People in the news – Dec. 17, 2012

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Lisa Ridder has joined Chaucie’s Place as prevention and education coordinator.

Joyce Irwin has been named president and CEO of Community Health Network Foundation.

Sarah Claymon has been named a member of the St. Vincent Foundation board.

Jennifer Milliken has been named executive director of the Indiana chapter of the Urban Land Institute.

The Flanner House of Indianapolis has named Wilbert Buckner executive director. Wendy Cooper has been named manager, economic development, and Deborah White has been named director, social services.

Amy Vaughan has been elected to the Indiana Artisan board.

School on Wheels has added the following: Elizabeth Murphy, development director, and Amy Stankiewicz, operations manager.

Chad Roots has been named to the board of Flight 1.

Nate Ward has joined Alderson Commercial Group as superintendent. Eric Grider has joined as assistant superintendent, and Terry Northern has joined as senior superintendent.

David Rieck has joined Guerin Catholic High School as director of institutional advancement.

Shari Alexander Richey has joined Butler University as the interim vice president for university advancement.

Barbara Lee has joined Christian Theological Seminary as director of strategic advancement initiatives.

Leta Echelbarger has been named principal of Damar Charter Academy.

Daniel Schluge has joined Franklin College as vice president of finance.

Jeffrey Bush has joined Goelzer Investment Management as vice president and chief compliance officer.

Courtney Tobin has joined Sycamore Advisors LLC as senior vice president.

Health Care
Community Westview Hospital has added the following R.N.s: Jennifer Goulet, program director, advanced wound center; Teresa Collins, manager, geriatric behavioral health center; Christy Johnson, manager, medical/surgical; Jason McClara, manager, emergency services; and Caren Myers, manager, surgical services.

Dr. Sara Cook, internal medicine and pediatrics physician, and Dr. Nicole Phillips, internal medicine physician, have joined IU Health Physicians, primary care office, Plainfield.

Dr. Zeba Madni, psychiatrist, and Dr. Jonathan Ting, otolaryngologist, have joined Wishard Health Services. Hilary Sondik has joined as director of patient financial services.

Jeanelle Regal has been named director for senior promise, a Franciscan St. Francis Health-based program.

David C. Williams, D.O. has been named chief physician executive at Community Westview Hospital.

Andrew Robinson III, April Schmid and Cara Horn have joined OurHealth.

Terri S. Ruff has been named executive director of Franciscan St. Francis Heart Center.

Dr.George G. Sheng, vascular surgeon, has joined CorVasc, St. Vincent Medical Group.

Dr. Elizabeth Nowacki and Dr. Cynthia Seffernick, obstetricians and gynecologists, have joined St.Vincent Women’s Hospital obstetrician and gynecology practice at St.Vincent Medical Center Northeast.

Dr. Bamidele Adesunloye has joined IU Health Central Indiana Cancer Centers to practice at Fishers and East Indianapolis locations.

Richard Aichele has joined TriMedx as sales director, west region.

FirstPerson has added the following: Jenny Banner, advisor; Laura Burdick, product specialist; Ashley Peeples, wellness specialist; and Kim Wilson, Crystal Garvey and Kate Nielsen, client operations assistants.

Laura Nay has joined Conner Insurance as a benefits account manager.

Apex Benefits has added the following: Tim Musholt, controller, and Carmen Lane, marketing analyst. Dean Padgett has been promoted to director, client services and Sherry Fazzini has been promoted to senior client manager.

Josh Latham has joined Huntington Insurance as property and casualty insurance sales executive.

Patrick Sedlak has been named head of the Indianapolis Wells Fargo Insurance office, Evansville and Fort Wayne.

Lauren C. Violi has joined Krieg DeVault as an associate, litigation and creditors’ rights and bankruptcy practices. Blake P. Holler has joined as an associate, litigation practice, and David M. Umpleby has joined as of counsel, public finance, municipal, and new markets tax credit practices.

Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman has added the following: Joel Swider, associate, business/tax practice group;Ellen J. Chambers, health practice group; and Bertina C. Barnes, associate. Thomas D. Shrack has been named a shareholder.

R.J. McConnell has been named to the board of directors at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP. Philip Zimmerly has joined as an associate, labor and employment group, and Robin Burton has joined as accounting manager.

Michael S. Gallo has joined Stewart & Irwin as associate practicing in automotive retail, business & insurance defense.

Steven M. Badger has joined Benesch as an attorney in the litigation practice group.

Amanda C. Couture has joined Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC as an associate, employment law, litigation and traditional labor relations.

Brad Stohry has joined Reichel IP LLP as of counsel.

Blake N. Shelby has joined Frost Brown Todd as a senior associate, product liability practice group; and Larissa E. Koshatka has joined as an associate in the tort defense and product liability practice groups.•

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.