People in the news – Jan. 21, 2013

Keywords People

People listings are free. Information must be submitted at least 11 days before the Monday issue in which it is to appear. Publication of information might be delayed due to space limitations. To submit information and photos online go to and use the People submissions form. Photos may be sent as jpegs, 300 dpi and face 3 inches wide. For more information, contact

Christopher Belleville has been promoted to partner at Deloitte Tax LLP.

Shawn Antell has been promoted to member of Sherck Hussey Johnson & McNaughton LLC.

RJ Pile LLC has promoted the following: Jeremy Kopeck and Jason Phillips, senior managers; Amy Haga and David White, supervisors; and Megan Cottingham, senior accountant. Tyler Kitchen has joined as staff accountant and Kim Cagann has joined as administrative assistant.

Aubren Cressley and Matt Horan have joined the tax department at L.M Henderson & Co. LLP.

Advertising/Marketing/Public Relations
Caldwell VanRiper has added the following: Matt Georgi, vice president and creative director; Margie Koyak, copywriter, and Alexander Sprungle, designer.

Publicis has added the following: Jennifer Simac, assistant account executive; Darcy Wood, senior account executive; and Brian Kingen, senior production designer, creative department.

David Wulf has joined the government affairs division of the Indiana Chamber of Commerce.

Rob Williams has joined Miles Design as director of inbound marketing.

The Morgan County Economic Development Corp. has named the following to the communications committee: Kristen Fuhs Wells, Indiana Humanities, chairwoman; Jim Hess, Morgan County business leader; Fred Mills, Indianapolis Power & Light; Steve Powell, AT&T Indiana; and Courtney Sampson-Arango, Indiana INTERNnet – Indiana Chamber of Commerce.

Traci Powers has joined Lunar Strategies as a designer.

The Indy Chamber has added the following board members: Brian Geitner, Dealer Services Corp.; Kathleen Lee, Central Indiana – Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana; Lisa Schlehuber, Eli Lilly Federal Credit Union; and John Thompson, First Electric Supply.

Bryan Brackemyre has been named interim executive director of the Boone County Economic Development Corp.

Robert Altman has been promoted to senior electrical engineer at Loftus Engineering Inc.

John Pearson has been promoted to associate at Moody Nolan.

Maura DiMeo has joined Design-Aire Engineering, business development.

Eric Lucas has been promoted to principal and owner of MKSK Indiana.

Bob Gray has joined Aspen Group as a project developer.

Jeffrey Rosen has joined Regions Bank to manage government guaranty lending.

Jerry Miser has joined the State Bank of Lizton as vice president, commercial banker, at The Marketplace at Anson, Zionsville.

The Central Indiana Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure has named the following officers: John Papageorge, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, president; Julie Meek, IU School of Nursing, vice president; Amadou Yattassaye, WellPoint Inc., secretary; and Annmarie Novotney, Blue & Co., treasurer. New directors are Terri Bendes, CNO Inc.; Lyle Browne; Tory Callaghan Castor, IU Health; Dr. Robert Goulet, Community Health Network; Lynnette Hanes, J.P. Morgan Private Bank; Dr.Christina Kim, Community Health Network; Beth Lux, R. P. Lux Co.; and Mike Marker, VOX Global.

Best Buddies Indiana Advisory has added the following board members: Kevin Beadle, Carmel Pediatric Dentistry; Talbott Summers, Polleo Systems Inc.; and Agata Maurer, BKD LLP,

Kimberly Crowder has been named community relations manager at Boys & Girls Clubs of Indianapolis.

John Hageman has joined Hearts & Hands of Indiana as AmeriCorps VISTA and is serving as volunteer coordinator.

Demetrius Glover has joined the United Way of Central Indiana to direct research and evaluation efforts for the six-county region. Michelle Beer has been promoted to agency services manager.

Disciples Church Extension Fund has named the following: Rosario Ibarra, building and capital services advisor, and Mary S. Beight, vice president for loan services. Dennis Williams has been named to the board of directors.

The Indiana Organ Procurement Organization has named the following new board members: Dennis Dawes, chairman, and Dr. Paul Helft, vice chairman. Kellie K. Hanner has been named the president/CEO.

Girl Scouts of Central Indiana has added the following: LaNisha Sayles-Clark, annual giving manager, and Charlitta Winston, capital campaign manager.

Jon Foust has joined Alderson Commercial Group as superintendent.

Mike Peterson has joined Garmong Construction Services as project manager.

Phalen Leadership Academies has added the following: Jeremy Baugh, founding principal, and Andrea Goldwater, director of operations.

Kathryn Morris has been named provost at Butler University.

Health Care
Community Physician Network has added the following providers: Dr. Josephine A. Bongiovanni, board-certified internal medicine physician, Noblesville; Dr. Thomas Howard, board-certified hepatobiliary specialist; Dr. Carl Pafford, family medicine physician, Fishers; Dr. Matthew Rendel neurosurgeon, Community Hospital South and Johnson Memorial Hospital; and Dr. Xian-Feng Zhu, board-certified internal medicine physician.

Whitney Emmert has been named group coordinator at Little Star Center. Tracy De Lee Abel has joined as program manager, and Rebecca Batterman has been promoted to program manager.

Richard M. Frankel has been named director of the Mary Margaret Walther Palliative Care Research and Education Program at the Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center.

Barnes & Thornburg LLP has elected the following new partners: Kimberly W. Blanchet, governmental services & finance department; J. Curtis Greene and Kara Kapke, litigation department; Glen M. Kellett, intellectual property department; and Jeanine Kerridge, litigation department & governmental services department.

Michelle R. Maslowski has joined Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC as an associate.

Leann P. Simpkins has joined the general practice group at Benesch.

Please enable JavaScript to view this content.

Story Continues Below

Editor's note: You can comment on IBJ stories by signing in to your IBJ account. If you have not registered, please sign up for a free account now. Please note our updated comment policy that will govern how comments are moderated.