People in the news - July 23, 2012

July 21, 2012

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to www.ibj.com and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact bmaurer@ibj.com.

Terry Baker has been promoted to director of business development at HWC Engineering, and Jamie Ford-Bowers has been promoted to director of land development.

David C. Young has joined Brenner Design Inc. as associate principal.

Rick A. Fetz has joined TEG Architects, Indianapolis office, as a member of the leadership team.

Taylor Barker and Leigh Broughan have been promoted to assistant clinical directors at Little Star Center. Shaina Barry, Kristy Oddo and Lindsay Erdmann have joined as program managers, and Allegra East has been named community outreach & marketing director.

Tom DeCoster, Donna Oklak and Mark Thompson have joined the board of directors at St. Mary’s Child Center.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana has named the following officers: Todd Ryden, The Applied Group, president; Douglas Dell, KeyBank, immediate past president; Eric Lis, Glazer’s Distributors of Indiana, formerly Olinger Distributing Co., vice president; Jean Blackwell, Cummins Inc. & Cummins Foundation, vice president; Elizabeth Salomon, Ontario Systems, treasurer; and Frank Davis, Circle City Rebar LLC., secretary. New Board members are Robert Clifford, Umbaugh & Associates; Sally Grant, Mike’s Carwash; DeShonne Jackson, PNC Bank; Susan Kleinman, The Prager Co.; Andrea McGordon, National Bank of Indianapolis; John Wick, Dealer Services Corp.; and Ken Yedlick, Finance Center Federal Credit Union.

The American Cancer Society Guild has named the following officers: Kelly N. Bodner and Linda W. Goad, presidents/ founders; Theresa Goble, secretary; and Judy Christofolis, treasurer.

MCCOY has added the following directors: Abraham Gonzalez, Kenneth Lacy Jr., Olivia Roney, James Todd and Vicki Zeller.

Jessica Hadsell has joined Down Syndrome Indiana as event coordinator.

Jon Shapiro has been named senior vice president, youth services and development, at the JCC.

Eric Tanner has joined Midwest Constructors as an estimator. Patrick Bloomer has joined as a project engineer.

Uldis Bruveris has joined Mezzetta Inc. as estimator, and Rhett Riggs has been promoted to small & special projects manager.

Margaret “Peggy” Stockdale has been named chairwoman of the department of psychology at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis.

Hope Academy, The Recovery High School at Fairbanks Inc., has elected the following officers: Marissa Manlove, Indiana Grantmakers Alliance, chairwoman; Thomas Weede, Butler University, vice chairman; Malcolm Pownall, secretary; Barbara Elliott, Fairbanks, treasurer; and Helene M. Cross, Fairbanks, president.

Michael Brooks has joined Providence Cristo Rey High School as the dean of students.

Michael Button has been named lead designer for IBJ Custom & Book Publishing.

Mechele Hodge has been promoted to director of special projects at WFYI Public Media. Kristina Uland has been named vice president of development.

Michael Thom has been elected vice president, education, of SpeechSlingers, Slingshot SEO’s Toastmasters club.

Jessica Benson Cox, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, has been named to the board of the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, Indiana State chapter.

Apparatus has added the following: Andrew Heacock, Bob Slagle and Jesse Salisbury, infrastructure specialists; Ray Lucas, solutions architect; Tiffany Callaway and Lauren Gatchel, marketing managers; and EJ Oruche, Adam Younce, Matt Vest, Joe Daniely, Ethan Wysong, Katy Perona and Kevin Bell, systems analysts.

Celadon Group Inc. has promoted the following: Michael Pecchia, director of pricing; George Chasteen, financial reporting manager; and Matt Douglass, director, planning and optimization. Caleb Dugger has been named manager of local and dedicated customer service.

Stan Pinegar has been named vice president of Indiana legislative and regulatory affairs at Duke Energy Indiana.•


Recent Articles by IBJ Staff

Comments powered by Disqus