People in the news – April 30, 2012

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Reggie Lyons has joined BlueWater Technologies as an account executive.

Megan Arnold has joined Willow Marketing as a public relations coordinator.

Element Three has added the following: Austin Wechter, creative lead, and Susan Nixon, account lead.

Susan Decker has joined Somnium Media as a principal.

Amber Striegel has joined MillerPierce as an account manager and senior copywriter. Tony Ernsberger has joined as a new business development manager.

Brooke Higginbotham has been named the Indianapolis regional development officer for the University of Evansville.

John L. Krauss has been named to the dean’s advisory board at IU Herron School of Art and Design.

Julie A. Hatcher has been named executive director of the Center for Service and Learning at IUPUI. Margie Smith-Simmons has been named director of news and media at Indiana University Communications, IUPUI.

Health Care
Todd Foushee has joined Novia CareClinics LLC as chief operations officer.

Grant Byers has been named director of medicare reimbursement practice at IMA Consulting.

Mona Euler has been named first vice president of IU Health Neuroscience.

Dr. Gail L. Goettler and Dr. Carol G. Johnson have joined St. Francis Medical Group.

Dr. Paul W. Nelson, board certified general surgery, has joined St.Vincent Medical Group at St.Vincent Carmel Hospital.

Alex Cole has joined AXA Advisors LLC as a financial professional.

Joshua E. Carr, a financial representative with The Clark Group of Northwestern Mutual- Indiana, has been named a field director in the Indianapolis/Carmel area.

Kristen Risi has joined Cardinal Insurance Services Inc. as an account executive.

Hong-min Jun has joined Stewart & Irwin P.C. in the areas of immigration, international and business transactions law. Bassam Nader has joined as a patent agent.

Aaron Aft has joined Ice Miller LLP as an associate, real estate group.

Norman T. Funk has joined Krieg DeVault as of counsel.

Kristie Burch and Mike Lee have joined Jackson Systems LLC as account managers. Chris Rush has been promoted to inside sale engineer.

Fineline Printing Group has named the following: Ron Allison, lead prepress operator and data and prepress specialist; A.J. Scherf, press helper; Mike Hehmann, senior account manager; Ron Moss, client service representative; and Kevin Bippus, client service representative/ estimator.

Michael Schug, Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center, has been elected to the National Cancer Institute’s public affairs and marketing network steering committee.

Curtis Jones, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named a member of the Defense Research Institute.

Anne Becker, Stewart & Irwin PC, has been named to the board of the Indiana 211 Partnership Inc.

Séamus Boyce, Church Church Hittle and Antrim, has been named to the National School Boards Association Council of School Attorneys.

Real Estate
Ryan Holcomb has been named project manager at Opus Development Corp., Indianapolis office.

John Wright has joined Re/Max Legends Group.

James H. Probst has joined Test Gauge & Backlow Supply as president of operations.

Mary Kay Conley has joined FlashPoint as a consultant.

Brenda Mathew has joined Keramida Inc. as an air project manager, Indianapolis compliance division.

Nancy S. Ahlrichs has joined FlashPoint as strategic account manager.

Garry Smith has joined the air export operations department at Cargo Services Inc.

Jeff Routt has joined Langham Logistics as director of intermodal and brokerage.

IndyGo has named the following officers: Danny Crenshaw, Crenshaw Insurance, chairman; Alan Rowland, CompTIA, vice chairman; and Juan Gonzalez, Key Bank, secretary/treasurer. Samantha Cross has been named vice president of business development. Mike Birch has been named vice president of human resources, and Phleace Crichlow has been named director of employee services within the human resources division. Bryan Luellen has been named the marketing manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.