People in the news – May 14, 2012

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Molly Deuberry has joined the Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce as the director of communications.

Jen Whaley has joined Deep Ripples as the content marketing director.

Schmidt Associates has added the following: James Walde, senior HVAC mechanical engineer; Mark Jackson, BIM designer; Jean Renk, business development representative; Robert Till, digital media specialist.

D. Joseph Dunbar has been elected senior vice president, senior lending officer, of Hendricks County Bank and Trust Co., Brownsburg. Mark Nogelmeier has been named assistant vice president and banking center manager of the Northfield Drive Banking Center, Brownsburg.

Todd Shickel has joined Eli Lilly Federal Credit Union as business development manager.

Jim Gray has been promoted to vice president, Indiana agribusiness, at M&I, a part of BMO Financial Group.

Local Initiatives Support Corp. has named the following new advisory board: Katy Brett, Indy-East Asset Development; Tom Harton, Indianapolis Business Journal; Derrick Hayes, PNC Bank; Kathy Hudson, Eli Lilly and Co.; and Robin Winston, The Winston/Terrell Group. Brian Sullivan, Shiel Sexton, has been named chairman; and Jan Diggins, Citizens Energy Group, has been named co-chairman.

Dave Ricks, Eli Lilly and Co., has joined the board of governors for Riley Children’s Foundation.

Bob Goodrum has been named executive director at The Social of Greenwood and Jill Larson has been named marketing and development associate.

Candice Cheek has been named coordinator, adult guardianship service, at the Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis.

Christy Shepard has been named the interim director at the Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention.

Agnes Aleobua has been named the principal for grades 7-9 at TC Howe.

Robert L. Manuel has been named president of the University of Indianapolis.

Jerry L. Alberts has been named executive director of advancement for the Independent Colleges of Indiana.

Rebecca Deemer has been named University Distinguished Professor of Service Learning at the University of Indianapolis.

David Lewis, Eli Lilly and Co., has joined the board of advisors at the Indiana University Public Policy Institute.

John L. Krauss has been named to the dean’s advisory board at IU Herron School of Art and Design.

Barbara J. Alder has been named director of engagement in central Indiana by Purdue’s Office of Engagement.

Eric Applegate has joined Target Enrollment Group as an enrollment analyst.

Ronald Gardner and Nicole Lissade have joined GSF Mortgage as managers.

Brett B. Millard has joined Periculum Capital Co. as an analyst.

Richard Ellery has been named president of OneAmerica Securities Inc.

Tom Dickey has been named community development director for the Town of Fishers.

Health Care
Fairbanks has named the following officers: Richard Collins, United Health Care, chairman; Leah Mannweiler, Krieg DeVault LLP, vice chairman; Thomas Craig, Christ Church Cathedral, treasurer; and Thomas Flowers, secretary. New board members are Tom Emmerson, Premier Advantage Marketing, and Dr. John Hayes, National Network of Depression Centers.

Dr. Dan Wikse has joined Novia CareClinics LLC as medical director.

J. Ellen Looney has joined Pearl Pathways as an IRB administrator.

J. Cornelius “Jimmy” Brown has been named president and chief executive officer at HealthNet.

Jim McGovern has been named vice president of national sales and service, employee benefits business, American United Life Insurance Co.

Tim Elkin has been promoted to client development manager for LoCascio Hadden & Dennis. Michael Piercefield has joined to assist consultants and clients with financial and networking analyses and benchmarking.

Toshikazu Kashida has been named a vice president at Honda Manufacturing of Indiana LLC.

Xan Bonneau has joined Bartha as senior video producer.

The Indiana State Council of SHRM has named the following: Angie Brawdy, state council director; and Pam Goedde, conference chairwoman.

Real Estate
Jim Mosher has joined The Broadbent Co. as a leasing representative.

Za Bik, Neal Glover and Timothy Edens have joined Re/Max Select in Greenwood. Eric Canada, Penny Narum, Andrew Neal, Michelle Turner, David Bennett and Donna White have joined Re/Max Legends Group. Dannetta Hiatt has joined Re/Max Ability Plus. Debra Palmer and Reynaldo Riojas have joined Re/Max Advanced Realty.

Jeffrey J. Coyne has been named vice president and director of government relations for The Winston/Terrell Group.

Ben Traub has joined The MacExperience as an account manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.