People in the news – Aug, 27, 2012

Keywords People
  • Comments
  • Print

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Jaime Smith has joined Bartha as the director of national business development.

Jason Fordham has joined Smarter Remarketer as director of solution consulting.

Michele Kiefer has been named show manager, Indianapolis Home Show, at Marketplace Events.

Carmel Clay Public Library Foundation has named the following officers: David A. Temple, Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP, president; Karen Glaser, vice president; Elizabeth G. Russell, Krieg DeVault LLP, secretary; and Gwen Parker, Blue & Co LLC/Align LLC, treasurer. New board members are Jeffrey C. Avagian, Merrill Lynch; Thomas A. Cheesman, RATIO Architects Inc.; Andrew Greider, Hamilton County Republican Party; Linda S. Kennen; James E. Lefevere, Roche Diagnostics; and Anne Hensley Poindexter, Campbell Kyle Profitt LLP.

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, Indiana State chapter, has named the following new board members: Jamie Asher, Northwestern Mutual; Jessica Benson Cox, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP; Richard Essex, WTHR; Jay Hancock, Harrison & Moberly LLP; Jay Isenthal, Oracle Central Commercial Applications; Keith Johns, Eli Lilly and Co.; Chris Langan, Eli Lilly and Co.; Cathy Lucht, Medtronic Diabetes; Dr. James Malone, Eli Lilly and Co.; Chris Melby, Pacers Sports & Entertainment; Carl Ruthrauff, BMO Harris Bank; Dr.Todd Schmidt, Northside Anesthesia LLC; Susan Ulrey, Clifton Larson Allen LLP; and Gary VanDeLaarschot, Roche Diagnostics. Jeff Adams, The Applied Group, has been named president of the board.

Laurie K. Thornton, Vectren Corp., has been named board chairwoman for Volunteers of America of Indiana Inc.

Kelley Romweber has been named board member and treasurer of The National Alliance for Grieving Children.

Gary Hentschel, KeyBank’s Central Indiana District, and Wandini Riggins, Lewis Wagner LLP, have been named to the board of the Immigrant Welcome Center.

Eric Wilka has joined the Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention as the homeless management information system specialist.

Elizabeth Friedland has been named membership development chairwoman on the Indiana Young Democrats board.

Scott Swain has joined Mezzetta Inc. as product development manager, and Alfredo Cruz has joined as superintendent.

Dennis Judy has joined the University of Indianapolis as development officer and gift planner.

The Lutheran High School of Indianapolis has named the following officers: Michael Johnson, Stalcop LP, president; William Ayres, Ayres Carr & Sullivan PC, vice president, organization; Kenneth Carow, Indiana University – Kelley School of Business, vice president, finance; and Carrie Robinson, South Bend Medical Foundation, secretary. New board members are Cindy Lukach, Gordon Stowe and Associates, and Lisa Hartzburg, Covance Central Laboratory Services.

Courseload has added the following: Van Hoang, publisher services manager; Molly Sender, academic services manager; Jan Ranade, senior manager, academic services; Erin Cassell, director, academic services; Sarah Chrzan, sales support specialist; and Virginia “Ginny” Harbold, academic partnerships executive.

Paul Citron has been named regional vice president for retirement business sales, northern region, OneAmerica.

Health Care
Dr. Meredith Sweeney has joined St. Francis Medical Group Indy Southside Surgical.

Keith A. Rodebeck has been named director of engineering for Franciscan St. Francis Health.

Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center has added the following researchers: Jill Fehrenbacher, Emma Rossi, Dr. Peter Schwartz, Dr. Rebecca Silbermann and David Waning.

Matthew Wyatt has joined the business dynamics team as president and CEO of CaseCoder™.

Conrad Indianapolis has added the following: Cassandra Seaman, senior sales manager, and Melissa Getz, business travel sales manager. Justin Nichols has been promoted to sales manager.

Daniel R. Kelley has joined the litigation and advocacy group at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP as an associate.

Tammy K. Haney has joined Keller Macaluso LLC as an attorney.

James Sales has joined the intellectual property group at Bose McKinney & Evans.

Gary Stewart has joined Facility Concepts Inc. as production manager.

Rick W. Nelson has been named service manager for the local office of the Neptune Society.

SpeechSlingers, Slingshot SEO’s Toastmasters club has named the following officers: Holly Hammond, secretary/treasurer, and Troy Hanna, club mentor.

Tom Schultz, Schultz & Pogue LLP, has been named the north central regional director for The Defense Research Institute.

Lisa McKinney, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been named to the board of advisors for the Women’s Leadership Conference, presented by Integrating Woman Leaders Inc.

Real Estate
Dannetta Hiatt has joined Colliers International | Indiana Region as first vice president of industrial devices.

Kathryn Godfrey has joined Re/Max Select in Greenwood and Bryce Jones has joined Re/Max Ability Plus in Zionsville.

RICS Software has added the following: Jay Boomershine, support manager; Katie Hayes, marketing & social media coordinator; Travis Rassat, business analyst, and Adam Williams, mobile app developer.

Greg Buell, EMMAnalysis LLC, has been named director of West Coast sales for Fizziology. Carter Weiss, Silas Capital, has joined the advisory committee.

John Caldwell has joined Indy Audio Labs LLC as vice president.

Integrated Distribution Services Inc., Plainfield, has added the following: Alicia Dale, sales and marketing coordinator; Jodi Ward, customer service representative; Paula Smith, staff accountant; and Mike Fraley, transportation operations manager.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.