PC.

Jonathan M. Boguth has joined Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman as an associate.

Thomas B. Bays has been named a partner in Norris Choplin Schroeder LLP.

Justin Leverton has joined Kroger Gardis & Regas LLP as an associate.

Meghan M. Linvill McNab has joined the health care practice at Krieg DeVault. Thomas J. Costakis has been named to the executive committee, and Jeffrey C. McDermott has been named chairman of the litigation practice.

Carol Applegate, Applegate Elder Law, has been named to the public policy committee of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, Indiana chapter.

Young Professionals of Central Indiana has named the following directors: Steve Rost, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Reggie Lyons, Skyline Exhibits; Whitney Lushin, Lushin & Associates; Denis O’Brien, Keller Williams Realty; Kim Dollin, Somerset CPAs PC; Adam Johnson, Wilds Restoration; Gavin Frost, B2 Contractors; Daven Kruse, DIGIOP Technologies; Travis Summitt, WestPoint Financial Group; Colleen Powers, Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman; Joe Nierman, WestPoint Financial Group; Bo Ramsey, Iasta; Kallie Bonnell, Vitamin T; Chris Wyant, Wyant Law Office; and Theresa Parish, Lewis Wagner LLP.

Mike Bedel, Sponsel CPA Group, has been named a trustee with Indiana CPA-PAC.

Brad King, Indiana Election Division, has been elected president of the National Association of State Election Directors.

Kelly M. Scanlan, Wilson Kehoe & Winingham, has been named president of the Indianapolis Bar Foundation.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus