People in the news – May 28, 2012

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Paul Steffeck has joined Indianapolis-based Bank of Indiana as community president, Starke County market.

Jonathan Russell has been named retail market manager for M&I, a part of BMO Financial Group.

Don Knebel and Yvonne Shaheen have been named co-chairs for the ProLiance Energy classical fellowship awards of the American Pianists Association.

Patric McDowell has joined CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions as safe-at-home project coordinator.

The International Center has promoted the following: Alexandria Darko, director of relocation services; Ciaran Connery, relocation services assistant; and Weilin Long, vice president of strategic initiatives. Bruna Ribeiro has joined as relocation services specialist, and Billie Scott has been named vice president of marketing and development. New board members are Melissa Proffitt Reese, Ice Miller LLP; Al Stanley, Indianapolis Airport Authority; and Susana Duarte de Suarez, Indiana Commission on Higher Education.

Dr. Jody Horstman has joined Aspire Indiana as director of youth services, Carmel office. Donna Vaughan has joined as director of outpatient services.

Tina C. Vandenbark has been named executive assistant at Brandt Construction Inc.

Jason Olding has been named the Midwest territory sales manager for the Boral TruExterior® Trim product line.

Steven Herriford has been named associate vice president of information systems and instructional technology services at the University of Indianapolis.

Dario Requiz has joined Sycamore Advisors LLC as vice president.

Terri Lehr Spilman has joined The Anker Consulting Group as an associate.

Tavonna Harris Askew has been promoted to general counsel for Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

Health Care
Fuad Hammoudeh has joined St.Vincent Cancer Care as executive director.

Dr. Philip Dulberger, IU Health Saxony Hospital in Fishers, has been named Indiana University Health Quality Partners chief executive officer.

Michael Moros has joined Dolce Hotels as general manager of The Alexander at CityWay.

Aaron Hill and Paige Putka have joined Indiana Farm Bureau Insurance as agents.

Anthony Denhart has been promoted to region manager, university relations, at GE Corporate.

Mental Health America of Greater Indianapolis has added the following new board members: Laura King, Methodist Health Foundation, and Dr. William Jones Bailey III, Indiana Neuropsychiatric Institute.

William S. Coleman Jr. has been elected chairman of the board of NISH – Creating Employment Opportunities for People with Significant Disabilities.

The Indiana Optometric Association has named the following officers: Dr. Polly Hendricks of Borden, president; Dr. James Stewart of Muncie, president elect; Dr. Darren Minnich of Goshen, vice president; Dr. Todd Niemeier of Evansville, secretary/treasurer; and Dr. Jennifer Bailey of Springport, immediate past president.

Mia Lee Bauman, ComedySportz Indianapolis, has been elected vice president of the World Comedy League.

Rotary Club of Indianapolis has named the following officers: Peggy Wulff Blackard, Gleaners Food Bank, president; Scott Armstrong, Crooked Creek CDC, president elect; Matt Burnett, City Securities, vice president; Jeff Lake, secretary; Fejiro Kalu, attorney, sergeant at arms; Larry Brodnik, Greenwalt CPAs, treasurer; and Matt Will, University of Indianapolis, past president. New Directors are Ramona Adams, Ruth’s Chris; Lorene Burkhart, Burkhart Network LLC; Nathan Connor, Connor Fine Painting; Katte Hanner, Aflac; Danny O’Malia, Indy’s Trusted Servant; Wayne Schmidt, Schmidt Associates; and Don Steffy, Indianapolis Children’s Choir.

EnviroForensics has added the following: Chris Jaros, senior project manager; Nick Jose, staff scientist; Nick Hill, staff geologist; and Aaron Andrews, CAD operator. Greg Zumbaugh has been promoted to vice president, director of personnel & quality assurance, and Jeff Carnahan has been promoted to vice president, director of technical services.

Fifth Gear has added the following: Todd Spann, systems engineer; Patrick Magill, software engineer; and Steven Estep, senior SQL developer.

Stephani Smyrnis Calderon has been promoted to corporate vice president at AHEPA Management Co. Lucinda Herring-Parsons has been promoted to director of compliance.

Ashley Baugues has joined KERAMIDA as a staff industrial hygienist in the Indianapolis compliance division.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.